We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise trip - unforgettable stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Five Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Five Hotel
Ranked #471 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise trip - unforgettable stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Four Hours before our flight to Paris, my husband surprised me with the trip (I know, incredible guy!!). It was my 30th Birthday & a long time dream of ours to explore this beautiful city together. Because the whole trip was a surprise, my husband took care of all the details & although I have much faith in his abilities, I was blown away by his choice with The Five Hotel. The accommodation's are cozy (beds are WONDERFUL!), well thought out, hip & incredibly romantic. The location we loved, as we were far enough away from the tourist rush, but close enough to walk & or hop in a cab & see the sights. That's all grand, but it was the staff that made The Five Hotel unforgettable. Tina (manager), Leticia, Mary, Niccola (my apologies for any misspelling)...they were all fantastic! Each person we encountered took any and all time needed to answer all our questions, humor us with great conversation & Parisian/french history, knowledge, culture, language. Every food recommendation was outstanding (you must try Au Petit Margery!). The honest bar is great, as it allows you freedom to get drinks at any time of the day/night, we also loved that there is trust involved-It made our experience more personal. Oh, and I mustn't forget tea time, a great little treat we hadn't expected. Tina & Leticia even surprised me with a surprise knock upon arrival, when I open- music sounded & they sang me a hip Happy Birthday (with a little dance;), while handing me champagne!! Certainly not expected, but thoroughly enjoyed!

We can not say enough about this sweet boutique hotel, stay, you will not be disappointed! A grand thank you to all staff members for such an extraordinary experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jasmine V,

It is always great to see guests coming to Paris for such a special occasion!!!

And the best is to see how each of our guest enjoy every single minute of it!!!

We would be happy to welcome you very soon for another surprise!!

All the best to both of you and keep the stars in your eyes!

Tanya and the Five Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    336
    95
    52
    21
See reviews for
45
768
95
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our experience at the Five Hotel in Paris was a great one! Of course the rooms are small, it's Paris! and really? what are you doing in your rooms? it's Paris! What struck me was how friendly and welcoming Tanya and company were. They were so accomodating and helpful and always welcomed you with a "bonjour" and a smile. It's a lovely boutique hotel, very clean and in a perfect location in the Latin Quarter. You can walk to amazing spots within the area or hop right on the bus or metro to head into all the tourist attractions. What else do you really need? It's all about the Paris experience. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Maria P,

We are all very happy to read your feedback of your stay!

We enjoyed seeing the smile on YOUR face every day too! It was really a great pleasure to welcome you for your Parisian trip!

We all hope to see you very soon,

Warm regards,

Tanya and the Five team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at The Five Hotel. I was a bit worried before I went about how small the rooms would be but although they aren't large, they are more than adequate when you want a place to sleep and get ready for a days sightseeing. The modern lighting and décor made the hotel far superior to others in the same price range. The room was immaculately clean with everything you need for your stay: free fast Wi-Fi, hairdryer, safe, satellite TV, toiletries. The staff were very friendly. Unlike other reviews I think the location was great just a five minute walk to the Metro which gets you to central Paris and all the sights in 10mins. There are plenty of local bars, shops and restaurants without the noise of the center of the city. I would highly recommend the place to someone looking for something a little bit different in Paris without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smp1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sez1990,

We thank you for you nice words!
We are pleased to read that you have had a great Experience in our hotel!

We will be pleased to welcome you very soon and make you discover another room type!

Best Parisian Regards,

Tanya and the Five Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Five Hotel is a small boutique hotel in the fitth arr.

Yes the rooms are tiny but they are well designed and chic.

I for one would rather this than a boring, run of the mill Premier Inn type set up.

We had a room with a floating bed and little L.E.D star lights in the canopy. It was fantastic.

For a stay in Paris where, let's face it, you just need a place to put your head down after a hard days shopping /sightseeing or exploring, this hotel is great.

And an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Sammie C,

What a pleasure to read your nice review!

Yes, our hotel is small but the most important is to enjoy it and feel the most comfortable, just as if you were home!!!

We definitely hope we will welcome you again and make you discover another Experience!

Warm regards from Sunny Paris,

Tanya and the Five Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We came to Paris with the hopes of not being trapped at a hotel full of Americans. We wanted a French flare. If you are an American expecting a large room or a person who loves a lot of space in your room, this is not your place.

Now, that being said. This hotel was great! It was a small boutique hotel. It caters to the niche it tries to attract. Very friendly staff and very helpful.

The coolest part of this hotel was the honesty bar. They trust their guests with drinks and snacks, they don't keep track, they hope you are honest enough to tell them what you took. Nice to stay at a place that gives their guests some space.

It is a little bit away from the core area but was close enough to everything. Yet far enough away to be stuck in the hustle of the tourists.

The rooms are small, showers are very European, we are in Paris! Not Chicago. That can be expected.

It was a great time and great experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cgallagher1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Cgallagher1113,

We can't thank you enough for this great review!

We are really pleased that you have chosen the Five Hotel for your wife's babymoon!!

Feeling comfortable in our hotel, enjoying Paris, these are the key words to have a memorable stay!!!
We hope we will see you again, and this time with your baby!

All the best,

Tanya and her team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

After the sheer volume of great reviews I thought this would be an amazing little place to stay. In fact it is just little - even by Paris standards the rooms are tiny. The interior design is a dreadful dog's dinner - as if the designer had taken acid. It is trying to be modern and different, but it is just rather tacky. Our tiny room was tarted up with zebra carpet and painted MDF dotted with lots of LED lights and a few plastic rose petals on the duvet. The ceramic wall art is just horrible. If that is romantic and stylish then I do not understand! There is no real bar, but an honesty bar downstairs in the completely red lounge room (womb) that gives you a headache after a while.

The location is pretty crappy and the only thing nearby worth a mention are the Japanese patisserie next door (visit to see real style!) and a few neighbourhood Bistros. It is in the 5th, but if you cross the road outside you're in the 13th - it's not very central. You need to get the RAR into town as it's a long walk.

If it was a modern and stylish design hotel and about half the price then it would be fine. The staff were very pleasant and the place clean and well maintained. It is too expensive and for the same money you could stay in a far more central boutique hotel with a bar and restaurant. I don't mind spending a bit of money, but I don't like being ripped off!

Room Tip: In another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05senses, Directeur général at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Alun D,

We thank you for having chosen the Five Hotel for your last trip to Paris.

The hotel is a small boutique hotel. It is mentioned by the way on a lot of websites such as Tripadvisor. The room sizes are also mentioned on our official website.
Yet, each room has been designed for you to spend a comfortable and romantic stay.
We are located in a peaceful area which a lot of guests like because of the famous rue Mouffetard.
It is a typical French street part of the Latin Quarter, leading you also to the heart of the Latin Quarter as well as the rue Monge. Did you explore that area?
Also, after a long walking and busy day, the guests enjoy coming into a quiet area such as ours.
You do not only have the RER close to the hotel but also the metro at around 7 minutes walking distance and a bus behind the hotel which take you to the center within 15 minutes.

The staff is always at the guests' disposal. We would have been pleased to help you out or give you any special recommendations!

We hope we will be able to make you re-discover this area that needs to be explored!

Yours sincerely,

Tanya Maziul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel in March 2014. Good location - easy to get to either by Point Royal or Gobelin metro stations, and nice place to start to explore the Latin Quarter. Clean hotel with great service - very friendly and very helpful staff. We had a room on the 5th floor that had a little balcony to stand on which was a nice extra. There are no fridges in the rooms, and ours was small with small bathroom, but it had really nice lighting effects and was very clean. The bed was strewn with rose petals when we arrived - perfect for a romantic weekend. I would recommend this hotel to couples : )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fam1hes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Seven Hotel Paris
#271 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#184 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#303 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#237 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#229 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#192 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Five Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Five Hotel

Property: The Five Hotel
Address: 3, rue Flatters, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly The Five Hotel by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Paris
#215 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Five Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Five Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 5 Hotel
Five Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing