We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Ranked #1,111 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel really is in a great location within walking distance to the montpanarsse tower, great cafés and bistros, metro, gallery Lafayette and not far from the rest of the attractions in Paris. The are becomes alive in the evenings and you don't have to go far to have a great evening. Hotel is clean and functional, unless you were looking to spend your Paris visit in your hotel room;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is not 4 stars, 2 is maximum. Very strange and very small. Only 1 positive very close to Montparnasse Gare (that's why I choose this hotel). Very small room and lobby. Recommended if all other hotels are busy.

Room Tip: You choose room in another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The main reason I selected this hotel is because it's walking distance to Gare Montparnasse and the famous cafes along Boulevard du Montparnasse.

Besides its location , this hotel is not have very much to offer.

Small rooms which were not too clean, shabby lobby area, average staff service and attitude are what I experienced here -- I will definitely look elsewhere in the area for better quality accommodation .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I was a bit worried after reading a lot of reviews on here.... Please ignore them, the staff were all so kind and friendly, maybe the grumpy man has gone, I was hoping he would be there to cheer him up! Oh well, room was clean, bed was comfy, went for a 2 night break and have no complaints, we had a street window and yes you could hear trafic but I was in a city not a country farmhouse! Location was great for metro or to have a walk to saint Germain , breakfast was fine, croissants orange juice coffee etc, please don't be put off by previous comments, this is not a 6* hotel, but a well run and looked after 3* thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danny849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Reception guy is just not friendly at all and absolutely helpless. Location isn't that good. Prices are way too high for a really poor quality of services,.... Rooms are really small and not very clean. To be avoided for sure! There are plenty of great cheaper hotels in the surronding area anyway, so don't loose time checking this one...

Room Tip: ...go somewhere else ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Manu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by my Parisian friend and I really enjoyed my 8 nights stay! Location is excellent .. just 5 mins walk to metro station. Walking distance are shops and plenty of eateries! Also nearby is the train station and supermarket for groceries. Many cinemas nearby too. I will definitely stay here on my next visit!!.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecdior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked this hotel because we had to catch an early train from Montparnasse station and, indeed, we were just five minutes walk away. However, although the small room was clean enough, this hotel has some serious deficiencies. Firstly, the lift creaked and shuddered and the guy on reception told us he was not allowed to take it in case he got stuck when it broke down! This one guy seemed to be responsible for everything in the hotel, which meant he locked the front doors when away from the desk, locking guests in or out! There was no TV remote in our room and we had to ask three times for one then go down five floors to collect it. Two windows in the room did not close properly and the one by the bed creaked all night. There was a nice view of Tour Montparnasse from the one by the toilet,however! My son, travelling with me, commented on the sexual gymnastics of the couple in the room above, which kept him awake. As a student I stayed in some grim Parisian hotels but, since those days are behind me, I will not be returning to the Timhotel Gaite!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kroothoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#1,109 of 1,803 in Paris
155 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#557 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#531 of 1,803 in Paris
342 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#965 of 1,803 in Paris
390 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#541 of 1,803 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse

Address: 8 rue d Odessa, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,111 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £76 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montparnasse is an emblematic landmark of Paris. Mixing communicating nodes, business and art of living, this especially mythical place remains nearby a very complete offer as far as stores, shows, catering but also Parisian life are concerned. The rue d'Odessa houses the Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse - a 3 star hotel to offer you all this universe, and a bit more ... It is with a great attention that the Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse welcomes you 24H/24 in five languages, in a beautiful classic building in the heart of a lively and colourful rue d'Odessa, emblematic of the Parisian life. You will find there a very practical luggage service, well equipped rooms with a top of the range bedding and the hotel will propose to you an excellent breakfast to start the day with warm or cold buffet. Very well located, this Timhotel will give you during the day as well as during the night access to many services as well as to a very complete offer of catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Gaite Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Quality Inn Paris
Quality Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing