We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #787 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Potenza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap but nice”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Rates are very convenient and the hotel is nice. The rooms are confortable but small. Good breakfast. Good position although, in my opinion, the sector where the hotel is located appears a bit degraded and dangerous

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioiadario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your visit in Hotel de Bellevue.
Unfortunatley in most of hotels of this area the rooms are the same size, as the buildings are ancient, and we do not have the permission of architect to modify the sizes of the rooms.
I would like to inform you, that though there are a lot of constructions and area is highly populated, it is safe and friendly for tourists.
There are many souvenir shops and it is just 13 minutes walk from Sacre coeur where you can have picnic in the park with your friends or family.
If you have any other propositions to make our hotel better, please do not hesitate to contact us.

I would like to use this occasion and invite you to our hotel when you visit Paris for the next time.
Please reserve on our site or by email to get the best prices!

Best regards,

Reception service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    222
    80
    28
    25
See reviews for
93
201
43
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Thank You for great time I spent there! Excellent place, excellent people, excellent time! I will recommend anyone to go there and have a great time on Your vacation, holiday, bussiness, etc. Near to the center, great communication!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinaRa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visit in Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord.
We appreciate your good words, and we hope to see you again for the New Year in Paris!

Best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

great hotel, great staff. very helpfull, everyone speaks english
the rooms little bit small but for paris it is normal. i stay there for a first time and i loved it.
breakfast very very good very taisty.
rooms very clean, i slept like a cat ;)

Room Tip: close to metro, to Gare u Nord rooms on the 5 floor good ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel de Bellevue for your stay in Paris.
We appreciate your good words, and we will be glad to see you next time.
For special prices please use our site to reserve room with breakfast included.

Best regards,

Reception service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messina, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Only a little question: I have not understand, why I must pay on arrival. Normally in hotel people pay on check out. I found this aspect not friendly. But after all hotel is very nice, in an quit totally indian corner of Paris (Fauborg Saint Denis, on the right side of Gare du Nord).

Room Tip: There is no restaurant and no fitness center. But there are a lot of restaurants (especially indian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunello_Mantelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Only a little question: I have not understand, why I must pay on arrival. Normally in hotel people pay on check out. I found this aspect not friendly. But after all hotel is very nice, in an quit totally indian corner of Paris (Fauborg Saint Denis, on the right side of Gare du Nord).

Dear Guest,

All the team of Hotel de Bellevue is grateful for your kind words.
We take the payment in advance, when the hotel is fully booked, to avoid the waiting on your depart. This facility assures that you will not be late on the day of your departure.
I would like to use this ocasion to inform you that we are planning the fitness center in the hotel in the next year, as well as climatisation system.
There is one very nice french restaurant just 4 minutes away from the hotel, we reccoment it to all our guests.
We would be glad to see you back, for the New Year celebration in Paris, for the special prices please reserve your room, breakfast included, on our official web site.

Best regards,

Reception service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Spent 5 nights there with my girlfriend to visit Paris. Perfect if you need a cozy place where to sleep. The neighbourhood is a bit noisy because of a bar/pub in front of the hotel opened till very late.
The area is not the uptown, but really ok (don't know what other people complain about, unless they don't like afrincans and indians..): cheap and good food, cheap (night)shops.
The room was tidy and clean, furniture looked almost brand new, no stains on the carpet, clean towels every day. Receptionists and service were very nice. Maybe the breakfast could have been a bit more various, but it was still ok to me.
In other words: if you need a place to rest after a long day walking through the city and you're looking for a nice (not sohpisticated!) place, this might be the place you're looking for.

Room Tip: corner rooms (i think all te numbers X02) are probably more noisy, but when it's warm two window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was a small pleasant hotel but if you are travelling from Gare Du Nord to this hotel especially in the evening......get a taxi!! My husband and I walked and found it an intimidating experience. You live and learn!

The room was small and hot and as it was on the ground floor we could not open the windows as there were gangs of young men hanging around right outside. The bed was comfy and the room clean and adequate. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we up and left early for our next train.

The reception was pleasant enough and directed us to a nice restaurant for a calming beer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I am compelled to write a review though I never stayed in this hotel. I have reserved a single room in this hotel by mistake. In fact I was going to make a reservation in the hotel Bellevue which is situated near Gare Saint Lazare. I realized that I made a mistake in a few minutes and cancelled my reservation. The hotel has confirmed that my reservation was cancelled, but despite it my credit card was charged for one night. It happened on the 27th of may and since then I cannot get my money back.
The stuff of the hotel is far from being polite. Every time I called the hotel or sent them a message they pretended that they are very surprised. Each time they lied me and I am sure that I will never get my money back. Avoid this hotel if you don't want to be deceived!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that the credit took so long time.
This occured because your reservation was not canceled on the system of agency by wich you made a reservation, though the card was debited automaticly.
For the moment your money should allready be credited on your card.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for taking so long time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#396 of 1,801 in Paris
851 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#479 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#833 of 1,801 in Paris
503 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Property: Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Address: 67 rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#508 Family Hotel in Paris
#647 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convivial and friendly, the Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord is in the legendary Montmartre and Gare du Nord district, 10 minutes from the Stade de France, 30 minutes from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (Exhibition Centre), 30 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER B train, near department stores, the Grands Boulevards and the Grévin Museum.The hotel is also conveniently located near the metro stations of LA CHAPELLE (line 2) and MARX DORMOY (line 12).With metro and train stations very nearby, the rest of Paris is easily accessible in just a few minutes: the Arc de Triomphe, Department stores, Opéra, etc... For true Parisian flavour, enjoy a stroll in the area around the hotel.ServicesA free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. Lift, Luggage room, non-smoking hotel, Safe deposit box, Laundry, Newspapers, fax/photocopies, Shuttle service (charges apply), Vending machine (drinks and snacks), External telephone line, parking by reservation, hair dryer.Reception24 hour reception, Reservations for shows, taxis, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing