We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great romantic place ”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #305 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The best hotel ever with great romantic experience ,, amazing style , god songs and great employees ,, really i enjoyed my time , me and my wife / its location was great ,, you will find every thing near you . We had 4 special nights of our honeymoon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Hassan A,

Seven Hotel is the place to be to celebrate honey moon.
Night of his life must be unforgettable and Seven make it!!!!

Now, do not forget Seven can give more than one unforgettable moment : you can celebrate anniversary every year!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

You wouldn't want every hotel to be like this, but once in a while something a little bit different can be refreshing and fun. Our 'Under the Stars' room was pretty small but very cleverly conceived - and more than adequate for a short break in Paris. LED lighting provided an array of chilled out club like effects and little blue lights twinkled in the ceiling. The effect, understandably, requires the rooms to be fairly dimly lit, so don't expect the best light for splashing on the eyeliner. The shower and basins are superbly designed and the levitating bed was sumptuous and comfortable. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. Rue Mouffetard nearby is worth a visit and offers a few alternatives for a breakfast. Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RorySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear RorySD,

Seven is Unique Univers where feelings are mixed. The show is orchestrated by various materials and subdued atmosphere, but especially an incredible staff who is passionned and who always want to make you live a dream.

We do thank you for your comment and really hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel Seven for three nights and although it was quite extravagant for a getaway it was worth it. The hotel is fabulous and stylish and the staff are helpful and friendly. The beds are plush and comfy and had we not been in Paris we could have slept in for a very long time! Breakfast was gorgeous with lots of choice and plump cushions to give you a truly luxurious experience. The bar is a great romantic place to start off your night with a selection of cocktails and beers. It is quite expensive (10 Euro for a gin and tonic) but for the experience and it being a bit of a treat it was totally worth it. The location is a bit off the beaten track but its a 15 minute walk and you are near the Notre Dame and it's well connected by bus. The one complaint is that we stayed in the room with the black walls and neon lighting and it was quite difficult to see if anything was on the floor because the window was so small and the room on the whole was so dark. But that was the desired effect. Wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katloujef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Katloujef,

Your comment gives us wings and proves that Seven is a unqiue and magic hotel.

Believe, we would be proud to make you discover another experience for your next parisian trip.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel Seven is a modern day hotel with contemporary and pleasantly intriguing design. Great for romantic getaways and short business trips. Only let down is the absence of a fitness center due to space constraint.

Room Tip: Bain Suspendu for business travelers and Marie Antoinette suite for romantic getaways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freeman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Freeman G,

Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you soon for your next parisian trip, maybe in next spring or summer : you will love to discover Jardins du Luxembourg nearby us to replace a fitness center.
We are situated in a great quarter which provides many streets where running is a pleasure.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our room was amazing, designed like something out of Tron, which is a good thing! Yes our room was small, but perfectly formed. Really friendly and helpful staff. My Bond-themed Moneypenny Royale hit the spot after arriving. Ideally located near Rue Mouffetard with its excellent market and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Ruth M,

That is up to you to return to live another dream with us.

Seven hotel is a melting pot of emotions and needs you as actors to be one of the most magic hotel in Paris.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is kind of interesting hotel but with several PRO and CONTRA
PRO:
1. contrarywise to most of the other comments I like the location because it is "out of the crazy crowd", but still walking distance from many attraction (i.e. Montparnasse, Notre Dame, St. Germain)
2. breakfast is excellent even though a little bit too expensive
3. the staff is very young and willing to help you
4. the rooms are very particular and with "character", far from the usual standard of the most famous hotel
5. Very, very quite hotel, despite the rooms are very close each other.

CONTRA:
1. The rooms (did not say suites....) are small, but this is normal in Paris. The problem is that they may be very dark, partly becaise of the location and partly because of the electrical light that is by far not sufficient.
2. They are not particularly clean, actually lot of dust on the furnitures. Indeed I came back one evening at 6 pm (!!!!!!!) and my room was half done and half not.
3. At the 6th floor the internet is not working, or better it work i hr out of 12 !
Overall: positive experience if you wanted to be in a "non conventional" kind of hotel, but the room for improvment is large..............

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear drGaynor,

Your comment makes my heart beat..... positives points and negatives points.

Our house keeping service was touched of your comment and believe, our house keeper manager is working hard everyday to polish our stars in the rooms.
The Wifi connection was checked and is ok now.
I really hope to see you soon and make you forget you sad opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Husband surprised me with a stay in this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. A lovely hotel with great attention to detail. Loved the lighting and decoration in our room. Room comes complete with toiletries - very nice toiletries which was a lovely treat especially as we forgot to bring shower gel and shampoo. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and were able to direct us on how to get around. Hotel is in a great location, was about 10/15 mins walk from Port Royal which was convenient for us as we took the eurostar and it's on the same line as Gare du Nord.

Only flaw I can say about our stay was that one of the floorboards in our shower was loose so had to keep avoiding it when taking a shower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#403 of 1,804 in Paris
796 reviews
The Five Hotel
#715 of 1,804 in Paris
1,168 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#254 of 1,804 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#163 of 1,804 in Paris
864 reviews
Idol Hotel
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Paris
#145 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#206 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing