We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for a Cheap, Clean and Easy stay in Paris”
Review of Cosmo's Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmo's Hotel
Ranked #964 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Place for a Cheap, Clean and Easy stay in Paris”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Cheap, Clean...There's nothing more you can expect from a hotel in Paris, except if you are looking for a 5 stars.

The location is great, plenty of shops and restaurants near by.

Rooms are clean.

Book in advance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    98
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
70
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Cosmo's Hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from the Republique square. Stayed in a basic room which (while small) had everything that is needed. Comfortable bed, great linens, desk and handy plug for charging devices. Bathroom was compact but again, met all the basic needs. Very very clean! Did not partake of the breakfast which was served in a room adjoiningthe lobby.

Would definitely stay there again as we only 'use' our hotel room for sleeping!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Perfect, central location in the 11th arrondissement in Paris. Walkable to Le Marais, the Louvre, Orsay and pretty much every major attraction in the city. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice large bathrooms (unlike most European hotels). Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Delicious croissants for breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here February 23-25, 2014 as a couple. We moved from another hotel in Paris around the Eiffel Tower as we had stayed with another friend in a triple room.

This hotel is a family run hotel. To book it, I simply emailed the hotel and they booked us a room, no deposit required. The prices for the rooms are great. I was really impressed with the value this hotel offers. We booked a larger double room (which turned out to be a triple room) for 85 Euros a night. Yes, the elevator is very small- but we fit two people and two suitcases in it without a problem. No more than that would fit in it. There are stairs.

The room we stayed in was clean and simple but nicely decorated. It had a double and single bed. There was a small TV that was mounted quite high up on the wall but it worked fine, however no English channels on it at all. The bed was comfortable although we had the extra single bed, we used it to put our luggage on. The room had a safe, which was very nice. The windows opened up (in the bathroom and the room), which was great. There was traffic noise from the street but it was not too bad. There was a luggage stand but it was broken. Sometimes we got quite a bit of noise from the rooms above us, but that’s part of being in a hotel, it never stopped us from sleeping.

The bathroom was great, it was huge. A nice big sink and mirror area, with a make up mirror to the side (great touch!) and several places to hang towels. Shower and toilet were very clean. Like I said, there was a window in the bathroom as well which helped to open after showering to get rid of steam. Definitely spacious. No blow dryer in the bathroom but plugs for one.

The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They printed off tickets to the Palace of Versailles for me, stored our luggage on our last day in Paris, and called a taxi for us.

I ate breakfast at the hotel twice, it was 8 euros a person at checkout. It was a bit pricey for what you get but convenient and you eat what you want/as much as you want (yogurt, croissants, baguette, cereal and milk, juice, coffee, tea). It was constantly being refilled and refreshed which was great.

The neighborhood the hotel is in is interesting. It was less charming than the other area we had stayed in, and unfortunately, the closest Metro station to it, Oberkampf, is closed until the beginning of May (it closed when we arrived, how unlucky). However, the Republique station is about a ten minute walk away, so not so bad. There was a variety of restaurants, shops and stores around it. It seemed like less of a tourist area and less people seemed to speak English in the shops around it.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again as it is great value for the money, especially in Paris and the room was very spacious and clean and very well priced. Nice to be in a small family run hotel as well with friendly owners.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alyssa9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you need clean and budget hotel for rest after whole day of exploring Paris, do not look elsewhere. Even rooms are bit small, they are cleaned daily and simple equiped for short stay!
Biggest plus is location out of tourist routes, but close to two major metro and bus stations, which garantees fast transfer to attractions! Few good restaurants and groceries are nearby. Only small objection is that some of staff members could be more kindly (smiley:-).
Shortly, great value for your money!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For the fourth time in Paris, but for the first time not in a business trip. Stayed with my daugter there for 8 nights in September. We had a room booked for almost one year before with no advance payment (!). People at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful.The room was quite simple, but bed was comfortable. Good location, safe. The only trouble was the weather :-).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location of cosmos makes getting around Paris very easy. It is close to the metro and interesting street eateries below. The room was modern, clean and simple. The price ( based on other research I undertook when making this reservation) was very reasonable for the location. The staff were friendly and we had a great stay here. Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel HOR Les Lumieres
Hotel HOR Les Lumieres
#1,068 of 1,802 in Paris
504 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#352 of 1,802 in Paris
609 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#945 of 1,802 in Paris
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
#1,306 of 1,802 in Paris
342 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#638 of 1,802 in Paris
41 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#255 of 1,802 in Paris
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo's Hotel

Property: Cosmo's Hotel
Address: 35 rue Jean Pierre Timbaud | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#356 Business Hotel in Paris
#483 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Cosmos Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing