We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique with a twist”
Review of Seven Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seven Hotel Paris
Ranked #285 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Boutique with a twist”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What makes this place worth recommending is the idea.

What Paris, London and Manhattan have in common, is that you can rarely expect quick accommodation on a budget in the location of your liking and receive quality at the same time. Well, the Seven Hotel got it and the response is: the IDEA.

Yes, the rooms are tiny (the basic rooms - I understand others are less compact), but what a thrill it is to find out you are under the stars and your bed is levitating before you even drift away into a glorious sleep after a busy day in Paris.

For a quick stay in Paris - go for it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear blue5150,

Thank you for your comment, we hope you will come back for your next parisian trip and for living another magic trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    357
    75
    34
    17
See reviews for
32
893
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After upgrading from levitation bed (the simplest) to levitation bath (same with a very large bath), we were impressed by the quality of bedding, accessories and overall room atmosphere.
The foot-less bed (hence levitating) is very high but so large and comfortable. The bathroom has all that you need, could do with a bar soap but the L'Occitane amenities are excellent. The purple light and the overall setup of the room are quite stunning.
We will definitely stay there again if the occasion represents itself.

Room Tip: Levitation Bedrooms are nice but Levitation bath (if you can afford the extra euros) are so much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2015
Dear Corsica30,

We were delighted to meet you and we really hope to see you for your next parisian romantic trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is great, not close to attractions like effiel tower but about 10 min walk to cafes, mcdololds, taxi etc .

I stayed with my boyfriend in a raised bath very lovely, on our first day there was very nice coming into a romantic room , all of a sudden we heard a non stop trumpet playing, we could hear sounds from outside.
Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome.

i recommend staying here for couples.

Room Tip: Get the love box , a nice welcome present for the couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Emily,

Seven was created to make our guest live unique experiences, Seven's history is a real melting pot of feelings more or less intenses.
Just one thing : we do regret that you had to listen to our bad musician Neighbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We hadn't stayed in Paris together before and we booked the Lovez-Vous room for 3 nights.

It is a gorgeous room with loads of special features and although there were a few things that didn't go right with the room during our stay, the hotel made sure that they still gave us an amazing experience with extras to counter the problems so we forgot about them very quickly and still felt special!

We loved the breakfast trays in our room, our big circular bed and the large terrace with hot tub.

I would stay again if in Paris!

Very different to most hotels and fab romantic setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boutiquequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear boutiquequeen,

You lived one of the most magic and romantic stay inj our beautiful suite "Lovez vous".
"Lovez vous" never leaves unmoved her hosts in her atmosphere anf uour first parisian trip together you choosed the best one.

We have six others suites for your next trip , and believel want very soon to live their experiences.
It was a real pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Hotel is well located in the Latin Quarter, close to the Metro and Bus Lines. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Although small, the rooms look just like the web page, sleek and sexy. Probably the only downside in our room was how dark it was.... easy to sleep (very comfortable bed). I know rooms vary, ours was black tile with black padded walls and carpeting. Lucite cabinets that light up and stars in a ceiling of dramatic clouds. Showers are incredible with rain heads (I am 6'4") that light went different colors depending on the temperature. My wife informed me that the light in the bathroom was insufficient for make-up. With the window open (you can open them for air) there was plenty of light and very quiet, we could not hear our neighbors.

The morning breakfast was great, I enjoyed smoke salmon, fresh fruit, eggs (scrambled and or hard boiled) tarts, array of cheeses, pastries, french toast, pancakes.... much to choose from.

Good restaurants and cafe's close by, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: On the upper floors away from the street, the rooms are very quiet. If you want a lighter room (not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Paul M,

It was a pleasure to meet you for your Parisian trip.
Title of your comment make us smile and prove that Seven Hotel is not a classic hotel.

We really hope to make you discover another universe for your next romantic trip in the most beautiful sexy city of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was a great location, the staff was helpful (however, I ordered some champagne pre-booking and it never arrived at the room) and the breakfast is totally worth buying because it is fantastic.

My big criticism is that the walls are paper thin. This is a hotel known for romantic appeal, so you can imagine what the soundtrack was like. We didn't have an iPod to drown out the sounds of our very happy neighbors, so I recommend bringing one along. Overall, a nice stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 202, though it did face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Margaret B,

Our unique atmosphear makes our guest explain what they are living..... I do regret you hear it......

We do thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I believe that when there is a mistake, you shouldn't judge them on this, but on how they deal with the problem. So I am afraid that this has knocked a couple of stars off what should have been a fantastic room. Firstly the room is awesome. However the fridge didn't work properly, the drinks were room temperature. Also despite advertising that we could plug our mobile into the phone docker and play music, it didn't work. Rather trivial you might think but I intended to ask my girlfriend to marry me and told the front desk about my plans, and so I considered these to be very important. They tried to get the docker working, but then got a call saying the dockers didn't work this way but will charge the phone only. Now listening to music thru the phone speaker is just silly, and the fact that the docker had volume controls and speakers on the side, the excuse was obviously not true. You don't need a charger to play music thru the phone. Also there was no music channels on the tv, so despite the great room, there was no reason to spend any time in there! Also we couldn't keep any bubbly or wine or beers cold and didn't want to ring down to reception every time we wanted to fill our glasses so I felt completely let down. I eventually changed my plans and asked her to marry me on the Eiffel Tower, which I am pleased to say she said yes!
Also the shower is amazing, but the floor is a death trap, I nearly fell twice and I would suggest you have up to date travel insurance if you intend to use the shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Mr MUKKKER,

I am sadded to read your comment just after talking to you at front desk when you checked out.....
I deeply regret that you feel the bitter taste regarding your stay at Seven. It is a hotel which is beautiful and full of emotions.
Communication is crucial for sharing emotions but also some technical problems which could have been forgotten by proposing a change of room for your second night and make your stay an unforgettable moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#571 of 1,802 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
393 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#312 of 1,802 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel Paris

Property: Seven Hotel Paris
Address: 20 rue Berthollet, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Paris
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#456 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come in, let Magic, Pleasure and Dreams greet you. The SEVEN HOTEL welcomes you to a totally innovative concept where emotions and delight will turn your nights with us into a fabulous story to tell.Your experience starts here, right at the entrance where a large video screen proposes incredible 3D images of bubbles so real you'll be tempted to burst them with your fingers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hotel Paris
Des Allies Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing