We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good service, clean hotel very cool rooms!”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #282 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good service, clean hotel very cool rooms!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went to this hotel because the rooms looked so good on the website and we were not disappointed. We stayed in levitation on the roof or something like that the room was really clean. Iv heard some people saying the location isn't great but I disagree. If you know how to use the metro system (easy a5 year old could work it out) then it's no problem and 5 mins away from Norte dam in a taxi. If your trying to impress a lady it's the perfect place to go. I booked 14 hours before I arrived and got a very good late deal direct from hotel.

Room Tip: Book a day before you go for best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuplasweethearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    361
    76
    35
    17
See reviews for
32
902
21
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I took my lovely wife on a surprise trip to Paris for our 10th wedding anniversary and booked the Lovez Vous Suite at the Seven Hotel. The suite was amazing and the outside area was a bonus. Just be aware that it's tiny and stuck between the walls of tall buildings so no view. That said it's still great and the Jacuzzi is top notch. In summary, the hotel is great, it's a little far out of the action for me as we like to walk everywhere, and it takes about 20-25 mins to walk into St Germain, which is fine, but it was 34c so we were a bit sweaty! The bar is good, but no one there, so no atmosphere. The staff were fine, but not dazzling considering we had the most expensive suite. All in all it was good, but could have been better for the money. I don't think we would go back there, but if you want an amazing and unique room then go for it. For the money we spent, you could have got a normal room at one of the top 5 star places, so it's a choice between normal rooms/standard luxury hotel in good location or funky modern amazing room a bit far out from the action.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_mr_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a lovely visit. The room was clean and well-appointed. It was exactly as described. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable, and the toiletries were very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only disappointing thing for us was arriving at noon after an overnight flight and hearing that the room wouldn't be ready until 4pm. We had been hoping to get lucky and get in earlier, but that didn't happen, and from the sounds of it, it usually doesn't.
When we did get into the room it was all good, though, and no complaints. Too bad there's not a way to pre-arrange an early check in. Otherwise, perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Surprise trip for my husband and I. We loved the hotel, stayed in the levetation suite, bed absolutely fab!!! Breakfast was all you could ask for, staff very friendly. We thought the hotel was in a good location, not too far from metro. We enjoyed getting around on the water bus.

Would definately go back!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I booked the levitation suite for my surprise trip to pop the question to my partner Amy.

The entire hotel was unusual and really funky. The staff were absolutely fantastic and made our stay really special - nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was as remarkable as it looked in the photos and Amy was blown away by the inventiveness of the décor. Yes the room size wasn't huge but in comparison to other accommodation in Paris it was completely reasonable.

The location wasn't very central however the journey from the Louvre / tower was approximately 25 minutes with a nearby metro station and it was wel worth it for the experience.

Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay - we look forward to coming back on our anniversary!

Kamran and Amy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we arrived about 10pm sunday night, we were greeted promptly at check-in and told that "the bar was closed tonight and there is no room service available" we also asked for the champagne and chocolates that were promised in our reservation if we posted in facebook that we were going to stay there that night.... which i did that but was told no! the room was nice and very small as shown in the photos, cool decor and mural on the ceiling with little lights. bed was comfortable, the floor in the showers is kind of loose and makes you feel like you'll pinch your feet. everything was fine but the shower drain wasn't working so the water went all over the washroom. the front desk person came up and quickly moved us to another room where it was all ok. overall was a cool place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for our honeymoon. The rooms are nice but really small. Hotels location is not really good. if you are in paris you dont need spend your time in your room. Next time i would prefer more central hotel than this one. Hotel located between two metro stations but both of them is far from the hotel. I suggested you to look for another cheap but central hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslı T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevenparis, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Aslı T,

Seven is the ideal place for honey mooners and you choiced it, that is the most important in our heart.
Our Rooms are cocoons where you can have your head in stars.....

I regret you being disappointed concerning our size room and our location but I can understand that your guest may have their priorities for their parisian trip.

Believe, we would be proud to welcome you again and make you forget your disappointment.

Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#617 of 1,801 in Paris
1,148 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#332 of 1,801 in Paris
259 reviews
Idol Hotel
#61 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#322 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Property: Seven Hotel Paris
Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Paris
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#187 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing