We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
21
77
57
40
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
77
57
40
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du nord train station transit hotel modern shower hotel staff breakfast room short stay hotel room eurostar cafes french
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My family and I are in Paris for few days. Warm temperatures and nice Christmas lights in THE amazing Paris. Richmond Hotel is close to Gare du Nord train station, that is a great place to discover Paris and to join easily CDG Airport. The Hotel is clean and designed for tourist and provide a good support to organize our various visits.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and I had two nights at the hotel in late October 2012. We selected the hotel because of its proximity to Gare du Nord. We thought that the hotel was a bit on the rough side , room ok but very basic indeed and a real fire trap on the 6th floor with no ouside escape route. However, the concierge was friendly and helpful and breakfast (in nearby hotel) acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KENNETH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel was booked online, The photos online were nothing like the actual hotel. The hotel was damp, did not smell very nice.The whole place badly needs a make over. Bathroom was too small. The toilet and sink were almost new, but fixed to old tiling. The carpet and fittings are very old and dirty. The bed was comfortable and our sheets should be cleaned because they looked like they weren't ! The area around the train station did not look too clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank KALLIOPI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews