We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inadequate commodities”
Review of Hotel Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Richmond
Ranked #1,444 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel was booked online, The photos online were nothing like the actual hotel. The hotel was damp, did not smell very nice.The whole place badly needs a make over. Bathroom was too small. The toilet and sink were almost new, but fixed to old tiling. The carpet and fittings are very old and dirty. The bed was comfortable and our sheets should be cleaned because they looked like they weren't ! The area around the train station did not look too clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KALLIOPI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M.N. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel was booked online, the photos must be out of date. The hotel was damp, did not smell very nice, mildewed and dirty bathroom window and walls. The toilet and sink were new, but fixed to old tiling. The shower, although adequate was old and the door very difficult to close. The carpet and fittings are very old. The bed was comfortable and our sheets were clean although one had old stains. I did not want to look under the sheeting because the blanket was very old and had a burn mark on it. It is very close to Gare du Nord (a plus) but very noisy people congregate outside the station until the early hours and traffic is always busy. The area did not look too clean around the train station.
The staff were exemplary and kind. The concierge even took us to the Metro station and made sure were knew where to go and come back. Ten out of ten for him. Would not go back to this area, or this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I was with my family and rooms are average but location is very good specially if you are to use trains. But very unfriendly staff (specially the reception).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rannulu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

After reading some of the previous reviews of this hotel we were not expecting much. We were looking for a hotel near Gare de Nord railway station where we could stay a couple of nights, assemble our bicycles and store our suitcases for five weeks as we pedaled around France.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the friendly, competent staff members. The hotel is a little time worn but renovations are being done. The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to assemble our bicycles right the room. We then stored our suitcases and set off on a five week ride around France. When we returned our suitcases were waiting for us.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable place to sleep close to Gare De Nord.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

It was our big mistake not to review the TA write up of this hotel before we booked. After checking in, we tried to change to another hotel located within the Gare du Nord eurostar station but the other hotels were full. We were shocked to see the conditions - worn out, damp and dirty carpet, the room was smelly and seems like it was not cleaned. Airconditioning not working. There is a eerie feeling at night as the staircase was not lighted. We got stranded in the small lift and never ever took the lift again during our stay. There were drunken fights, loud talking and shouting along the street and on one night, the place was swarm with many police officers.I would not recommend anyone to stay here especially for ladies as it seems unsafe in the vacinity of this hotel after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HDevgun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,252 of 1,803 in Paris
373 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,478 of 1,803 in Paris
46 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
#1,579 of 1,803 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#802 of 1,803 in Paris
766 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#184 of 1,803 in Paris
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 15 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,444 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIME PARIS LOCATION Conveniently situated opposite the Gare du Nord and the Eurostar Terminal in Paris, and close to the Metro and RER trains, the Richmond is a great budget hotel offering business visitors and tourists a top Paris location for exploring the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing