We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Ranked #531 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was an alternate choice for a business lodging for my 2 colleagues and I.we were looking to change from the major brands yet find a nice boutique hotel that still offers comfortable stay.
Korner met and exceeded those expectations.Staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: An Elevator would have been good for the higher floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so Much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for choosing us and find our independent hotel staff professional and friendly. We are indeed a small hotel in Central Paris with an aim: make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and always with a smile.
We hope to see you soon in your hotel Korner!
Best regards from Paris,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Korner Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Clean, tidy, friendly service, delicious breakfast, people would be a good place to stay in bed。Under a limited budget, this hotel gave me a big surprise。

Room Tip: If you very care about the sound of the street, can react with the hotel,I believe they will give yo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Liisa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel with other travelers.
The most important thing for us is that our guests feel “like if they were at home” and we are happy to know that you feel “at home” during your stay with us!

It will be a pleasure to see you again in your Paris Korner!
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Location unbeatable. centered, close to the Montparnasse station where the busses from the airport arrive and subway lines. Waling distance to Quartier Latin and Tour Eiffel.
Quiet street with supermarket and other services.
Room was clean.
Service was impecable.
all is there without pretension.
Kindness of staff, 24h a day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimenita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions of our hotel with other travelers.
We loved to know that you enjoyed the stay with us because our aim is to make you feel well 24h a day. We do our best to give you the essential and more, specially smiles!
Our hotel is indeed in a very quiet street with all you may need and just next to many beautiful places to see.
Hope to see you again, and "Happy New Year", our best wishes for you in 2014!
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Perfect visit to this small hotel, with great service and staff.
Functional but cozy refurbish style, in a good location and friendly staff, what else can you ask for?
I'm sure I will visit them again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all, “Our Best Wishes for you in 2014!”
Many thanks for sharing your impressions of our hotel with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you find our hotel cozy and that our team make your stay comfortable and pleasant.
Hope to see you again this year in your Paris Korner!
Best regards from Paris,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Really enjoyed stay at Hotel Korner.

Comfortable rooms that were well laid out and easy to access.

Minor issues were the lack of a real check in area, poor front counter staff were crammed into a corner.

Hot water ran out one day and on occasions was poor (not unexpected in french hotels with aging hot water systems).

Very close to all relevant tube stations. Would recommend for those wanting to visit real Paris away from many of the tourist traps. Local restaurants are fantastic.

Hotel recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked on the main street and had double glazing. Nice sleeps.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your impression about our hotel with others travelers. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us.
Our reception is indeed small but we have imagined it to be friendly, where our guests can find our team 24hrs to help them and make them feel well.
Many thanks for your comment concerning hot water, we have already checked it to be sure that no poor hot water problem will happen again.
We are happy to know that you liked our location. Indeed, the 15th district is an area where you can find a “real Parisian rhythm” and many nice restaurants.
We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to others travels. We will love to welcome you again in your Paris Korner!

Best regards from Paris,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and we were really content about the location and the very friendly staff. The rooms are small but very clean. The bed was for two normal sized adults a little bit to small (we never slept in a bed so small!). Perfect hotel with a perfecr staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind message and thanks for sharing it with others travellers. We are very happy to know that we contributed to make your week end in Paris nice and friendly. We really want that our guest feels well in our hotel and enjoy easily the Top Spots in Paris thanks to our location.
We do know that our rooms are small and therefore our beds. We could not make rooms bigger but we did make them more confortable: we added white duvets and new pillows to our rooms. Rooms have 1 queen sized bed (for doubles) or 2 single beds (for twin). During winter time, individual heater is available in each room for cold days… but if you want some frensh air, our Terrace will open soon! Hope you will come back and we will be glad to show you our Korner Terrace.
Again, thanks for choosing our hotel,
Regards from Paris,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After almost a year of searching for the ideal base for my groups of language students, have finally found it in Hotel Korner. Great location and wonderful service with the most helpful and friendly staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Thanks Alexandra and team for helping to make our weekend one to remember. A bientot, Ruth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speak O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Ruth,
It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you and your group in our hotel. Many thanks for choosing us and THANK You for your kind message.
Your group was fantastic, we loved to welcome you … especially at breakfast time when in our Kitchen Korner we spoke different languages and share experiences.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your weekend in Paris, you did a great job!
Please count on us to help you for your next Language Trip to Paris.
A bientôt
L’équipe de l’Hôtel Korner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Innova
#902 of 1,803 in Paris
428 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#546 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#323 of 1,803 in Paris
167 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#478 of 1,803 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korner Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner Montparnasse

Address: 54 rue Falguiere | 15th District, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Korner Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing