We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Placide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Placide
Ranked #540 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We spent a night here en route to another hotel. This is a small hotel in a good part of Paris (06) which is modern in style. No restaurant, and the rooms were small but that is often the case in Paris, and doesnt really matter as there a plenty of places to eat locally. Just opposite the Bon Marche so good for shopping. Convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxuryloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    88
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
135
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We visit Paris every year and always stay in a different hotel. Until now! We'll be back at Le Placide next year. Perfect location, really good size room and bathroom, friendly staff, good restaurant recommendations.... not more to say really apart from we really loved it! ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

We were delighted to read your comment and to find out that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Le Placide Hotel, for your next stay in Paris.

It is always satisfying to hear from our guests, that they were pleased and happy during their stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Yours sincerely.
Marie Garabedian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel was a little jewel. In a fabulous location, the staff cannot have been more helpful. We were a big party and they were so helpful making arrangements and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms had everything you need from a well equipped mini bar, hairdryer and lovely Molton Brown products, They were a good size and the bathroom was great and spacious with clean towels, replaced regularly and the room serviced well. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are amazing.

Room Tip: As we were a group we had many rooms. The ones on the top had a balcony but aside from that all were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0lette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your remarks. We are flattered that you choose Le Placide to celebrate an important event in your life and are delighted to have been part of this.
We rely partly on our guest’s feedback to improve the quality of our services and so we greatly appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Placide, we remain at your disposal.
Kind regards
Marie Garabedian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

My first time in Le Placide. It has been a very good surprise. Small hotel with personal service. The rooms are big, comfortable, well decorated. The bathroom is also very big. Many amenities available. Also in the room wher you have a an iPod base, DVD player, flat Tv, excellent (and free) Wifi. The breakfast also very good, buffet like with natural and fresh choices.
Highly recommendable.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vilada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Like any romantic, I had high expectations for our trip to Paris ... and our room in Le Placide was all that we could have wanted! We had a top floor room with a balcony that overlooked a picture perfect winding, narrow street. It was a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. In a city famous for tiny rooms, we were pleased with the efficient layout and bright decor of our place. Best of all, it was steps away from the Sevres-Babylone metro station and only blocks away from the city's most famous sites.

Why didn't I rate it "Excellent"? When we arrived we learned that our room had experienced a plumbing problem that morning. We were forced to spend our first night in a different hotel down the street. We were disappointed (especially having flown all night), but I note that the staff seemed genuinely sorry about the inconvenience and tried to make the move between hotels as easy as possible.

Despite our inital problems, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room with the balcony (don't worry, there is an elevator),
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyOaksAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Sir, dear Madam

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to read your compliments, research your satisfaction is the heart of our work. Guest satisfaction is our main goal.
Regarding your first night, we do apologize for the plumbing issue. As you know it, we only have 11 rooms on our property and so when this happened we didn’t have another choice as we were fully booked and we must respect health and safety regulations. We would like to thank you for your understanding on this point.


Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Marie Garabedian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was small, clean and incredibly well-located. The room, a junior suite, felt like a very good size with the glass bathroom wall. The bathroom still had privacy though as it was equipped with a heavy curtain that could be drawn.

The staff was as helpful as could be. They made all of our meal reservations and were extremely polite with our poor French. We tried to extend our stay there but as the hotel was booked, it wasn't possible. Even then, they helped us find accommodations that were on the same level for a similar cost.

People who do not see the charm and value of this property are definitely rookie travelers.

Room Tip: Go with the Junior Suite, it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nychuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Sir, dear Madam


We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to read your compliments; guest satisfaction is our main goal.


Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Marie Garabedian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

In the heart of Saint German and few meters away from Bon Marche shopping heaven. Helpful and friendly stuff compared to other hotels in Paris. If you have been to Paris before, you may not be surprised with the price per square meter but if this is your first time, be ready not to expect a very large room given the price you pay. But rooms are very clean. A nice hotel to enjoy a long weekend in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maliparmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Sir, dear Madam


We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to read your compliments; guest satisfaction is our main goal.
It’s true that, as Paris is an old city, rooms are generally smaller than other cities; however the rooms at Le Placide are one of the most spacious in the area of St Germain des Prés (26m²)

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards
Marie Garabedian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#601 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Petit Chomel
Le Petit Chomel
#392 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#228 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Placide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Placide

Property: Le Placide
Address: 6 rue Saint Placide, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#295 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#305 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#346 Family Hotel in Paris
#449 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Placide 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New design Boutique-hotel in Saint-Germain. 11 Rooms. Some with balcony. Free internet connections, air conditioned, room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Placide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Placide Paris
Le Placide Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing