We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well managed hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Korner Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Ranked #515 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very well managed hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

As we were travelling around France & Belgium we brought our car so wanted somewhere in Paris that was relatively easy to drive to and offered some sort of secure parking. Hotel Korner fitted the bill, had good reviews and was well-priced.
Parking was in an underground car park a couple of hundred yards away, booked in advance through the hotel at a charge of 15 euros/day; the normal rate was 31 euros and Ibis quoted us 25 euros for their hotel car park, so it seemed a good deal.
It's a bit removed from the main tourist areas. We tried walking everywhere the first day but it was too much and thereafter we used the metro, which is only a couple of minutes down the road - note that at present one of the two lines that normally go through Pasteur is non-operational whilst being upgraded but this wasn't a major problem for us.
Our room was small and there wasn't much space, only one person could realistically be moving around at a time. Wi-fi worked fine in the room and downstairs. It had a small free deposit box in the room, which was very handy - I doubt if a laptop would fit in and even an iPad might be an issue but it was fine for our Kindle and Nexus 7-sized tablet, as well as passports etc.
There were three really big pluses about Hotel Korner:
1. The breakfast was great - self service, eat as much as you want, nothing cooked but a big choice; three types of cereal, various yogurts, four types of bread, various types of croissants and pastries, fruit and fruit juice, a good range of teas and coffee, three types of home-made jam, ham and cheese.
2. Everything looked and felt very clean, you never had any doubts about hygiene.
3. The staff were, without exception, very friendly and helpful, it was always a pleasure to deal with them.
What are the downsides? Our room directly overlooked a fairly busy junction where you get traffic until the early hours and it starts up again early in the morning. The double-glazing will cut out most of that noise, if you don't mind sleeping with the window closed but it was hot when we were there and although it has air-conditioning it couldn't get the room cool enough even on maximum, so we had to have the window open and we were very aware of the traffic - but it did mean that we never heard any of the other guests. There are some rooms that look out internally, they might feel a bit claustrophobic as they will have a very limited view and limited light but if noise is a problem for you, you should seriously consider those.
So overall, our reservations were about the location but for those things that the staff and management could actually influence, we feel they deserve nothing but praise for their efforts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PORTISHEAD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
The Entire Hotel Korner Team would like to say: Thank You for your comment.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us because of, 1st essentials: location, property and services (our parking) and 2nd but really important for us, because of our korner soul: our breakfast, our team and our little surprises (terrasse, free wifi, business korner, welcome korner …) because we just want you to feel good with us.
We do know that we need to still work on our air conditioning … we promise we will. So, you need to come back again and enjoy another wonderful stay with us. Thanks for your encouragements!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    69
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
71
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the Korner.
Great location, great service and great breakfast !
Fell in love with place. Bravo !
Breakfast was really great and beyond expectations.
The location was perfect for me.
Paris is just the best city in the world. Magic.
Will come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelle200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
A Big Thank You for taking the time of sharing this comment with other travellers.
We are really proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Paris and that you keep wonderful memories of it. We do agree with you, we love breakfast time: croissants, homemade jam, Nespresso coffee, etc… all the basics and more, so you can start your beautiful day in Paris.
Hope to see you soon in our Korner hotel.
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I went to Paris with my girlfriend and stayed at Korner Hotel. This is a very nice, small and simple hotel. But it is really all you need. Clean small rooms, a nice service and a cozy kitchen where guests can make their own breakfast. Walking distance to the Eiffell Tower, and very close to the subway. A perfect place to stay if you are looking for a nice, central and cheap place in Paris:)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recommending the Hotel Korner to others travelers.
Indeed, in our hotel you will find the basics and many surprises to make you feel well with us. We are a small hotel well located in the 15° district of Paris, where lots of tourism places are nearby.
We love to hear that you liked our kitchen Korner because it was created to make you feel as home, as it was your kitchen… where you will find your homemade jam (our last one is pear & ginger).
Thanks again for taking the time to write this comment. Hope to see you soon in your Korner Hotel!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went last February to this hotel, it has an excellent location, it's just across the street from the Pasteur subway station, and like 5 min from the tower eiffel using the sub.
Its a beautiful hotel, the rooms are very small but cozy, it has just what you need, the bathroom is kind of tight like most of the European hotels.
The only iconvenience is that it doesn't have an elevator, so carrying the luggage upstairs can be tiring, but the frot desk guy can help you.
The attention in the front desk is exceptional, most of them speak spanish and are so very kind.
The breakfast is included, it is a simple breakfast (bread, butter, ham, cheese, milk, cereal, coffee and tea) it is a self service restaurant very cozy in a beautiful kitchen with all the amenities you need, even a nespresso coffee machine.
I would highly recommend this hotel, you get what you paid and much more!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank san212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We love to read your kind comment and to know that you remember us from your Parisian getaway in February!
We are glad to welcome our guest in different languages and help them, either with a recommendation for a restaurant or taking baggage up to the third floor where is now our Korner Terrace, a secret place to relax after a nice day in Paris and enjoy a drink and/or an ice-cream.
In our kitchen korner you will find our French breakfast, it can be included in your rate or not, it is up to you to enjoy breakfast with us. Our jams are always homemade and we have our new arrival: pears & ginger. Next time you come to vist us, you can enjoy a cappucino, a Nespresso Café with mousse de lait!
Again, Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers,
Best regards from Paris,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Somewhat small room and an even smaller bathroom, and there is no lift, but overall I really liked the place. Good location, quiet, the overnight staff was very welcoming on my late arrival and very helpful. The room, despite being small by American standards, was quite nice, modern, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read your kind comment and to know that you will come back to visit us!
Our rooms are indeed small but our Heart is Big :) … during the day or by night, our team will always welcome you with a smile.
A big Thank you for sharing your impression from our hotel with other travelers
Regards from Paris,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here in August 2013. We arrived very late at night as we had no hotel booked and everywhere else was booked out. It was a very french hotel. We enjoyed our stay greatly as it gave us a place to rest our heads. After a stressfull few hours before checking in we were allowed to eat at the kitchen and make a cup of tea. We also enjoyed the woderful french breakfast in the morning. :)

Room Tip: Wifi on ground floor in reception. Book a hotel near ground floor as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seán S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for recommending our hotel and our breakfast to others travelers.
We were very lucky that you find us one year ago and we are proud to ready that you enjoyed the stay with us. Indeed, we are very close to the Montparnasse train station and we are open 24h/24, so if we have a room available, we will do our best to welcome you and make you feel well with us!
Hope to welcome you back in our Korner hotel.
Best regards from Paris.
PS: paper work for the lift is in progress and we are waiting for the go-ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arrived in the late morning to a warm welcome. The staff gave me a snack, got my room ready, and carried my luggage up for me. Lovely people, clean hotel, great location (close to the Gare Montparnasse train station, Pasteur metro stop, and good restaurants - just ask for recommendations at the front desk). Nice rooftop lounge area, working wifi, tasty breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FestiveDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner Montparnasse, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Many Thanks for your comment; you really described what we stand for: basics must be perfect and we add little surprises with a big smile on it.
Next time you come we will make sure to recommend you some new secret places to discover around the hotel.
See you soon!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#807 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#246 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#202 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1,248 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orchidee
Hotel Orchidee
#422 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korner Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Address: 54 rue Falguiere | 15th District, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Korner Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing