We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment ! this isn't aboutiqe hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #1,145 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2009

well, came back from one week in paris,we staied at tripel room.
the location is great 5 min from arce de triomph alot of good restuarant around,nicly located in the hurt of paris.you fill safe go around late at night.
but there is a big but..
Badly maintained room the carpet was stained,the bath is nice but olso bad maintenance -the Shower Panel is rusted and the hand shower is leaking.
when we asked for mor soap, they asked us to come down and they could't find the liquid soap, and gave us the solid kind- there was 3 days the elvetor did'nt work and two times we stucked in.
when we ask what about the elavator they say they are fixing it....
i had olso experiansed the greedy staff of when i asked for taxi to air port they offered it 70eu at the end i paid 45eu.(the taxi was reservedfor 8:00 pm)
window -the window in the room is halfed blocked you fill uncomfortable like
a prison.you can't see anything from the window.
generally there is a good potential but they must fixe there attitude.
i love paris and i will not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

We staid at the hotel for 7 nights, two adults and one teenager.

Location - the Hotel is very well situated - allot of restaurants, easy metro access and many supermarkets and shops nearby. This is probably the only advantage of the hotel.

The hotel is defining itself as a boutique hotel, which is a rather pretentious definition for this hotel...the room are indeed large but poorly maintained - the bathroom has black stains, the fixtures in our room were broken and the linen were not clean. The rug was dirty so we always had to be with our slippers on. When we asked to replace the dirty linen, we had to bring them ourselves downstairs and to choose the replacement in the hotel basement. Soaps and clean towels were not always refilled and we had to do it ourselves.

The hotel elevator broke down and was not fixed until we complained - so for 3 days out of our stay we had to climb 4 floors...not so pleasant after wearing our legs out in the streets of wonderful Paris...

The service all in all was bad – there is one clerk at a time in the hotel, so no service is granted (see towels, linen and soap story above…)

Windows – before booking the hotel I read Tripadvisor's hotel reviews and thought that remarks on small claustrophobic windows are petty – well, I found out that they were not. The windows are horrible- large windows that were blocked up half way. If you like fresh air, this is not the place for you.

In general, the staff was greedy and tried to squeeze our wallets where possible. Since I know French (but the hotel representatives didn't' know that), I managed to overthrow the attempts (late checkout that was booked and paid in advance was denied and required a long long negotiation, they offered a 70 Euro rate cab to the airport while the average price is 40 Euros)

The hotel has a great potential, poor maintenance and service are ruining it. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieMidEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Stayed again at this hotel and as always, I'm very satisfied with the service. Very friendly & helpful staff plus the room was great! Very clean, too!

This hotel is very near the metro, grocery, restaurants, laundrymat and of course, Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

The hotel has two rooms on each floor, one facing the small street, the other facing the back yard. The rooms are large, and my room had one queen size bed plus another single bed. A bit modernistic furniture and room design, not romantic but OK, and the bed was excellent.

The front rooms have windows-doors going down to the floor, and if possible try to get one of these. The back yard rooms (at least the one on the fourth floor which I had) have "normal windows", but the actual opening in the concrete wall does not start until in the middle of the window, so you basically have a very limited upward view of the other house 10 meter away.

The bathroom was not big but still larger than what you get on most French hotels. Very clean with a good shower behind glass doors.

The hotel has free WiFi internet access which worked flawlessly during my stay. I attach some photos of the hotel and my room.

Breakfast is served in the basement, a very small room without any windows. Aside from the gloomy room the breakfast itself (which costs 10 euro) is quite good with tea, coffee, bread, cheese, marmalade, cereals, milk, yogurt, egg, juice.

The elevator is only for two persons, and VERY small. If you have a large suitcase, be prepared to take it by the narrow stairs.

There is normally no-one sitting in the reception during the night, and in this case the door is locked. However, you just need to press the doorbell and within a minute they come and open for you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Polarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Hotel de Arc Triomphe was as expected. Little, clean and nice. We stayed 4 girls from Denmark ( 2 teenagers, a mom and a grandmom) in one room for 4 nights. The 2 double beds were small but it was OK. The hotel looks new painted and new furnitured. It has a new owner who has been in charge for three months. The location is great... 5 minutes from Place Charles de Gaulle (metro station and RER station) and the Arc triomphe. Also 5 minutes walk to Champs Elysee. Only minus is the breakfast which not is included in the price as we thought (8 euro per person) and is no good. Only croissant and jam and hot drinks of course. I hope the new owner will improve breakfast and get a minibar for the rooms then everything is perfect. But I will anyhow recommend this hotel to everyone... especially families. Location is great for every sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank musser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

An excellent place to stay to do all the sights of paris! Very clean, modern and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast served is a good start to the day and the hotel will keep your cases safe after checkout if you have a late flight. We flew into CDG, once there get on route 2 of the Air France bus service (les cars air france) this is a direct service to the Arc de Triomphe and costs 20 euros return. The bus stop is about three mins walk to the hotel. The one downside is that Paris can be quite expensive, check the menus before you dine!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Antventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

We are a family of four and found this hotel perfect for what we were looking for. We wanted somewhere clean and modern,near the centre of Paris at a resonable price. We got all this, plus breakfast, excellent service and staff. Our room was clean and modern with ensuite. Our children aged 9 and 14 had beds in our room, yet we all had enough space. The hotel was 5 mins walk from the metro, we emailed the hotel for directions before hand. We would stay here again.

1  Thank FourFlyingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#533 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#689 of 1,803 in Paris
232 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#655 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,122 of 1,803 in Paris
96 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#731 of 1,803 in Paris
176 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#774 of 1,803 in Paris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe

Address: 10 rue de l Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,145 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer services of quality, localisation of the hotel is perfect, near the Champs-Elysees and the business quarter of La Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
l Hotel De Arc Triomphe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing