We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #9 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Arty Paris is located approx 4 km from the eiffel tower. Two metro stations are nearby at walking distance. There are good restaurants around the hostel, plus there is a kitchen in which you can cook your own food. Breakfast is provided by the hostel, so kitchen is not open for public till 11 am in the morning. We stayed in a 4 persons room, which was quite small, had a private bathroom and two bunker beds to accomodate 4 of us. The lift is so small that it accomodates only 2 people and 1 person if you have a trolley bag. Its a 5 storey hotel, you might get scared in the first time but later it will be ok.

Room Tip: You get the view of Eiffel tower from Room No. 503, and you can see it lit up in the night, sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanagalekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for your comments! It's true space is limited in Paris.. We were surprised as well by the elevator when we took over the building... But we love our tiny lift so much! We are glad you had a good time with us, safe travels, and see you again in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    258
    98
    31
    11
See reviews for
54
90
178
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while in Paris. Great place, friendly & helpful staff that all spoke English.
Useful travel tips here and there to help you navigate and get the best out of Paris.
I knew when booking here of its location so this is not a negative comment but for me it was a little too far out of 'main tourist' Paris. Tram/metro stations are 10/15 min walk and once your in the Paris transportaion system it's easy to get everywhere you need to go. The neighbourhood where the hostel is located has plenty of restaurants, a few bars and supermarkets etc so your well catered for staying here!

Bottom line, I'd stay again. Thanks :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chunkomunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your comment.
We are not located in the main area but know with the metro or the bus, you could get everywhere very fast. We particularly like the bus line 95 who is 1 block from the hostel and it's brings your directly to the Louvre museum.
Hope to see you again at Arty !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hostel is nice with good and friendly staff kitchen and breakfast available. But the rooms with attached bathroom. The bathrooms are cramped and rooms can be better structured to utilise space optimally . Location wise this place is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amolsainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
You right we are located in a quite area, with some bars and restaurants around.
Thanks for your feedback, and thanks for your comment about the staff.
Hope to see you another time in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Arty and I really liked it! It´s well located, 10 minutes from the subwaystation. And only 30minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower.

The staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful!

The sheets and towels were very clean and new! The bads were confortable and each room has its own barthroom!

Free wi-fi!

The breakfast was great: croissant, bread, hot chocolate, milk, coffe, juice, butter and jelly!

I recomend it!

PS: it´s not recomended for partying!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fausol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We are glad to be able to help you. Thanks for this long feedback about the cleaning and the staff. We hope to see another time, and for a longer stay this time !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiruna, Sverige
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

It lays about a 30-40min walk from the Eiffel Tower and all the other sights. The rooms a good with sturdy and comfty beds and friendly staff. Its pretty worn down but the rooms are clean, the bathroom could be a bit cleaner though. The breakfast isnt that big and you only allowed to take sertain amounts of bread and such and they are preatty bad at refilling it when it runs out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
That's right, we are located in a good area, not far from the center. Some place of the hostel are going to be renovated soon. For the breakfast, we are looking into improving the process, but what we offer is a typical Parisian Breakfast !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms and linens and convenient location. Above all, everything is budget-friendly which is so unlikely in Paris. I had to cancel a couple of days of my (pre-booked) stay due to change in itinerary; the were super co-operative and I appreciate their cancellation policy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aviray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are glad to know our staff was able to accommodate your situation! Thanks for your feedback, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Would stay again if i was in paris again. Although do you think the kitchen lady would laugh if she found out how many people were afraid of her! She is terrifying... Really offputting when shes yelling at you in french at 8am. Stayed in a 10dorm mix room... Great bed, and bathroom facilities (although maybe need a circulation fan in bathroom), got wifi on 2nd floor. There was a REALLY always drunk guy who would stumble about and make the atmosphere a bit daunting when he came in for safety reasons. Only real problem was the sound travel from people talking drunkingly/loudly from outside the front of the hostel. Sometimes too hot when you had to close the windows because of noise. Good location- markets nearby, staff friendly, breakfast was really good, baggage storage, airport shuttle to and fro. Check out at 12pm so got to sleepin! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback; we will look into the points you brought up. Hope to welcome you again next time you are in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#5 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#8 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Property: Arty Paris
Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing