We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,683 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Positive, the location is great, 30 second walk to the Metro and they speak English.

However, My "Superior Double" room (which came at an extra charge) was filthy and falling apart, the carpet was sticky, stained and clumped together in some parts, wallpaper and décor peeling off the walls and the curtains were half falling off and thick with dust, there was a large tile scotched taped together in the shower and the room smelled very musty. The fire alarm went off twice in the morning to which the staff were nonplussed about and did not even offer an apology or another word about it. There are fire hazards abound as fire doors have been propped open with chairs. There were renovations going on in the next room late into the night.

All in all, I feel ripped off, and would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    35
    40
    117
See reviews for
20
77
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atsugi, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Room 519, stayed there for 5 nights. Where do I start: mold, tv not working, fan not working, everything is dusty, their staff don't know how to talk/treat clients, the room looks like a holding cell in a serial killer movie. Enjoy Paris but don't go there. I had to go to another hotel for the remainder of my 2 weeks vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay_D0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sir
You choose a small room shower and toilet outside the room. Our hotel is often inspected by the Sanitary services and there is no mold. We will check TV. This room, as a student room, is often choosen for typical parisian atmosphere, sorry you didn't like.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staying in this hotel was a massive mistake. Chosen solely for its proximity to the Champs Élysées (I was running the marathon which started there), literally everything about this hotel was a letdown. Room 101 was almost an Orwellian horror story: A red ceiling light cast a headache inducing red hue over everything, wall lights that flickered every few seconds between green and blue, a huge tile was missing from the bathroom wall exposing the plaster, and several of the floor tiles were cracked. The TV had 3 channels instead of the 30+ that the room guide boasted, and the guide itself contained pictures that were blatantly of another hotel! There were scuff marks all the way up the staircase, there was nowhere secure for our suitcases when we checked out and so were left under a table, the list is endless of things wrong with this place. I would avoid this like the plague!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sir, this room is with a pink atmosphere, not really masculine in fact, so we understand that with the marathon you didn't like! TV as 26 channels, only to add the + botton to change. The sunday, after the marrathon, there was a lot check-out so lots of suitcases, and not enough place, but all was safe because our staff was there. Remain at your disposal,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sometimes i travel for business and was looking for an hotel near my appointments in the 8th district of Paris. I found this hotel, quite small but easy to walk around in safe area. Anyway, the reception was helpful and make my stay easier. i was a little bit scared about review about this hotel but i can say in ;y experience that all has been correct. I stayed in room 311 and even if the bathroom was small, the stay has been quiet (little street) and the room cleaned everyday. The hotel was charming and recommended for short stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERTRAND J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour vos précieuses remarques
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location was great. Easily walk to everything. The bathroom was very tiny and awkward even for a small female. I would recommend finding breakfast elsewhere. The staff were helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hello! The hotel is in the heart of Paris centre, so it's location is super! It's perfect for a walk trip to all the famous places.
Room was in terrible condition, it's needed to be renovated for a long time ago;] But if You arrive to admire Paris not to sit in a hotel, it's perfect place;]

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment and inform you that we are renovating our rooms step by step.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel D'albion
#834 of 1,802 in Paris
195 reviews
Hotel d'Argenson
#729 of 1,802 in Paris
342 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#739 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#66 of 1,802 in Paris
360 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Hotel Elysees 8
#333 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Property: Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore
Address: 21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,683 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a hotel in Paris? Don't be off-centre and enjoy the chic of the chic!Planning to go to Paris for pleasure or business and want to stay in a chic area?Our nice little hotel is ideally located near all the major attractions of the vibrant center of Paris. Situated next to the famous Champs Elysées boulevards and Saint Honoré street you will have the choice to stay either in a comfortable standard room or in a more luxurious superior room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Hotellerie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing