We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris, mon Amour!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Amour
Ranked #1,125 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris, mon Amour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hey, I'm the colleague of Cristian. He just reviewed this hotel below. :)

I've stayed at 105 which has a street view so it's a little bit noisy till late at night because the "happy" guests from downstairs - where's the restaurant - go outside for a chat and a cigarette.

I totally agree: this hotel is made for love :)) Everything was put, thought, arranged so you won't think of something else.

If you're looking for a romantic / adventurous Paris escape, then this is the real deal! Have a partner, that's fine. Are you single? That's fine too, Pigalle is just around the corner. :P

Due to our business location that we had to attend, Hotel Amour was the most convenient in terms of proximity. But not for the purpose of our trip :))

Overall, I had a lovely time there (cause most of the time I was sleeping :)) ), the food was great (you should really try the beef stake) the breakfast was ...well ... French :P Croissants and coffee.

The staff is very friendly and somewhat helpful.

Room Tip: You should try and get a room at a higher floor, preferably not at the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragosRosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    87
    48
    26
    27
See reviews for
9
148
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My boyfriend had a business trip to Paris, so I got to tag along. (Lucky me.) We didn't pick the Hotel but I wasn't disappointed. They have the world's smallest elevator, so good luck if you have a lot of luggage. The lovely concierge was extremely sweet and helpful. The hotel restaurant and the place directly next door have good, inexpensive food. They lack certain amenities such as a phone or TV, but you can't beat the location. Super close to charming Montmarte and waking distance to all major metro lines. Our windows looked directly over the busy street, so if you can't deal with a little noise or need luxury amenities, this place is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I traveled to Paris for business, together with a colleague of mine. Took a cab from the airport that drop us off in front of Amour. Both of us were a bit puzzled: was that a hotel or a restaurant? :))) After we talked to a nice girl at the tinny reception desk all was cristal clear: it was brunch time and the crowd in the restaurant was a proof that Parisians love to hang out at Amour.
We checked in all was fine till the end.
The hotel is not named Amour for nothing. Everything in this hotel seems to have a clear purpose: make the stay as "inspiring" and discrete as possible. The doors to the rooms have no numbers on it (in fact they have a very small number situated right above the key hole - almost invisible), there is no TV, nothing to distract your attention from love :))) The walls are painted in vivid colors, the beds are very good, the light is romantic, the picture on the walls are exciting. I mean literally. All in all, an excellent place to go with someone you love.
Poor breakfast though, just as in almost all hotels in Paris. No gym, no pool, no spa, no nothing. But the concept and the atmosphere compensates all of this. Ahhh, almost forgot to mention: i booked a designer room and i had the bath tube next to my bed.
Lovely backyard where dinner is served.
I would recommend this place for romantic city-breaks. Not for business trips :)

Room Tip: Ask for a designer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muntenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Due a romantic weekend in Paris and discounting the many damning reviews on TripAdvisor we followed the advice of a Parisian friend (who has never actually stayed at Hotel Amour) and booked a night in Pigalle for a Saturday soiree.
On booking the room, we were warned that there was no telephone in the room, nor was there a TV - fine. What we weren't told was that for the 192EUR/night we were paying breakfast wasn't included and they'd put prices up by 20-30% (which they do at weekends).
The small reception is on the otherside of the restaurant from the front door, there was nobody manning it, the phone rang constantly and the waiters we tried to attract the attention of merely turned their backs. Eventually a very nice woman turned up but still made us wait whilst she attended the various incoming calls.
We were given the key and directions to our room, Room 104. A short trip up in the tiny lift and immediately on the right...did not bode well!! All night, the lift and lift door could be heard banging away, right into the small hours. Black and Yellow with a big blow-up over ripe banana on our bed was the theme of the room. As warned, there was no TV or Telephone. Any questions for reception required a trip downstairs to the vacant desk!! However, there was also only 1 bottle of water for 2 people, no airconditioning or ventilation of any kind and stained pillows and sheers. On the positive, the room was small but well furnished with somewhere to hang clothes, put our case and the decor in the room was very cool, with great coffee table books, framed photographs etc. The shower was also amazing - HUGE and a nice selection of Kiehl's products were put out.
Dinner came to 100EUR for 2 which included 2 courses each and a bottle of wine. My starter was a peppered Artichoke Salad - it was tiny, raw and pointless. My husband had the Truffle Tarma which I must say was delicious. Both mains were small and expensive. The outside area was full and buzzy and very pretty but wasn't tempting enough for us to stay for breakfast the next day.
Our nights sleep was TERRIBLE. I'm not a brilliant sleeper at the best of times but what with the lift adjacent to our room, the archaic plumbing behind our head and in the bathroom, we heard every other guests' movements (quite literally!). Room 104 was on the street side, and things didn't quieten down until about 3am when they decided to clean the bins. This went on for what seemed the rest of the night. They stopped for about an hour and then started again at 6am. The room was also swelteringly hot, there's no ventilation or airconditioning so we opened the window in the bathroom bringing the streets noises ever closer. And finally, one last complaint, we couldn't lie in bed and relax in the morning with the curtains open, although the bathroom had sheers, the bedroom had the option of black out curtains or nothing! So you were either in complete darkness (save the sultry light of the sexy table lamps) or in full view of the entire street. WOW - how wrong we got it. Heed the reviews you've read, generally they're pretty accurate!!

Room Tip: Do not choose room 104! Make sure you request a room off the street, away from any lifts and with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Henny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Helpful staff, nice room, air conditioning would be an added bonus. The iPod player did not work properly in our room, but overall a pleasant stay in a great location. Check out the nearby rose bakery for breakfast / lunch

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keelin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Well, at first my friend and were getting a little tired of the nonchalant service attitude. But we loved the location and the decor. The food was surprisingly good.

My friend's French is really good, but they still spoke to her in English.

All that said, I would go back for a dose of French coolness...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived in Paris saturday for the Tour de France only to be told we did not have a reservation so the embarrassed hotel owner found us this hotel, what a delightful hotel for a short break, French decor at its best. Maybe a little overpowering if you stayed too long.
Staff were very pleasant and nothing too much trouble, room was clean, bed was comfortable, quiet, shower was wonderful especially after a day in Paris, added bonus towelling robes.

Breakfast was scrumptious.
Easy to find your way around, but the area was a bit seedy in parts though.

Room Tip: Stayed in Victor Juliet no view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jansy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
The Five Hotel
#470 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Seven Hotel Paris
#269 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#252 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#302 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#299 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Pigalle
Le Pigalle
#305 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amour

Property: Hotel Amour
Address: 8, rue de Navarin | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,125 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Amour Hotel Paris
Hotel Amour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing