We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for short stay”
Review of Hotel de Sevres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Sevres
Ranked #610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good value for short stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a basic, good value hotel in a great location on the Left Bank near sightseeing, shopping, and convenient to walk around Paris. We were given a simple, but nice and quiet room, the staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Good morning. Thank you for having taken time to share, we know this is important for the community.
Regards
Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    152
    42
    2
    6
See reviews for
46
164
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BXL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed with my husband on a leisure week end trip. Compared to other hotels we have tried in Paris, this one is very good value for money (130EUR/night in their 'basic' double room). Our room was spacious enough (once again, we are in Paris), with nice view, very clean and stylish. The bathroom was also spacious, with bathtub. Last but not least, excellent location in saint germain.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only one neg point: next time we will ask a room that is not close to the elevator. no issue with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks for this nice feedback, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay !
Hoping to be able to hosting you again
Warm regards
Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here only one night night due to a flight cancellation - and it was truly a pleasure. The room isn't big, but the beds were comfortable and it was clean. Our room had three single beds - perfect for the 3 of us. Having a lift was a treat, too, after not having one the last week at our other accommodations (and we stayed on the fourth floor of our other hotel)! We were able to print our boarding passes in the lobby, the front desk arranged for a cab and there were chocolates just waiting to be devoured by weary travelers! If in the area, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good morning, and thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay beyond the difficult circumstances of your cancelled flight... Hoping to see you again in better conditions to really enjoy the hotel and the area.
Regards,
Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottenlund, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just stayed in this very cosy hotel... It was recommended by some friends and really fullfilled our expectations. Very quiet but good located near Shopping (Ex. Le Bon Marche) nice restaurants and cafees. Very nice staff. And at our last night a small easter chocolate gift was put at our room...We will definately stay at Hotel des Sevres again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Many thanks for having taken time to review your stay! Nowadays, this is important for the guests to know what other guests are feeling about a property... And many thanks for such a warm comment, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay!
Hoping to hosting you again soon
Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Had the pleasure to stay at Hôtel de Sèvres this January and was most pleased with this delightful accomodation. The hotel is in a prime location - St. Germain des Prés - in proximity to major museums, other attractions, great shopping. good little restaurants and metro line. Rooms are on the smaller size, but are equipped with modern bathrooms, everything is clean and spotless. The concierge was most pleasant and helpful helping with my navigation and inqueries
As a solo female traveler, I felt safe walking at night in the surrounding area. I will come back to this hotel and will recommend it to friends and family. .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Good afternoon, many thanks for this nice review about the hotel, the location & your fellings... I'm glad the hotel met your expectations! Hoping to host you again soon, Regards, Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We've been here a few times before and it ticks al the boxes for us. Superior rooms are stylishly simple with comfortable beds and efficient bathrooms. Staff are polite, friendly and efficient. There are plenty of good small restaurants in the quiet neighborhood with the bright lights of montparnasse just a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugs53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Good afternoon and many thanks for your loyalty & of course this warm comment which comforts us to try to do our best for our guests!
Wishing you a nice end of the year if we don't see you by then
Matthieu CROISIEZ - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Another long weekend in Paris and as pervious years stayed in this great little hotel. The location is very good, close to the Metro on line 4 and an easy walk down to the river. The staff at this hotel deserve a special mention, they are without exception polite and helpful, it is lovely to always be greated with a smile after a long day walking round Paris. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back at very quiet and the sun comes up this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu C, Directeur général at Hotel de Sevres, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Good afternoon. Many thanks for this comment and for your loyalty toward the Hotel de Sèvres. It will be a pleasure to host you again next year! You will see new improvements (I won't say, I let you the surprise !)
Warm regards
Matthieu CROISIEZ - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#134 of 1,802 in Paris
504 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#783 of 1,802 in Paris
40 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#169 of 1,802 in Paris
688 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#198 of 1,802 in Paris
1,103 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Edouard 6
Hotel Edouard 6
#648 of 1,802 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevres

Property: Hotel de Sevres
Address: 22 rue de l Abbe Gregoire, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Paris
#313 Business Hotel in Paris
#432 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#517 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevres 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris on its famous Left Bank, between the mythical districts of Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel de Sevres is an elegant hotel full of charm which welcomes you for holidays, your business trips or just a quiet escapade in the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Sevres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Sevres Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing