We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing, pure luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Ranked #27 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing, pure luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel, gorgeous is every way, the interiors are amazing, our room (deluxe) was fabulous...the staff were outstanding. service, politeness, attentive. Came for my 21st birthday arrived to a beautiful birthday welcome message in my room and a few gifts including a book of Paris. Can't stress enough how perfect this hotel is , would recommend to everyone, stayed in other 5 star hotels in Paris but this has to be the best. Fab location too. 5 stars!!! Ultimate luxury, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy93b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much for this very kind comment. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your birthday and we are honored to have contributed in making it a very special one!

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in the City of Lights!

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    68
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
125
298
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The first hotel i have ever stayed in that i can not fault on anything. It has a very special feel to it. We were treated with utmost courtesy and politeness by the super staff, bedroom well appointed, a great spa and Hammam, breakfast delicious and carefully prepared. A lot of attention and thought to the details. We'd love to come back another time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal. Your comment have been shared with the entire team of the hotel .
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

First and foremost this hotel is special because the people who work there: the front of house staff and the concierge are amazing: they are incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The team remember your name, where you went that day, what you had for breakfast and what kind of restaurants you might like.

The hotel is in an amazing location for exploring the city: close enough to walk to and yet you feel like you are in a quiet suburb.

The only shortfall is the size of the room, but thats a niggle as the overall stay was a pleasure from the moment of walking through the door to enter to (sadly) checking out at the end.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

C’est avec grand plaisir que toutes les équipes du grand Hôtel du Palais Royal ont pris connaissance de votre commentaire. Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir très prochainement.

Bien cordialement,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is a gem. Fantastic location, central as can be, yet tucked away behind the Louvre and across from the Palais Royal gardens. It is a small boutique hotel - beautifully designed and so well run. Amazingly quiet, especially given the central location. Staff is smart, attentive and pleasant. The main consierge, Alexandre, is beyond belief. He has excellent taste and a wonderful personality. Every single recommendation, both in terms of where we should go, and what we should avoid were impeccable. He did not hit one wrong note, and was also amazing getting us into difficult to penetrate restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your last stay in October and we appreciate for taking the time to write a nice comment about your stay.
We have shared your comments with our concierge Alexandre who is very happy to have giving you recommendations you were expecting and made your experience with us an enjoyable one.
We hope welcoming you back soon in the city of lights.

With our best regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanazawa, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had just two nights in Paris and wanted a centrally-located hotel with under 75 rooms. The GHPR fit the bill perfectly, and then went on to impress me in every detail. The staff were fantastic, quick with restaurant recommendations and reservations, tickets for popular museum exhibitions, and anything else I might need. My room was large and beautifully appointed--in fact, the entire hotel was beautiful as it's been just a year since they underwent an entire renovation. Terrific views of Paris, delicious buffet breakfast (or you can order from a menu, but everything seemed to be there already!), and a reasonable walk to everywhere I wanted to go, or close enough to a Metro stop otherwise. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: You must request a view room specifically, although the interior rooms face a courtyard which is als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel in an amazing location in a quiet side street right next to the Louvre. Hotel rooms in Paris can tend to be quite small but we had a deluxe room (bigger than superior) which was more than big enough. The hotel has been recently refurbished and was beautifully finished. Very good customer service and very helpful reception and concierge. I would definitely recommend it - there is nothing I would change about this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccadrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your last stay in Paris. Thank you so much for your nice comments that have been highly appreciated by the team.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Emilie
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

For my final night in Paris I wanted to stay somewhere nice and decided on this hotel based on its location found on Google maps. It was fantastic, one of the highlights of my trip. The hotel is beautiful and decorated perfectly. The staff were fantastic and polite. I doubt you could have a better location in Paris. When I look back at my time in this beautiful city staying at this hotel is one of my cherished memories and I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 604 was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time and sharing your impression about the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal. Your comments are very important to us and your congratulations will be shared with the entire team.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Emilie
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#44 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Palais Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Palais Royal

Property: Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Address: 4 rue de Valois, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#29 Business Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel du Palais Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Louvre Museum and the Opera house, opposite the Palais Royal gardens, this 5 star hotel, a refined cocoon beautifully decorated by the renowned Pierre-Yves Rochon, is a must-visit address in the heart of Paris. Behind its majestic facade listed as a historical monument, the hotel counts 68 rooms and suites, some with spectacular views of Paris, a restaurant, a bar (afterwork, tea time, champagne bar), a business center, a fitness center with turkish bath and a SPA Carita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, MyHotelShop, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel du Palais Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing