We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but nice”
Review of Hotel de Sevres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Sevres
Ranked #550 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Small rooms but nice”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

When you go to Paris, unless you can afford the 800+€/ night for the Bristols and Plaza Athenees, you should expect high prices for a three star sized room . Hotel de sevres is just that, but with a positive twist. Very nice common spaces, even a small spa. It is well situated in Cherche Midi, very near Metro Station, within walking distance from St Germain.
Rooms are well furnished, but not well equipped. Some dont have air condition and if the night is hot, you ll suffer. It hapenned to me but next day they changed my room. No mini bar facilitie in the room. This is quite unacceptable. If you get thirsty in the middle of the night or need to take a pill? No laundry bag. It doesnt cost more than 5 cents, it bears the logo of the hotel and it is convenient. Hotel de sevres does not provide one. You have to fit your dirty laundry with other clothes in your case.
But ,as i said, if you are looking for superb hotel experience at a reasonable price, don' tgo to Paris. If you do, this hotel is a very good choice. Air conditioned room, of course.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dimitrisbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    154
    42
    2
    6
See reviews for
48
165
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Paris. We wanted to stay in St Germein and the price for this hotel was better value compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk to the Left Bank and walking distance to most of the major tourist sites. At the time of our booking we requested a room with air-con and we were so thrilled when this request was granted as it was 40 degrees and sunny during our time in Paris!! Yes the bathrooms are on the small side but for a short stay in a good location, we were very happy. The hotel staff are absolutely lovely and will organise taxis and restaurant bookings for you. Would definitely recommend for a short stay!

Room Tip: If you are travelling to Paris in summer, request a room with air-con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I was not impressed. Room was dark, cramped and just was not what I thought it was going to be from the reviews. I mean, plastic cups ?? Cmon....for that price? Iv had nicer motels in China. The location was however good, but there are tons and tons of hotels around this neck of the woods and I would much prefer to try one of them out instead. Moved to a holiday inn Opera and that room was like a palace compared to this one....... sorry I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed in this beautiful hotel for more than a week these days in august. It was very good. the staff is friendly. It is clean, comfortable and at a good location. It is close to a few metro lines and central shopping streets like rue de Renne and cherche midi.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fhxhxhxxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This safe, warm and inviting hotel is conveniently located in the 6th arrondissement. The Metro is within a 5 minute walk, however, if you're a walker like myself and it's a beautiful day, it's possible to walk to many Paris sights including the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. The Luxembourg Gardens are also within walking distance. Cafe's, Bakeries and abundant shopping are also nearby. A laundromat is located around the corner for those who might have an extended stay like I did. My room was clean and quiet, facing the courtyard and like most rooms in Paris, small. But quite frankly, who goes to Paris to stay in their rooms? The hotel is designed to make your stay enjoyable, there is a comfortable lobby area with tea and coffee available throughout the day and also a garden styled patio available for you to enjoy a glass wine. Most of the staff is extremely accommodating, I had an issue with my AC towards the end of my stay and the manager, Matthieu worked diligently to rectify the problem. I highly recommend this boutique hotel and hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpledaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in this very charming hotel several weeks ago. The hotel is very nicely appointed with a comfortable garden for relaxation, It is located in a nice neighborhood close to the Boulevard Saint Germain and with easy access to the metro. Several very good restaurants within walking distance. The only caution I would offer is that the rooms are extremely small. If you plan to be out sightseeing most of the day this will be no problem but if you will be spending a lot of time in the room be selective when booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinG1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for 4 nights. I had been there several years ago, and since then it has been renovated with taste and comfort. The staff were available for directions and advice. The rooms were quiet and restful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonpearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#136 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#713 of 1,801 in Paris
43 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#166 of 1,801 in Paris
695 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#386 of 1,801 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevres

Property: Hotel de Sevres
Address: 22 rue de l Abbe Gregoire, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Paris
#313 Business Hotel in Paris
#432 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#517 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevres 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris on its famous Left Bank, between the mythical districts of Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel de Sevres is an elegant hotel full of charm which welcomes you for holidays, your business trips or just a quiet escapade in the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Sevres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Sevres Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing