We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #1,126 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently before going on a river cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to fellow travellers.Great staff that are helpful and speak english.. Our room was very well appointed and spacious. The buffet breakfasts are the BEST..so much variety and the food is excellent quality. Very handy location to attractions,restaurants,metro and even a mini market.Great stay.

Room Tip: We were on level 1 on the right hand side of the building and had a pleasant view out to trees and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonicaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed two nights. Staffs are nice and helpful. The staff at reception speaks fluent English! He is very helpful and nice, he always smile. Room is very well decorated, very very clean. Location is excellent! I will stay here if I cone to Paris again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibibala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Close to the Metro and many restaurants. Great jumping off point for the rest of Paris.
We stayed in the Triple room. Sufficient space, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hofman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found it to be in a great location, 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, metro and taxi rank and plenty of places to eat nearby. The hotel is well run, has recently been refurbished, was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and the reception is manned 24hours. Overall we thought it was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again.
The only minor complaint I had is that they use rubber backed sheets on the bed and although this is becoming common practice in hotels, I find them uncomfortably hot and it was disappointing as the rest of the bed linen, duvets and pillows etc were high quality and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

..very clean, modern and the STAFF are VERY FRIENDLY !

The hotel is centrally located, <10 min walk to/from Champs Elysees & Arc de Triomphe (prime location).

I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcAvenuesHotels, Chargé de communication at Hotel Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Sir,

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.
So we hope that for your next trip we will be able to offer you the best room.

I hope we will see you again.
.
Thankfully,

Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This hotel has never disappointed me in any of my stays in Paris. It is quiet, unobtrusive, and well-managed; everything seems to function without effort. With more space than some other 3-stars, and a location that is both quiet and in the midst of everything, it is difficult to find a better spot than this for double the price. Continental breakfast is provided fresh every morning. Staff are calm and helpful.
Location: Right at Charles de Gaulle-Etoile, from this spot one has access to the RER, the Metropolitain, and several bus lines. Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries and Louvre are all within walking distance. Major train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare du Lyon, etc.) are only a few minutes away, and Charles de Gaulle Airport is a 40 minute train trip. The neighborhood features several good spots to enjoy Parisian delights, from traditional bistro to northern French cooking to game - even a good Italian spot a few blocks away. Champs-Elysees is right next door with its touristy attractions.
Until I hit the lottery and can afford the Georges V, this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catman460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#603 of 1,803 in Paris
281 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#720 of 1,803 in Paris
243 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,134 of 1,803 in Paris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#760 of 1,803 in Paris
503 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,212 of 1,803 in Paris
100 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#701 of 1,803 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Address: 10 rue de l Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,126 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer services of quality, localisation of the hotel is perfect, near the Champs-Elysees and the business quarter of La Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
l Hotel De Arc Triomphe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing