We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Ranked #1,228 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our family of four had a ground floor studio apartment with double bed and two single beds. The floors are wooden with a rug by the patio door. A dining table with four chairs was supplemented with a outdoor patio with another table with two chairs. The kitchen had a microwave, fridge, coffee dripolator and dishwasher. Plates, cups and cutlery where also provided. There was a television with quite a number of channels. The room was spacious by Parisian standards and included a bath/shower head. The view from the patio was of an ivy covered trellis and strawberry groundcover.

We found both positives and negatives in this apartment.

Positives included good location. Nearby metro stations and a 15 minute walk to the Arch de Triomphe. There are many restaurants, grocery stores, patisseries and other shops in the surrounding streets. Take the time to explore because it is an enjoyable area to walk around. You can find all you need for meals in or out. Other positives were the hot water, a large clothes rack provided on the patio, free wifi and the coffee dripolator (which we used most mornings). Towels were replaced if required each day. We loved the metal shutter which blocked out both noise and light very well at night. We also loved the patio because it extended the usable space. We found the office staff helpful.

In terms of the negatives - the shower head tended to spray (and therefore soak the bathroom) when used as a shower. We quickly learnt to use the shower head carefully by hand. There were a few cracks and covered over mould in the bathroom. Cushion covers needed replacing because the zippers were broken on two of the cushions. Housekeeping was inconsistent (eg sometimes a tea towel was provided and sometimes not and there was insufficient detergent so I bought my own). The maid came into our room twice without knocking (I expect she thought we were out) - but it made us a bit nervous. The double bed seemed small for a double bed and was quite low to the floor (difficult for people with bad backs or hip/knee joint probs) but otherwise comfortable. The children's beds were fine. There was some noise from the lift outside while other guests were waiting for their lift - not a concern except in the early hours. In relation to security, we felt quite safe with security code required for the gate and then the door to the apartment block, but I would have liked another lock or chain on our apartment door to prevent someone with a key coming in unannounced.

Overall, I think the accommodation was average/normal. With just a few changes such as stabilising the shower head, changing cushion covers and providing an improved housekeeping service I would have rated the accommodation as very good.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank sandrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We spent 4 nights in Paris with my family and this apartment was a very good choice. Room was bigger than we expected, balcony was very spacious and clean (to have a drink and takeout food on the evenings) and we really liked the location. Walking distance from arc de triomphe and champs elysees.
A couple things we didn't like were: the shower was not very effective, freezer door was broken (fridge worked ok) and some of the kitchen utensils were missing (bring your own corkscrew). Nothing major.
Service was good and everyone spoke good english. Our 1,5 year old daughter had her baby cot ready when we arrived and it was a good choice for family travel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a home away from home with a good location in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidHotel_RP, Responsable relations publiques at Residhotel Imperial Rennequin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

The whole team of the ResidHotel Imperial Rennequin thank you for your nice testimony. We are pleased that our residence has brought you great satisfaction.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were in Paris for 3 nights Dec 11, the apartments are 5 mins walk from the Ternes Metro and 10 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe. The staff were very friendly & helpful on arrival. The apartments are well laid out, kitchenette (cutlery, microwave, fridge, kettle, dishwasher etc), very comfy double bed, good sized bathroom. The room was serviced / cleaned every day we were there. There's a little patio overlooking the street (with table & chairs) but not directly above it so there was no street noise. Lovely little patisseries and boulangeries to sample. Lots of restaurants nearby varying prices. Great spot, I would def recommend it and I would def stay there if I get to go to Paris again. (one thing to note the Reception is not open all day so check your arrival time to ensure there is someone there - we didn't have a problem with this)

Room Tip: We had room 201 & it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The apartment was fantastic and in a great location. We were impressed with the amount of security and amenities which were included. The staff were very nice and made you feel welcome. There was plenty of everything nearby which was very handy...groceries, shopping, etc.

We enjoyed the large bathroom, functional kitchen facilities and of course, our own balcony for relaxing on after a long day out enjoying Paris! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buznbro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We went there on 27/05/11 and stay for a week... hotel staff friendly and give us a lots of help and guide... hotel nearby were really conveniece with supermarket, restaurant, coffee shop, bakery shop ect... we also found that its just took about 15 to 20 minutes walked to Champs-Elysses... if going back Paris this hotel still will be my 1st on my list >< that's only a small complaint about cleaning lady coz after the 1st day she didn't give us any coffee and things in the wash room... so, we thought might be she forgot but actually not... until the 2nd last we coplaint to office she still don't want to admit>< her cleaning quite untidy too but luckly that's not the main road so even the table or kitchen were dusty...

Room Tip: garden view will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yngamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This was a nice little self contained apartment, in a secure building and close to a main road, metro & bus lines. The room itself was clean and tidy with a hot plate and sink and small fridge. The bathroom was clean and quite modern, bed firm and comfy. We chose a 1 bedroom and our kids were on 2 single beds, all in the one suite to keep costs down. Local shops and restaurants were nice and it was fairly easy to find your way around. Staff spoke quite good English and were friendly and helpful.
If you're in Paris, you aren't there to stay in your room, but it was a comfortable place to come home to each night.
WIFI provided too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I spent 3 night at Residhotel and I really appreciate the courtesy of the staff of the front desk, always ready to help me.
The structure it's really new, with a wide modern room and a super clean bathroom.
Confortable bed and nice kitchen with the necessary to cook a simple meal.
Wi-fi worked very well and it was free.
The only negative thing is the check in, available after 5 pm.
After a travel, maybe in the night, can be usefull to get in the room at the end of the morning (even because check-out must be before 11 am).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eugeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#793 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#693 of 1,804 in Paris
320 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Duette
Hotel Duette
#470 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#536 of 1,804 in Paris
118 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
L'Edmond Hotel, Paris
L'Edmond Hotel, Paris
#496 of 1,804 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Imperial Rennequin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Imperial Rennequin

Address: 34 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,228 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £109 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Imperial Rennequin 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern residence with a high standard of comfort and an ideal location in the 17th arrondissement. Whether it is for a business or leisure trip, you can be assured of an excellent welcome and a most pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residhotel Imperial Rennequin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing