We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy youth hostel”
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #12 of 190 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Well for those who really want to save your budget I can suggest Arty Paris hostel.
The rooms are really comfortable sith hit water everyday.
The breakfast is also included and the Internet is also provided that works very good.
The atmosphere is gorgeous very international. You will not get bored.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for your comment and your visit. You'r right, are rooms comfortable.
We hope you could enjoy your moment in Paris.
We will be glad o see you another time.
Safe travel.
Artyparis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff was great, and the rooms were average. They were clean the 3 nights I stayed. The location is okay. It is a far walk from a lot of places, but if you take the metro you will get around fine! The bathrooms were so tiny it was hard to do anything in them. But the overall stay was average nothing terrible to say but nothing amazing to add either.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback and your visit. Our staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. About our rooms, all of them are cleaned every days.
To get in the center, we also have 2 buses lines nearby.
We hope you could enjoy Paris.
Safe travel.
Artyparis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The pros- Fantastic staff and great atmosphere! I Staff was multilingual and extremely helpful. Lots of information available on how to get around and places to see in Paris and around. Two computers with internet access. Free cold breakfast. Free wifi. Lockers. Luggage room. Comfortable beds. Well connected by bus/tram/metro. Lots of cafes/restaurants/super-markets around. Kitchen to cook in.

The cons- Tiny elevator- three is a tight fit. The room got stuffy. Patchy wifi connectivity.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floors might have better wifi connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfemaletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a good moment with us in Paris. We always try to do of our best to provide you the best during your stay in Paris.
Your right, we are located in a nice area, with all kind of restaurants and shops near by.
You know about the lift, the space is very limited in Paris. The wifi get a good connection down on the lobby.
We will be glad to see you again at Artyparis.
Safe travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The location wasn't great, as it's quite far from the centre of Paris and the nearest metro station is a 10-15 minute walk away. The staff were excellent - really friendly and helpful. Previous reviews suggested the morning croissants were the best thing since sliced bread. I wouldn't go that far, but they were ok. I didn't sleep very well here. Overall it is a nice hostel, but I don't think I will return. I'd prefer to stay somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank BrightonPurplestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your moment in Paris.
From the metro, we are located at 8-10 minutes walking, and you could link the center in less 20 minutes. We also get 2 buses lines near by, which brings you the the center very quickly.
Thanks for your comment about our staff, we always try to provide you the best during your stay.
Safe travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this hostel for five nights and didn't have any issues, until we booked their shuttle service to the airport that never showed up. Instead we had to pay more than double what the shuttle cost to take a taxi to the airport to catch our 08:00 flight. We emailed the management to inform them on the situation and let them know we were unhappy and their services offered are not reliable. The manager's reply was that things happen and we should have had a back up plan! Very condescending and not at all helpful. All other staff was terrific and made our stay very pleasant but because of the management we have a very bad memory of our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am glad to hear that your enjoy your stay with al the staff of ARTY PARIS and i am sorry to hear that you had problem with the shuttle.
As already explained this service is external of the hostel and this is the first time we had a problem of no prensentation with the shutlle, normally they call us before and we able to find another solution for the guess, but at this time of the morning excpet the cab there were not any other thing to do, Concerning the commission you payed by card i made the refund in 48 hours so very qucikly.
Bytheway after this incindent we are looking for others shutlle companies because we want always to provide the best service to our guess.
I wish in any case to see you in ARTY PARIS next time you came to Paris and i will be glad to offer you one night in a double room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Front desk staff (aka Viktor) was very sweet. I stayed for five nights in a 4 bedroom mixed ensuite. We stayed on the fifth floor and since the elevator was super small and slow we often took the stairs but that never bothered me. They give you clean bedsheets when you check in and you can rent a towel if you did not pack one. They have free breakfast in the morning where you can get some coffee, orange juice, croissant, a loaf of bread, and sometimes some sliced bread to eat with jelly or butter. They have small lockers near the front desk where you can store your valuables but they are definitely not big enough for all your luggage. They have free maps at the desk and tons of super helpful directions on how to get to all the popular sites, as well as a scale so you can weight your bags before going to the airport. Our room had a window that you could open up all the way and enjoy the weather. And though the bathroom was beyond tiny, it was cleaned every morning by the sweetest lady. They had computers, a foosball table, a large screen TV all near the front desk, and a fridge you can store food in while you are there all near the front desk. Wifi was really good but it made you login every five minutes so that got really annoying. Loved the location: it was about a 10 minute walk away from the nearest underground station, the bus that goes straight to the louvre is less than a 5 minute walk away, and there is a grocery store less than a 2 minute walk away.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sereneateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Propriétaire at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for your comment about services provided.
Our staff, cleaning and reception always try to provide you the best during your stay.
You right, we are in a nice area, with everything nearby: shops, restaurants, laundry and buses.
We are glad to hear you feeling about the hostel.
We hope to see you for another stay at Artyparis.
Safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for one night during a short stay in Paris. It was perfect for one night. A bed, breakfast and friendly staff for a cheap price made it good value for money. The sleep quality is not the best but the rooms were nice and warm.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for your visit. We hope you could enjoy Paris.
We are glade to hear you about our facilites and the staff. We always try to provide you the best during your stay.
Safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Le Regent Montmartre
#10 of 190 in Paris
1,037 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#4 of 190 in Paris
803 reviews
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 190 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £30 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing