We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Placide
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$678
US$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$244
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$633
US$543
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
174
93
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
93
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbon marchest germaingreat locationtop floordepartment storespacious roomexcellent small hotelglass doorabsolutely stay here againrue decompared to other hotelsbig bathroomby parisian standardsvisit paris againhotel staffquiet at nightwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose this hotel for short family break because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were looked after very well and nothing was too much trouble. The gentleman on reception advised us about restaurants in the area and was so helpful to us. The hotel is in a lovely area - just steps away from Le Bon Marche. The rooms were spacious in comparison to other Parisien hotels. The breakfast was very good and the staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelia762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibettan, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Le Placide, I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and it will be a pleasure to welcoming you back again on your next family break.

Warm regards,
M. GARABEDIAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at Le Placide recently for 5D/5N. It was such a pleasant surprise! Whilst small, with only 11 rooms, I found the room to be clean, well-appointed and very comfortable with lovely bathroom amenities. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful - they were attentive to the small details such as a light bulb that had blown in the bathroom which would have gone unnoticed in most other hotels until the room was being prepped for the next guest. Wi-Fi was fast and the fact that they had a dvd player was a nice touch, particularly because there were only 2 English channels..both news. Whilst there was a lack of an onsite restaurant, Bon Marche is very conveniently just opposite and has an amazing food hall. Plus, the area is riddled with some great restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. Whilst I was travelling alone on this particular occasion, I would certainly return to Le Placide with my husband; and perhaps my children if we had a larger room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have stayed numerous times at Le Placide. The staff is fantastic--attentive, warm, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic.
The rooms are small but well-appointed, the location is fantastic, the bathrooms are clean and large by European standards.
The staff, including Fabien, Marie, Christopher...we're each exceedingly warm and gracious. No request seemed too daunting and their desire to share their beautiful city is genuine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HillaryRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
placide48, Directeur général at Le Placide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Madam,

We were delighted to read your comment and to find out that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Le Placide hotel, for you next stay in Paris.

It is always satisfying to hear from our guests, that they were pleased and happy during their stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Yours sincerely.
Marie Garabedian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are a bit small but on the other hand there is a lovely ambiance and it's in a great location. And the hotel staff is very nice and is willing to assist; We also enjoyed the fact that the rooms have free Wi-Fi and DVD. Not to mention the lovely Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamaryekutieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We spent a night here en route to another hotel. This is a small hotel in a good part of Paris (06) which is modern in style. No restaurant, and the rooms were small but that is often the case in Paris, and doesnt really matter as there a plenty of places to eat locally. Just opposite the Bon Marche so good for shopping. Convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxuryloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews