We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so well as expected”
Review of Hotel Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Richmond
Ranked #1,496 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We booked for this weekend two nights in het NEW Hotel in Paris, but were transformed to the Richmond hotel, same owner and around the corner.

The level of almost everything was lower than we formerly experienced at the New Hotel. The most credible thing was the bed, it was almost unsleepable. The room and the bathroom were small.
However, it was clean, the staff was very ind and in a perfect neighbourhood for walking and experiencing Paris. Close to public traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard-Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel out of the blue, because it was in front of the gare du nord station. The rooms are good, they clean mainly the bathroom and dont change the bedsheets, also the service wasnt bad they do of course require you to be very punctual when you check out. Overall, the price worth the place!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleurverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. What can I say? Filthy, stank of paint and staff unhelpful. This place was so dirty I took photographs as I couldn't believe how bad it was. Close to gare du nord, but otherwise an awful choice. Nearly 80 euros for basically being given the opportunity to sleep in somthing in my view which is akin to a pigsty. No wifi and they had no desire to sort it out. Awful, awful, awful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My family and I are in Paris for few days. Warm temperatures and nice Christmas lights in THE amazing Paris. Richmond Hotel is close to Gare du Nord train station, that is a great place to discover Paris and to join easily CDG Airport. The Hotel is clean and designed for tourist and provide a good support to organize our various visits.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and I had two nights at the hotel in late October 2012. We selected the hotel because of its proximity to Gare du Nord. We thought that the hotel was a bit on the rough side , room ok but very basic indeed and a real fire trap on the 6th floor with no ouside escape route. However, the concierge was friendly and helpful and breakfast (in nearby hotel) acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KENNETH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel was booked online, The photos online were nothing like the actual hotel. The hotel was damp, did not smell very nice.The whole place badly needs a make over. Bathroom was too small. The toilet and sink were almost new, but fixed to old tiling. The carpet and fittings are very old and dirty. The bed was comfortable and our sheets should be cleaned because they looked like they weren't ! The area around the train station did not look too clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KALLIOPI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,216 of 1,809 in Paris
385 reviews
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Timhotel Paris Gare Du Nord
Timhotel Paris Gare Du Nord
#1,590 of 1,809 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#783 of 1,809 in Paris
805 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#600 of 1,809 in Paris
200 reviews
Avalon Hotel Paris
#892 of 1,809 in Paris
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 15 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,496 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIME PARIS LOCATION Conveniently situated opposite the Gare du Nord and the Eurostar Terminal in Paris, and close to the Metro and RER trains, the Richmond is a great budget hotel offering business visitors and tourists a top Paris location for exploring the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing