We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amiral Hotel
Ranked #1,130 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Plz don't book this hotel. Expensive and really bad internet access ;(

Metro station it's near and good restaurant close by too.

Internet speed slow, less than 1 MB and unstable.

I won't stay here anymore.

Don't have a good service too. Medium clean.

Employees at front desk listening videos loud volume.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Danilso J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The staff very helpful (Jose, Abdsalam and all other) that I met at the reception
The hotel is clean
The area around the hotel is nice but only one metro line is serving the area no. 7
Value for paid money is good

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Front desk personnel Amed was so knowledgeable and extremely caring. The hotel is lucky to have him , realy appreciate this person in particulair, he changed the room of my son and when i would give him 50 euros he refused and he said it's my job, rare to see someone refused money! , room was good and calme, breakfast was not bad , good swimingpool , will be back for sur in this hotel , recommend it , thanks

Room Tip: garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alain v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Rude front desk clerk. Celine needs a course in service. I cant even go in detail how awful my husband and i were treated. This experience was horrible. We paid $240 Euro a night for a rude staff, room as big as a trailer, bed that was broken and dropped in the middle, the 1st night we walked into a theft with 3 parisian officers and a room full of angry tourists. I asked after the police left which by the way were searching the hotel. Your door in room that opens to a small porch if you paid for that well, dont use it! The 2nd round of staff said they encourage guests to keep doors locked b/c of theft and people breaking in. The police were there b/c a man left his door open and someone jumped off the roof into the room, stole his laptop and tried escaping through other rooms. He got away. I felt unsafe to open anything after that. Thankful our trip only had 2 days left! CELINE the rude front desk failed to mention the patio door roof issues. Refrigerators are run down, dirty carpet, instant coffee, no serv would help get ice. We were told "if he can find some". pass this gem up!!! I will be emailing the hotel chain about this hotel service and stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank laura7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

There is no way this is a 4 star hotel and definitely not worth 180 euros a night. We stayed for 3 nights.After complaining our room was eventually ready at 15:00hrs on day 1. Safe was not working. Toilet seat was broken. Electric sockets not working on arrival, the kettle in the room next door kept blowing a fuse. On 4 occasions the room door swipe card wouldn't work. Complimentary tea/coffee not replenished. Breakfast poor on day 2 & 3 i.e. no butter, no eggs and stale bread. The noise level in our room during the night was unacceptable, the room lacks adequate sound proofing, particularly as this hotel is on a busy road. Main front door slammed (no buffers) so noise could be heard in bedroom. We also found that the receptionists and the restaurant staff had an unfriendly manner which was not welcoming

Room Tip: Ask for a back room away from the main road and on a high floor due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Friendly staff, very helpful. Located near Metro and bus. Good breakfast around the corner, since hotel charges 20 euro pp. Nice swimming pool downstairs, quiet and clean. Very hot and powerful shower. Good beds, windows can open (it was a bit warm) but too much noise from main street.
Only lacks charm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marjolein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

This is certainly not the Best Western I'm used to. Everything here is very plain and average. Pool is tiny and the whole gym is made up of 4 rickety machines that won't get you very far no matter what your looking for. Rooms are ok bit that's about if. Location is also so so. I got a good deal for a night do I went, but otherwise I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#59 of 1,804 in Paris
147 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Hotel Le Richemont
Hotel Le Richemont
#876 of 1,804 in Paris
251 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#655 of 1,804 in Paris
196 reviews
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#432 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amiral Hotel

Address: 98 Avenue d Italie | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique , Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#473 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £82 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing