We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, smallest room ever!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Sevres

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel de Sevres
Ranked #601 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, smallest room ever!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

For the price, you really can't beat the location of this hotel right in the 6th arrondisement. The hotel is clean, lobby is very nice (there is an outdoor eating space) and the front desk staff were nice and friendly. However, this was really the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Just a bed with enough room to walk around it, no furniture for storing clothes and a very tiny indent of a closet with 3 hangers. So, we lived out of our suitcases for 4 days. Really not that bad, but if not unpacking bothers you, this is not the place for you. Very clean though, and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Maybe ask if any rooms are bigger than others. We did not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica_NYC_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    150
    41
    2
    6
See reviews for
45
159
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
victoria, b.c.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 5 nights and would highly recommend it. The hotel is on a quiet side street with every convenience within steps and it is within short walking distance to the Bon Marche and many tourist attractions. We were able to walk to the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre and Galeries Lafayette in the 9th. The room was small and somewhat dark but perfectly adequate. There is a concierge 24 hours a day and they were always very helpful with all of our needs. There is a very small cafe serving breakfast as well as a coffee and wine bar. The price is good value considering the location and ability to walk (or take the Metro) everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kettledrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

When you go to Paris, unless you can afford the 800+€/ night for the Bristols and Plaza Athenees, you should expect high prices for a three star sized room . Hotel de sevres is just that, but with a positive twist. Very nice common spaces, even a small spa. It is well situated in Cherche Midi, very near Metro Station, within walking distance from St Germain.
Rooms are well furnished, but not well equipped. Some dont have air condition and if the night is hot, you ll suffer. It hapenned to me but next day they changed my room. No mini bar facilitie in the room. This is quite unacceptable. If you get thirsty in the middle of the night or need to take a pill? No laundry bag. It doesnt cost more than 5 cents, it bears the logo of the hotel and it is convenient. Hotel de sevres does not provide one. You have to fit your dirty laundry with other clothes in your case.
But ,as i said, if you are looking for superb hotel experience at a reasonable price, don' tgo to Paris. If you do, this hotel is a very good choice. Air conditioned room, of course.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dimitrisbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Paris. We wanted to stay in St Germein and the price for this hotel was better value compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk to the Left Bank and walking distance to most of the major tourist sites. At the time of our booking we requested a room with air-con and we were so thrilled when this request was granted as it was 40 degrees and sunny during our time in Paris!! Yes the bathrooms are on the small side but for a short stay in a good location, we were very happy. The hotel staff are absolutely lovely and will organise taxis and restaurant bookings for you. Would definitely recommend for a short stay!

Room Tip: If you are travelling to Paris in summer, request a room with air-con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I was not impressed. Room was dark, cramped and just was not what I thought it was going to be from the reviews. I mean, plastic cups ?? Cmon....for that price? Iv had nicer motels in China. The location was however good, but there are tons and tons of hotels around this neck of the woods and I would much prefer to try one of them out instead. Moved to a holiday inn Opera and that room was like a palace compared to this one....... sorry I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed in this beautiful hotel for more than a week these days in august. It was very good. the staff is friendly. It is clean, comfortable and at a good location. It is close to a few metro lines and central shopping streets like rue de Renne and cherche midi.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fhxhxhxxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This safe, warm and inviting hotel is conveniently located in the 6th arrondissement. The Metro is within a 5 minute walk, however, if you're a walker like myself and it's a beautiful day, it's possible to walk to many Paris sights including the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. The Luxembourg Gardens are also within walking distance. Cafe's, Bakeries and abundant shopping are also nearby. A laundromat is located around the corner for those who might have an extended stay like I did. My room was clean and quiet, facing the courtyard and like most rooms in Paris, small. But quite frankly, who goes to Paris to stay in their rooms? The hotel is designed to make your stay enjoyable, there is a comfortable lobby area with tea and coffee available throughout the day and also a garden styled patio available for you to enjoy a glass wine. Most of the staff is extremely accommodating, I had an issue with my AC towards the end of my stay and the manager, Matthieu worked diligently to rectify the problem. I highly recommend this boutique hotel and hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purpledaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#129 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#704 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#370 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#154 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#701 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevres

Property: Hotel de Sevres
Address: 22 rue de l Abbe Gregoire, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Paris
#313 Business Hotel in Paris
#433 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#518 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevres 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris on its famous Left Bank, between the mythical districts of Saint Germain des Pres and Montparnasse, the Hotel de Sevres is an elegant hotel full of charm which welcomes you for holidays, your business trips or just a quiet escapade in the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Sevres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Sevres Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing