We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for once its worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Ranked #18 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“for once its worth the money!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After traveling throughout the countryside of France, in a rented car with manual transmission and a lot of rain, we came back to Paris for our last two nights. The amazing reception held our car while we checked in and put our luggage in our room, they checked us in early with no problems, checked into the most gorgeous well equipped room I've seen in paris. Two shower heads in the bath, robes and slippers, towel warmer, amazing toiletries, Safe in the room ( There should be an option to request this on hotel browsers- in the amenities section.. because thats a must for me) The mini bar was delish and affordable, complimentary waters, and yum, the room service.. AMAZING. and don't get me started on the hotel bar - THANK you to the bartender working april 24th, around 5pm.. Such attention to detail and the prices were not over the top, which i have experienced far too many times throughout this trip. Great area as well. Shopping, Food, and Sights so close.. Top notch! fully recommend .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Madam,

It was a pleasure to welcome you; thank you for your wonderful comments and for having chosen the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your stay in Paris.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    75
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
150
328
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Perfect location just a few blocks from the Louvre. Cute, quiet block with amazing restaurants only a street away. Perfect luxury, boutique 5-star hotel with impeccable service. One of the best teams of concierges I've ever met - they even got us a last-minute reservation at a very sought after restaurant. The little bar was a nice place to end the day with fun cocktails or a glass of champagne. Rooms were comfortable with a clean style, and the bathroom was huge! Would recommend this hotel, hands down, to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your nice comments highly appreciated by tour concierge team.
We are all waiting for you for your next stay in Paris!

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel 2 weeks ago and I was completely blown away. I love Paris and this hotel just made the experience even better. I loved the ambience within the hotel and the staff were so friendly. I travelled on a business trip and stayed in two hotels in Paris, this one really stood out for me. The decor was really beautiful and I loved the colours used. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good too. Obviously, being in such a great location is a major selling point for this hotel but it offers so much more. The beds were super comfy too, I just cannot wait to return and bring my boyfriend with me next time. Thank you for making my stay memorable, the only negative I have is that I wish I could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comment that have been shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with your boy friend for a lovely week-end.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend. I have stayed in many top hotels in Paris. This was by fart the best. Most importantly for us, the staff was incredibly courteous and accommodating. It is a boutique hotel in a great location. The recent renovation was done very tastefully and high quality.
The concierge was very knowledgable and helpful. The staff was young and very eager to help.
Highly recommend this hotel. We had no negative comments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Said A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you. We thank you so much for taking time and sharing your nice comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great hotel, concierge staff was fantatsic with good recommendations for everything, events, shows, OPera, restaurants, next to the Louvre and easy walks to Marais, Champs Elysee, easy taxi rides to every things due to central location, best Paris trip because oif the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been to Paris many times for work but this was my first as a tourist. My girlfriend and I went down for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for us. The location is very hard to beat as the Lourve, Notre Dame, river Seine, L'Orangerie, etc. are all within easy walking distance. The hotel bar and restaurant was good and the room service breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very well designed with all the modern amenities. Beautiful bathroom. The only drawback was the room was very small. Helpful concierge and staff in general. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMHII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal for your week end stay in Paris and your nice comments.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just returned from business weekend, having stayed at many hotels in Paris over the past 11 yrs and been very disappointed i wanted to congratulate the Grand hotel for meeting every single requirement! Not something I would say very often.... But attention to detail, the warmth of the staff and the overall experience has been a pleasure! They just give that little bit extra that makes all the difference.....Made our trip a memorable weekend.. Will return.....Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawntaylorsmith1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal. Your experience is the one we want to offer our guests and the entire staff is delighted to made yours an enjoyable one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and offer you another memorable experience at the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal.

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,462 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,801 in Paris
603 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,620 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Palais Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Palais Royal

Property: Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Address: 4 Rue de Valois, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#29 Business Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel du Palais Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between the Louvre Museum and the Opera house, opposite the Palais Royal gardens, this 5 star hotel, a refined cocoon beautifully decorated by the renowned Pierre-Yves Rochon, is a must-visit address in the heart of Paris. Behind its majestic facade listed as a historical monument, the hotel counts 68 rooms and suites, some with spectacular views of Paris, a restaurant, a bar (afterwork, tea time, champagne bar), a business center, a fitness center with turkish bath and a SPA Carita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel du Palais Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing