We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Hotel Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$630
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,283
US$1,230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
691
413
103
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
413
103
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport royal stationsecret agentrue mouffetardlatin quarterromantic hotelquirky hotellonger staymodern designnotre damegreat roomamazing hotelcoffee machinebooked this hotelmin walkwonderful stayreception areadeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I booked the levitation suite for my surprise trip to pop the question to my partner Amy.

The entire hotel was unusual and really funky. The staff were absolutely fantastic and made our stay really special - nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was as remarkable as it looked in the photos and Amy was blown away by the inventiveness of the décor. Yes the room size wasn't huge but in comparison to other accommodation in Paris it was completely reasonable.

The location wasn't very central however the journey from the Louvre / tower was approximately 25 minutes with a nearby metro station and it was wel worth it for the experience.

Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay - we look forward to coming back on our anniversary!

Kamran and Amy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we arrived about 10pm sunday night, we were greeted promptly at check-in and told that "the bar was closed tonight and there is no room service available" we also asked for the champagne and chocolates that were promised in our reservation if we posted in facebook that we were going to stay there that night.... which i did that but was told no! the room was nice and very small as shown in the photos, cool decor and mural on the ceiling with little lights. bed was comfortable, the floor in the showers is kind of loose and makes you feel like you'll pinch your feet. everything was fine but the shower drain wasn't working so the water went all over the washroom. the front desk person came up and quickly moved us to another room where it was all ok. overall was a cool place

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for our honeymoon. The rooms are nice but really small. Hotels location is not really good. if you are in paris you dont need spend your time in your room. Next time i would prefer more central hotel than this one. Hotel located between two metro stations but both of them is far from the hotel. I suggested you to look for another cheap but central hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslı T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenparis, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Aslı T,

Seven is the ideal place for honey mooners and you choiced it, that is the most important in our heart.
Our Rooms are cocoons where you can have your head in stars.....

I regret you being disappointed concerning our size room and our location but I can understand that your guest may have their priorities for their parisian trip.

Believe, we would be proud to welcome you again and make you forget your disappointment.

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Well located (five minutes walk from the metro system, a Starbucks, nice local cafes/bars, and markets/shops) this is an ideal boutique hotel for a romantic break. Even the most basic rooms have plush furnishings, innovative & fun lighting, nice toiletries, an espresso machine (no kettle for boiling water though, but it is France), ipod dock, and waterfall walk-in shower. The room was quite expensive (the suites were well out of our price range), though the alternatives in Paris were equally pricey.

I was worried about reviews criticising the room size, but whilst not large, it was perfectly adequate (I'm not sure what people want to do in a room that you mainly use to sleep in.). There was plenty of room for our luggage, and there is more room under the bed if you need it. Equally I found the room very clean, despite reviews to the contrary. The only criticism would be the lack of lighting in the basin/shower area, the rest of the room was adequately lit, with a window providing light.

Check-in was friendly, the reception staff spoke good English & were helpful with storing luggage & making restaurant bookings. We also got lovely chocolates & a half bottle of Taittinger champagne for posting the booking on Facebook. Not for everyone, but with funky, modern, décor throughout, ideal for a romantic getaway & I 'd wholehearted recommend it & stay there again.

Room Tip: Even the cheapest room was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerraIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenparis, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear TerraIncognito,

Seven's staff is so proud to read your comment it looks as a magic story.

That is the reason why we do live our passion everyday.

We hope to see you soon and take care of you!

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel was a surprise for my husband and I. We are avid trip advisor readers, anytime we travel we take it as the gospel truth, however this one surprised us. Reading the reviews leading up to our stay we we attempted to cancel, re-book elsewhere. Not wanting to loose our money we gave it a try with two additional hotels as back up. On arrival, we were greeted by wonderful staff, a very enthusiastic manager who upgraded our room to a suite. We stayed in the Alice suite. While it may not be for everyone's taste it was more than comfortable, spacious and a little unexpected which made the stay even nicer. What was even more amazing was the area, if you are looking for authentic experiences that is a little more local and less tourist trap, then literally 3 streets away were local markets with streets lined with bistros and authentic delicious delis. Of course we did the usual tourist stuff but was a welcome retreat from the throngs of tourists (even if we were one ourselves). One evening we had dinner with a local social sciences professor who happened to be dining alone, we found the locals more than friendly. In a nutshell, we have certainly learned that sometimes we can be surprised. I would recommend staying in a suite though, we did look at the other rooms and those were definitely not for us, not so much the size but the decor, again, if you are looking for a different experience then this is the right hotel. It certainly has an edge. I do agree with some reviews in the quality of the finishes but didn't see this in the suites. I would go again.

Room Tip: Choose a suite over any of the other rooms, more space, much more comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenparis, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Marisa H,

It was a pleasure for me to meet you.
Thank you for your comment of your last stay with us. Seven staff makes always its maximum to make your stay unforgettable.

For your next Parisian Trip : which suite will you choose, which unique experience you will live???

Call us, and leave your dreams speak.

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews