We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be back”
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arty Paris
Ranked #9 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will not be back”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I even begin ... Service was shocking, lift was broken so the receptionist made some joke saying she hopes we have muscles to carry our suitcases up these tiny stairs , didn't even offer to help. My bed had bedbugs, wifi did not connect easily, bathroom was filthy( mould every where, door was broken) and on top of all that there was a homeless drunk guy constantly hanging around the lobby. He uses the hostels facilities and made me feel uncomfortable so the lobby wasn't even a nice area to chill in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefaniiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
we are sorry to hear that you don't like your stay art ARTY PARIS.
Is true that elevator didn't work but because it was under renovation and it was notify to all the websites and we inform our guess to all the check in, you know sometimes it don't depend of the service but because we don't have choice Iif we need to repair it and effectively not it's work correctly
All the staff of ARTY PARIS do the best in order to provide the best service, receptionist wants only to defuse and for security reason he can't left the reception alone so that's why he didn't help you.
Concerning the bedbugs we are surprised because we do desefenction monthly.
from a scientific point of view the symptoms of bites takes up to 4 days before appear.
We can confirm that we are a free business bug
do not hesitate to contact us so that we can provide more information about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    265
    101
    32
    11
See reviews for
54
96
179
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We originally booked a 10 mixed dorm but they upgraded us to a 4 bed room which was great. Everything was kept fairly clean. The breakfast in the morning is included with your stay and consisted of croissants, other types of bread, juices, coffee, etc. The metro, bus, and tram were fairly close. It is about a 10 min walking distance. The wifi is spotty. I got no wifi in my room which was on the 5th floor. It only worked sometimes when I was downstairs. The main complaint that I had was I am pretty sure that our room was infested with bedbugs. My friend got bitten every night we were there and I saw one crawling on top of the wall. My friend also found one on her bag.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
thanks for your comments and for your visit!
We are surprised about your comments, we do disinfection monthly for the bed bugs,
from a scientific point of view the symptoms of bites takes up to 4 days before appear.
We can confirm that we are a free of bed bugs.
do not hesitate to contact us so that we can provide more information about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Arty Paris is a good choice for a hostel when visiting Paris. Affordably priced, decent WiFi access, delicious breakfasts, and great staff. One night, the staff organized a wine and cheese, which was a great way to enable fellow backpackers to mingle. The lockers in the rooms could have been larger to allow for storage of backpacks, but they do offer luggage storage, which came in handy the day of my departure for Bordeaux. The only real negative I have is the hostel is a bit far from other key locations in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a sweet moment in Paris.
You know, we try to make animations sometimes in the hostel. As for us, it's sometimes easier to travelers to meet people around a piece of cheese with a cup of French wine.
As you said, we had a luggage store room available the day of your arrival and departure, if you need to store something.
With public transportation, you are at only 20 minutes to the center of Paris. We have 2 buses lines and one métro nearby to link the center quickly.
We will ba glad to see you for another stay.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fairly cheap for Paris in Summer, but I still think you could find better. Staff, although friendly, often made you wait whilst they chatted away. 10 minute walk to the nearest underground, but that's still easily doable. Rooms were wan enough, but the bathrooms were clearly only superficially cleaned, as behind the toilet was black and the walls and roof of the shower were covered in mould, some of which had just been painted over. Our shower door was broken, and there was very little room to put your clothes on. Breakfast incredibly average, but included in the price. Heard multiple times of people turning up and being asked to pay 20 euro more than agreed. Wifi only worked well in the lobby and in mornings, it seemed any activity in the hostel caused the wifi to overload and not work. However, by far the worst part of the hostel is the homeless man who seemed to be a part of it, who would hang out in the lobby and use the facilities. Meanwhile I was asked to carry around an identification card to prove I was living in the hostel. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ileandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, bytheway all the staff of ARTY PARIS (reception, breakfast, housekeeping, technical service) do their best to provide the best service : Warm and informative staff, free breafast typical Parisian with free croissants, housekeeping cleans every day the room, then your room had some problem of humidity that now is fixed.
Space is limited in paris, but all our rooms got a private bathroom and this is excellent.
We never asked to pay more to our guess so what you say is a big mistake we respect the booings they made, then concerning the homeless man, unfortunately we don't have the possiblity to choose our guess and after a meeting with him everything was fixes and we didn't got any other problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It's very hard to find an affordable place to stay in Paris if you don't plan ahead. Staff very nice. Room is clean, bathroom is small in size. The subway station is a bit far away though, bus stop is closer. The hostel has a kitchen, 3 free computers. Wifi connection is only good in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. You right, we are located in a nice area at 10 minutes walking from the closest metro station, and we also get 2 buses lines nearby which brings you to the center of Paris. The wifi connection is working down, next to the lobby. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris.
Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pros:
-Strong wifi
-Rooms make sense (clean & tidy)
-Toilets size is normally seen for Asians actually (dun be panic lol)
-Lift for luggage is available

Cons:
-A 10-15mins walking distance to metro station (indeed bus-stops are just nearby)

What a $ave for students ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you had a great time with us at Artyparis.
You're right, our rooms are cleaned everydays, we also have a lift available and you could use the wifi during your stay. We are located at 10 minutes from the closest metro station, and we also have 2 buses lines nearby which brings you to the center.
Hope to see you again,
Safe travel
Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

10 minute walk from subway and not much to see around.
Staff is so nice and helpful.
I stayed here for 3 nights but didn't join any breakfast, what a pity
Anyways, they have many equipment at the dinning zone.
Wifi is great, Toilet is very small but acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. Our staff always do the best to help you during your stay in Paris. We will be glad to see you for another stay, and this time you could enjoy our French breakfast.
Safe travel
Artyparis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 160 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Vintage Hostel
#14 of 160 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Property: Arty Paris
Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from Porte de Vanves (subway station on line 13) and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Près and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the subway and get directly to Champs-Elysées! Other sites are easily accessible, Opéra, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people provides towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by elevator. Our hostel offers : Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens. Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing