We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Ranked #18 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend. I have stayed in many top hotels in Paris. This was by fart the best. Most importantly for us, the staff was incredibly courteous and accommodating. It is a boutique hotel in a great location. The recent renovation was done very tastefully and high quality.
The concierge was very knowledgable and helpful. The staff was young and very eager to help.
Highly recommend this hotel. We had no negative comments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Said A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you. We thank you so much for taking time and sharing your nice comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    75
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
150
328
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hotel, concierge staff was fantatsic with good recommendations for everything, events, shows, OPera, restaurants, next to the Louvre and easy walks to Marais, Champs Elysee, easy taxi rides to every things due to central location, best Paris trip because oif the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been to Paris many times for work but this was my first as a tourist. My girlfriend and I went down for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for us. The location is very hard to beat as the Lourve, Notre Dame, river Seine, L'Orangerie, etc. are all within easy walking distance. The hotel bar and restaurant was good and the room service breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very well designed with all the modern amenities. Beautiful bathroom. The only drawback was the room was very small. Helpful concierge and staff in general. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMHII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your week end stay in Paris and your nice comments.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just returned from business weekend, having stayed at many hotels in Paris over the past 11 yrs and been very disappointed i wanted to congratulate the Grand hotel for meeting every single requirement! Not something I would say very often.... But attention to detail, the warmth of the staff and the overall experience has been a pleasure! They just give that little bit extra that makes all the difference.....Made our trip a memorable weekend.. Will return.....Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawntaylorsmith1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal. Your experience is the one we want to offer our guests and the entire staff is delighted to made yours an enjoyable one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and offer you another memorable experience at the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

When we stay in major cities we always book a suite in a high price bracket but also require the highest standards as high end travelers.We arrived at the hotel unloaded our vehicle and I proceeded to find parking for our vehicle. The check in was slick and were shown to our room booked as a junior suite which comprised of one room and one bathroom it was clear that with our baby and baggage on our two month tour across Europe the room was too small and requested a larger suite. We moved to one of their deluxe suites which comprised of a small living room and a good sized bedroom with a balcony. The suite was comfortable but compared to central London, Moscow and Amsterdam offered low value for money in terms of space we did not see their other suites.

The hotel is in an excellent location 1 minute walk from the Louvre and all the sights are close by, great spot. The hotels room service was excellent very punctual with a very polite gentleman who was very helpful. Travelling with a baby we tend to use in room dining a lot to keep life simple the room service menu was very limited in fact one of the worst in terms of choice I have seen on our journey so far, however the food served was very good.

House keeping was a little on the sloppy side and needs to raise its game at this end of the market. My wife had a very dubious experience with a member of the concierge which was reported to the management. The duty manager dealt with our complaint very professionally and conducted herself very well in our concerns and we decided not to report the matter to the police as we were confident she would deal with the matter appropriately.

Overall we had a average experience over 4 nights and don't recommend the hotel to high net worth or high end travelers. .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thealcoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your stop in Paris during your Europe roadtrip and taking time to share your impression.
Unfortunately we have understood that you are a bit disappointed with your stay and we would like to apology for the inconvenience your wife had with the hairdresser booked by the concierge. The company Hairdresser is our regular company with which we work often and they are used to our clients and their needs, however it is the first time that her service was not good enough and we have taken all the necessary measures for not working anymore with them as service offered was not relevant of the one we use to offer to our guest.

We really hope to welcome you back soon and that you will give us the opportunity to forgot this bad experience.

Sincerely yours ,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel, gorgeous is every way, the interiors are amazing, our room (deluxe) was fabulous...the staff were outstanding. service, politeness, attentive. Came for my 21st birthday arrived to a beautiful birthday welcome message in my room and a few gifts including a book of Paris. Can't stress enough how perfect this hotel is , would recommend to everyone, stayed in other 5 star hotels in Paris but this has to be the best. Fab location too. 5 stars!!! Ultimate luxury, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy93b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much for this very kind comment. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your birthday and we are honored to have contributed in making it a very special one!

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in the City of Lights!

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The first hotel i have ever stayed in that i can not fault on anything. It has a very special feel to it. We were treated with utmost courtesy and politeness by the super staff, bedroom well appointed, a great spa and Hammam, breakfast delicious and carefully prepared. A lot of attention and thought to the details. We'd love to come back another time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal. Your comment have been shared with the entire team of the hotel .
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,462 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,801 in Paris
603 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,620 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Palais Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Palais Royal

Property: Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Address: 4 Rue de Valois, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#29 Business Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel du Palais Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Louvre Museum and the Opera house, opposite the Palais Royal gardens, this 5 star hotel, a refined cocoon beautifully decorated by the renowned Pierre-Yves Rochon, is a must-visit address in the heart of Paris. Behind its majestic facade listed as a historical monument, the hotel counts 68 rooms and suites, some with spectacular views of Paris, a restaurant, a bar (afterwork, tea time, champagne bar), a business center, a fitness center with turkish bath and a SPA Carita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel du Palais Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing