We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monnier
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paris
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
31
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the middle of June 2013. The receptionalist was a very possitive person, polite and friendly. The room was big enough, the bathroom and the room were very clean, we had a flat TV. The main reasons to choose Monnier hotel are:
- the location (close to 2-3 metro stations), close to the Train Station (20 mins walking) and close to Monmartre (walking distance).
- the budget. The price for 2 nights was 1/2 of the alternatives
- the bakery across the the street and the restaurant "Chez Sofia", situated a minute away from the hotel
Nice and cosy hotel.
Best,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was. Our family stayed in a 4-person room for 3 nights, which had two queen (?) beds and a clean bathroom. We had free wifi in the room and a tv. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The elevator was small so I took the stairs most of the time. We bought our breakfast at the nearby bakery each morning (because I had been looking forward to doing that, nothing against the hotel), so I can't say anything about their breakfast, though they did give us free coffee one morning! Around the corner from the hotel are 4 café's and plenty more in walking distance, so plenty of options for dinner/lunch/drinks. The hotel is located near at least two metro locations and we were able to get to where we wanted to go easily from there! Maybe not the best neighborhood to be in late at night (toward Pigalle), but the hotel is fine!

1  Thank airwin-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

5 night stay, made all the better by this wonderful hotel. Paris in August is always very hot and the only downside is that there is no air-conditioning, but it would be unusual to find that in a small Paris hotel anyway. The staff went out of their way to be helpful & friendly, even offering us their own portable A-C unit. Very good when offering directions etc. 2 minute walk from either St George or Pigalle stations. Clean & comfortable, tea & coffee facilities, the lift was a real help as we were on the 5th floor. Quadruple room which was fine for 2 adults, teenager & 9 year old. Quiet area. Although it is near the red-light area didn't encounter anything untoward. Breakfast was typical continental with a good selection although only chose to have it on one morning (payable in addition to the room). We were even able to leave our luggage after we had checked out as we had a late flight. Would definitely return to Hotel Monnier!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John666ftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here with my parents and younger sister. One room for the four of us, but we found it nice and cosy. It's a quaint little hotel. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel and the bakery right next to it is fabulous. There's a computer that you can use at the lobby and free wifi at the lobby! The lift was definitely of great help for our huge luggages. The room is very clean. But what really made our stay memorable was the staff, no matter what time of the day, they were all very helpful and they would suggest places we should visit. Don't worry about the red light district, I didn't even see it! Clean room, a working lift and great service, definitely worth the very little money we paid. It's a bit far but we could even walk to Galeries Lafeyette. (It may be quite difficult to locate the place if you dont know your directions well as it is not very close to the metro, that's all)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I spent two nights at the Hotel Monnier this last weekend and found the accommodations to be very clean, very well located, safe and the staff incredibly helpful. There must be over 50 great cafés, restaurants and bars within 5 min on foot, with both St Georges and Pigalle Metro stations just down the street. Don't let the red light district keep you from booking, you're quite a few blocks from it and the square the hotel is in has a great local feel. 15 min walk to Gare du Nord. Boulangerie next door and one across the street. I will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntlSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews