We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmo's Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmo's Hotel
Ranked #856 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location of cosmos makes getting around Paris very easy. It is close to the metro and interesting street eateries below. The room was modern, clean and simple. The price ( based on other research I undertook when making this reservation) was very reasonable for the location. The staff were friendly and we had a great stay here. Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    95
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
68
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed in Cosmo's Hotel for 3 nights. Can't think of better value for many in Paris. The hotel is a 10min walk from the nearest Metro stop (which takes you to the city centre in 20min). There are a few restaurants nearby and a Monop ( little supermarket/convenience store) where you can get water, yogurt, fruit, snacks and other goodies for reasonable prices. The room, even though small, was really nice, with fresh, clean linen and housekeeping every morning! We also had DSTV and a safe for valuables in our room. The staff was very friendly and even kept our luggage for us after check-out, so we could enjoy a bit more of Paris before departing later in the day. Two small down sides: the wi-fi is really slow (but at least its free!) and the there is no air-con in the rooms (are at least the one we stayed in) - the street is quite noisy even late at night/early in the morning and since it was August (and hot), we had to choose between a hot room and no noise or fresh air and lots of noise. So we stuck it out with the heat in order to get a good night's rest. A very young, lively neighbourhood, at least.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I recently stayed three nights in June at Cosmo's Hotel Paris. This is a no frills hotel in a lively neighborhood in Paris. The best thing about the hotel is the price. For €65 (approx $85) you get a clean basic room with a comfortable bed. It's close to a couple of metro lines and a number of cafes and bars. The one minor complaint is that the wifi was painfully slow. Given the price and cool neighborhood, I would definitely stay there again. Finally, there's a great little restaurant down the street, Jeanne A, the best roasted chicken I ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jestrada13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night (Sat-Sun). The hotel facade was then under construction / renovation but since I stayed over the weekend I can't comment on the noise level from this. However all rooms seem to be giving onto the street and it's a very lively neighborhood, at least weekends, (great location actually) so if you are an easy sleeper bring ear plugs!

The room I had was very small and for people of larger size it could be difficult to use toilet and shower as they are kind of built into a corner. The towels are less than white but they, just as the bed lined and the rest of the room is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

So to sum up, rather noisy and hot since at least my room had air condition, but for under 60€ a night, it is definitely a deal!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to give onto the street but maybe for the hot summer months try to avoid the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantasavestheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here four nights did heaps of research before choosing this hotel! It was very clean and comfortable and room was a good size bigger than we expected to be honest. Staff friendly and helpful and printed Eiffel tower tickets for me. WiFi was good. Was tricky to find for me but I missed out on a sense of direction! Close enough to metro and also hop on hop off bus stop to walk comfortably. Heaps of cafes and services close by including a crepe stand and laundry! Was missing my cats so happy to find a friend even a very lazy one lol! Such good value for money can't go wrong here but you do need a good and detailed map!

Helpful?
4 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on a business trip. It's located in a quiet area quite close to a number of good restaurants (I can recommend Au Trou Normand which had excellent duck on the menu, or a tagine at the restaurant on the little square right outside the hotel). The rooms were OK, nothing spectacular but clean and tidy.

On my last day I had breakfast at the hotel. This might be a coincidence, but I became violently ill shortly after. Perhaps there is no connection, but if I stay here again I'll stay clear of the orange juice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I got to know this hotel through a friend of mine who stayed there with his family.
Later on i spent 5 nights with my fiancee in 2011, then my parents went there again in 2011 and i was for 3 nights last year again during a business trip.

The hotel is clean, no texpensive at all, well located, close to the metro where you can easily reach anywhere, there are many facilities (a laundry shop right across the street) and many cafés, bars.

It's a family hotel. The lady from the front desk is extremely polite and helpful.

Well, i can't think of staying in Paris in another hotel. I'll be there again in may.

So in my opinion this is the kind of hotel you find in a city and never think of changing during your whole life.

Price has been steady since 2011, so big increases shouldn't occur.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#600 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#200 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#924 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#1,057 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo's Hotel

Property: Cosmo's Hotel
Address: 35 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#356 Business Hotel in Paris
#484 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Cosmos Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing