We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Jeff Hotel- Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jeff Hotel- Paris
Ranked #1,533 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Ok.. I do understand that for 100EUR a night you might want to get a fancy room but this place is quite modest and still nice. Great location - 2 minutes from Cadet metro station. Surrounded by nice cafes and restaurants. Walking (20 min) distance for awesome shopping destination - Galeries Lafayette (easy to get Tax Free).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

First of all, when we arrived to hotel 9 pm( the room was dirty( they forgot to clean it( so the first night we had to stay at single bed room) and it turned out to be even better then our room to which we had to move when they actually cleaned ours.
The hotel needs renovation real badly. Small lift is okay, breakfast is great! Best location! But still we would never stay at this hotel again! Real bad wifi! And one day we got back at 4pm and wanted to take shower and there was no water( real sad!
You can book this place only for location) and for the good price( we didnt have a choice( but next time hopefully we will) and wouldn't def book this place.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed in the Jeff Hotel last summer on a weekend trip to Paris with a couple of friends. We were studying abroad in Oxford and had been staying in hostels, so we expected something a little nicer when we decided to book a hotel. I had done the research and found some positive reviews about the Jeff Hotel. People had mentioned the exceptional location and the cleanliness. I also read on the webiste that it had a nice view of the Eiffel Tower. WRONG. The only view of the Eiffel Tower we had was in the picture they mounted on the wall above our bed. Upon arriving, we were a little surprised by the tiny elevator, the narrow hallways and staricase, but I will say, for four people staying in one room, it was spacious and very clean. If you are looking for a place to merely lay your head at night, then stay here. It was reasonably priced and had a cute place to grab breakfast right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greerhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Excellent 2stars hotel in a quiet and safe area. The room (501) was large enough for 2 people and very clean (they change towels every day and soap, too!), probably recently renovated, good quality bed-linen, friendly staff and owner. We didn't have breakfast. Be prepared to the small elevator (max 2 no fat people!).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Amazing room so clean, good location if you love to walk nothing further than 20 min would stay here again!! Next to nigh life little pebbled streets shops everything!! The lift is tiny but it made my day you just laught !! Best creaps across the road too

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Budiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

for peanuts, even a very good choice and bargaining is possible we are very like it, the rooms are very correct, small but cute, regular maid do their job and reception is a little confused but simpaticna

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rale1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Everything was all right.
Hotel is not far from metro stations on the 2 different lines. Opera is in 10 minutes afoot.
The rooms are small, but there was enough space. No questions to cleanness. The towels were changed everyday if dropped on the floor. The breakfasts were the same, but fresh and tasty - small loaf, croissant, salami, tea, coffee, orange juice and hot milk.
Guys, who work there are very friendly and can speak at least French and English.
According to staff, they are going to renovate rooms and one floor was already under the renewal.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Awais_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,505 of 1,804 in Paris
360 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,381 of 1,804 in Paris
206 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,590 of 1,804 in Paris
892 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Touring Hotel
Touring Hotel
#750 of 1,804 in Paris
510 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#793 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeff Hotel- Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeff Hotel- Paris

Address: 53 rue Richer | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,533 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £48 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jeff Hotel- Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jeff Hotel- Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeff Hotel- Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing