We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel in Paris” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #1,045 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    68
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
39
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed two nights. Staffs are nice and helpful. The staff at reception speaks fluent English! He is very helpful and nice, he always smile. Room is very well decorated, very very clean. Location is excellent! I will stay here if I cone to Paris again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibibala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Close to the Metro and many restaurants. Great jumping off point for the rest of Paris.
We stayed in the Triple room. Sufficient space, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hofman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found it to be in a great location, 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, metro and taxi rank and plenty of places to eat nearby. The hotel is well run, has recently been refurbished, was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and the reception is manned 24hours. Overall we thought it was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again.
The only minor complaint I had is that they use rubber backed sheets on the bed and although this is becoming common practice in hotels, I find them uncomfortably hot and it was disappointing as the rest of the bed linen, duvets and pillows etc were high quality and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

..very clean, modern and the STAFF are VERY FRIENDLY !

The hotel is centrally located, <10 min walk to/from Champs Elysees & Arc de Triomphe (prime location).

I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcAvenuesHotels, Chargé de communication at Hotel Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Sir,

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.
So we hope that for your next trip we will be able to offer you the best room.

I hope we will see you again.
.
Thankfully,

Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

This hotel has never disappointed me in any of my stays in Paris. It is quiet, unobtrusive, and well-managed; everything seems to function without effort. With more space than some other 3-stars, and a location that is both quiet and in the midst of everything, it is difficult to find a better spot than this for double the price. Continental breakfast is provided fresh every morning. Staff are calm and helpful.
Location: Right at Charles de Gaulle-Etoile, from this spot one has access to the RER, the Metropolitain, and several bus lines. Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries and Louvre are all within walking distance. Major train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare du Lyon, etc.) are only a few minutes away, and Charles de Gaulle Airport is a 40 minute train trip. The neighborhood features several good spots to enjoy Parisian delights, from traditional bistro to northern French cooking to game - even a good Italian spot a few blocks away. Champs-Elysees is right next door with its touristy attractions.
Until I hit the lottery and can afford the Georges V, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catman460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

well, came back from one week in paris,we staied at tripel room.
the location is great 5 min from arce de triomph alot of good restuarant around,nicly located in the hurt of paris.you fill safe go around late at night.
but there is a big but..
Badly maintained room the carpet was stained,the bath is nice but olso bad maintenance -the Shower Panel is rusted and the hand shower is leaking.
when we asked for mor soap, they asked us to come down and they could't find the liquid soap, and gave us the solid kind- there was 3 days the elvetor did'nt work and two times we stucked in.
when we ask what about the elavator they say they are fixing it....
i had olso experiansed the greedy staff of when i asked for taxi to air port they offered it 70eu at the end i paid 45eu.(the taxi was reservedfor 8:00 pm)
window -the window in the room is halfed blocked you fill uncomfortable like
a prison.you can't see anything from the window.
generally there is a good potential but they must fixe there attitude.
i love paris and i will not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#570 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#986 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,129 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#626 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#699 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Property: Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Address: 10 rue de l Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,045 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer services of quality, localisation of the hotel is perfect, near the Champs-Elysees and the business quarter of La Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
l Hotel De Arc Triomphe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing