We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
171
108
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
108
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetwo bedroom apartmentfully equipped kitchenluxembourg gardensnotre damenice apartmentodeon stationdrying racklatin quarterswimming poolconvenience storesaint michelthe sofa bedquiet streetfabulous staywould stay here againthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice little hotel in a very convenient location within a close walk to Odeon metro south of the river.
The room was smart modern and clean, with a functional small kitchen area. The bedroom itself was surprisingly large for Paris, with the bathroom on the smaller side. The road the hotel is on is quiet which was exactly what we wanted, no noise problems.
The SPA was small but nice and clean. A minor niggle was we were not able to use the small pool one day as we were told that there was too much chlorine in the water and that was being sorted out. Also it would have been nice to be told that Sunday they did not have the SPA opened all day, which we found out when we turned up at 3PM looking to use the steam room.
Apart from that the concierge and people at the SPA were very friendly and helpful with any information we asked for. Would definitely look to come back to this hotel and the area of Paris is ideal for staying in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding La Résidence et Spa Le Prince Régent. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed St Germain des Pres area, the space and the decoration of the apartment.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Unfortunetely, the pool was closed during your stay, due to technical issues. Be sure that you will try all its options for your next visit!
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Rémi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The location is what really made staying here. From the apartment we were able to walk to a lot of the main tourist attractions: Notre Dame, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Les Catacombes. The area around the hotel is lovely with plenty of restaurants, shops and supermarkets and the Jardin du Luxemboug only minutes away.

The room was comfortable and had everything we needed for the short stay. In addition it had some special touches with a docking station, coffee machine and fantastic shower. The only negative was if we left any breakfast dishes on the table on the room the room service would not clean that area of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Anna,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at Résidence & Spa Le Prince Régent and enjoyed the central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

At your service, Rémi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our group of six friends just returned from a weekend trip where we stayed in the Nuit Blanche and Le Charmeur suites. They were beautifully decorated, very spacious and were spotlessly clean. All the beds were comfortable and the kitchenette although not used by us was well kept and had all the mod-cons you would need. Nuit Blanche had a better setup for friends as it had 2 double beds and separate bathroom/toilet plus air-conditioning in both living room and bedroom but downside is that it could be a bit small for 4 adults. Le Charmeur was the larger suite with great living room space. The sofabed is large enough for 2 adults but the shower was inside the bedroom and AC only in living room.It did have separate toilet outside with a sink. I think it's better suited for a couples than a group of friends.

It was annoying to find the spa and pool facilities closed for maintenance. I personally think it’s because most Parisienne leave France during Aug for their annual holiday! I just wish they had let us know as that was our plans for Sunday. It’s also worth noting the lift is one of the smallest I’ve seen. It fits 3 petite sized females snugly. If you have large suitcases you may need to stack them up and walk up the stairs!

The hotel is about 5 mins walk from Odeon station where there are plenty of restaurants. Although I would not recommend http://www.lesediteurs.fr/. The waiter was extremely rude throughout and the food was placed in front of the wrong people. It was also really expensive for less food than we had at http://www.relaisodeon.com/ which was fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Sirchan,
Thank you for having chosen our Residence & Spa Le Prince Régent and for having shared with other travellers your kind opinion about our location, facilities and services.
Unfortunately, Spa28 was closed during your stay - as mentionned on our website - but I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Warmest regards,
Rémi - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Love, love, loved our cute Parisian apartment in the St Germain district. We were in Apartment No. 1 on the ground floor and the apartment met all our needs perfectly. The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed,nice towels & linen, kitchenette with good cooking facilities, large fridge and my favourite....the washing machine. It was easy walking to the Seine and easy to find lovely little cafes and shops close by. It was our second visit to Paris and this time it was so much more wonderful in every way but especially the friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful staff at the Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartment was fantastic for easy access with heavy luggage. Windows and doors opened onto a tidy little courtyard which was a nice outlook.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for your nice note of appreciation. It is very valuable and much rewarding for our team to receive such great feedback. Since you enjoyed your first stay with us, I strongly hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Sincerely yours,

Rémi
Manager - La Résidence et Spa Le Prince Régent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The one thing I absolutely dread through Europe is small cramped hotel rooms at exorbitant prices- so it was refreshing when i found this apartment-hotel in St Germaine. We took a one bedroom apartment that was on the 3rd floor and was relieved and happy to see a nice clean and roomy apartment (by parisian standards), arriving in the middle of the night. The apartment is minimalist styled with a living room, a small kitchenette and dining table, a foyer, a 'visitor bathroom' and the bedroom. The bedroom and bathroom are both small, however was compensated by the rest of the apartment to roam around in.

This apartment is located on a quiet street in St Germaine- a 2minute stroll to Jardin Luxembourg, 5 minutes to the Metro station Odeon and about the same to the Boulevard St Germaine, the main thoroughfare with shops and restaurants- a very convenient location as a base to visit Paris. After a busy day out, it was great to come back to your own tranquil space, facing an inner courtyard- you can imagine what life is like living in Paris.

There is a spa and pool attached to this hotel in the basement which you need to make an appointment for- though we didn't have time to visit see this. My two suggestions/comment for imrpovement was that arriving in the middle of the night, it would have been great to have a few teabags or some little packages of milk for us. The kitchenette comes complete with a nespresso machine and capsules are made available to buy. (I went down to the cornershop and purchased a box of these for our stay, which made it more economical). The second comment was that only the bedroom and bathroom were tidied each day and not the rest of the apartment- it would have been nice if the living room was tidied/straightened up a little each day- however, they do state this in their website as policy and only a small matter.

A fantastic stay in paris- the front desk staff are exceptionally helpful in recommending restaurants and places to see. Will definitely come back and stay at this apartment again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinkmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leregent, Manager at Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Pinkmambo,
What a pleasure for the teams at “Le Prince Régent” to discover your wonderful comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the charm of the residence, We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to introduce you to our Spa.
Sincerely,
Rémi
Manager - La Résidence et Spa Le Prince Régent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews