We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Five Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
643
355
106
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
355
106
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles gobelinsled lightslatin quarterrose petals on the bedrooms are smallshower headboutique hotelquiet arearer bamazing hotelbigger roommacaroonsnotre damemetro stationbreakfast roomaround the cornerheadboard
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Five Hotel is a small boutique hotel in the fitth arr.

Yes the rooms are tiny but they are well designed and chic.

I for one would rather this than a boring, run of the mill Premier Inn type set up.

We had a room with a floating bed and little L.E.D star lights in the canopy. It was fantastic.

For a stay in Paris where, let's face it, you just need a place to put your head down after a hard days shopping /sightseeing or exploring, this hotel is great.

And an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Sammie C,

What a pleasure to read your nice review!

Yes, our hotel is small but the most important is to enjoy it and feel the most comfortable, just as if you were home!!!

We definitely hope we will welcome you again and make you discover another Experience!

Warm regards from Sunny Paris,

Tanya and the Five Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We came to Paris with the hopes of not being trapped at a hotel full of Americans. We wanted a French flare. If you are an American expecting a large room or a person who loves a lot of space in your room, this is not your place.

Now, that being said. This hotel was great! It was a small boutique hotel. It caters to the niche it tries to attract. Very friendly staff and very helpful.

The coolest part of this hotel was the honesty bar. They trust their guests with drinks and snacks, they don't keep track, they hope you are honest enough to tell them what you took. Nice to stay at a place that gives their guests some space.

It is a little bit away from the core area but was close enough to everything. Yet far enough away to be stuck in the hustle of the tourists.

The rooms are small, showers are very European, we are in Paris! Not Chicago. That can be expected.

It was a great time and great experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cgallagher1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Cgallagher1113,

We can't thank you enough for this great review!

We are really pleased that you have chosen the Five Hotel for your wife's babymoon!!

Feeling comfortable in our hotel, enjoying Paris, these are the key words to have a memorable stay!!!
We hope we will see you again, and this time with your baby!

All the best,

Tanya and her team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After the sheer volume of great reviews I thought this would be an amazing little place to stay. In fact it is just little - even by Paris standards the rooms are tiny. The interior design is a dreadful dog's dinner - as if the designer had taken acid. It is trying to be modern and different, but it is just rather tacky. Our tiny room was tarted up with zebra carpet and painted MDF dotted with lots of LED lights and a few plastic rose petals on the duvet. The ceramic wall art is just horrible. If that is romantic and stylish then I do not understand! There is no real bar, but an honesty bar downstairs in the completely red lounge room (womb) that gives you a headache after a while.

The location is pretty crappy and the only thing nearby worth a mention are the Japanese patisserie next door (visit to see real style!) and a few neighbourhood Bistros. It is in the 5th, but if you cross the road outside you're in the 13th - it's not very central. You need to get the RAR into town as it's a long walk.

If it was a modern and stylish design hotel and about half the price then it would be fine. The staff were very pleasant and the place clean and well maintained. It is too expensive and for the same money you could stay in a far more central boutique hotel with a bar and restaurant. I don't mind spending a bit of money, but I don't like being ripped off!

Room Tip: In another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Alun D,

We thank you for having chosen the Five Hotel for your last trip to Paris.

The hotel is a small boutique hotel. It is mentioned by the way on a lot of websites such as Tripadvisor. The room sizes are also mentioned on our official website.
Yet, each room has been designed for you to spend a comfortable and romantic stay.
We are located in a peaceful area which a lot of guests like because of the famous rue Mouffetard.
It is a typical French street part of the Latin Quarter, leading you also to the heart of the Latin Quarter as well as the rue Monge. Did you explore that area?
Also, after a long walking and busy day, the guests enjoy coming into a quiet area such as ours.
You do not only have the RER close to the hotel but also the metro at around 7 minutes walking distance and a bus behind the hotel which take you to the center within 15 minutes.

The staff is always at the guests' disposal. We would have been pleased to help you out or give you any special recommendations!

We hope we will be able to make you re-discover this area that needs to be explored!

Yours sincerely,

Tanya Maziul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel in March 2014. Good location - easy to get to either by Point Royal or Gobelin metro stations, and nice place to start to explore the Latin Quarter. Clean hotel with great service - very friendly and very helpful staff. We had a room on the 5th floor that had a little balcony to stand on which was a nice extra. There are no fridges in the rooms, and ours was small with small bathroom, but it had really nice lighting effects and was very clean. The bed was strewn with rose petals when we arrived - perfect for a romantic weekend. I would recommend this hotel to couples : )

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fam1hes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

One by the five is located on a very small and quiet street - which in a busy city like Paris is a great thing.

Located in the latin quarters, the location of the hotel makes it a great choice as you have several good restaurants, cute little alleys and squares, streets filled with shops, bakeries, cafes and everything else really close.

It is a very small hotel, but the second you step into it you get a very cozy and warm feeling.
A small lobby and lounge/restaurant and then the stairs and elevator to the different floors and rooms.

The room itself was very small, but stylish, warm and cool. "Sexy" and "romantic" would be two good words to describe the room. The bed was perfect with a star lit ceiling above.
Small but elegant bathroom, again with "stars" built into the shower walls to give the shower a unique feeling.

The room we had was towards the inner part of the building, which had some activity in it in the mornings. But any noise is cancelled when you close the window, so nothing to complain about.

Overall, a great room. The hotel is small, but really cozy.
We didn't actually enjoy the breakfast, something we did regret afterwards as it seemed to have everything. if we come back, we will go for the breakfast as well.

The service is an important part of any hotel, and One by the five didn't dissapoint here either.
Great service, we received help with everything we asked for and the staff was probably some of the most friendly we ever come across at a hotel. So top notch service!

Overall, if you are looking for a cozy, sexy and romantic hotel in Paris - then this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeterMoazzami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews