We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #879 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I found the website hotel in the recommended hotel in Paris and I book via online reservation; however it kind of strange that I need to pay the hotel once I arrived. The overal of Hotel convenience and environment is great; however the location is not very recommended for typical tourist who wish to exlore Paris because it is not a highly secured for the neighbors around. There is metro and gare station near by.

The staffs at the hotel are very friendly and absolutely speaking English, and I found that very corfortable.

Room Tip: Room on the second floor is recomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molikasaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using our Official web site for your reservation!
The payment on your arrival is demanded, to refund you the guarantee of the first night, and also on your checkout you are not obliged to wait for the other customers if you are in hurry.
Our staff is gratefull for your good words, if you have some other ideas of what could we do to be better please contact us by email!

Best regards,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great hotel, nice and clean rooms, breakfast was good, bathroom little bit tiny. Only negative side was the area, but the hotel was very close to a metro station and gare du nord. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoraC_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and leaving this note on Tripadvisor.
We are really gratefull that you appreciated our hotel, we do our best to make every of our guests to enjoy his stay.

For the best prices please contact us by email or reserve directly on our Official site of Hotel de Bellevue.

Best regards and hope to see you soon,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a very good hotel located near to Gard Du Nord. Room was big enough for the price paid (especially in Paris), although the pop-up wardrobe was a little disappointing. The bathroom was tiny and I had to open the door in order to lean down to the sink. Besides that, the room was clean and comfortable.

While situated on a quiet street, the surrounding areas are very busy and felt a little threatening. Personally I never felt unsafe, but I think it might have been different if I was travelling alone, especially if I was a single lady.

However, I had to say that the staff at this hotel are outstanding, especially for Paris. They were always courteous, smiling, helpful and able to communicate in a variety of languages. It is refreshing to stay in a hotel where it is obvious that they staff are treated well by the management, which is reflected in the service they give to their customers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbrian2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good words, it is a best reward for our work.
For your next visit we will try to arrange you a bigger bathroom, please send us an email to inform us about your wishes.
I assure you that there is no danger in this area, at least noone of our staffor previous guests, who is quitting the hotel late in the evening never had any issues.
Our staff is gratefull or your kind words, we really try hard to make your visit in Paris comfortable and pleasant.
If you have any other ideas please do not hesitate to contact us via email.
We would also be glad to invite you at Hotel de Bellevue, for your next visit in Paris, please do not hesitate to reserve by email or on our official site for the best price and breakfast included.

Best regards,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here one night with 5 of my friends and we booked 3 rooms. ***A warning to all other tourists, the taxi outside the gare du nord tried to charge us 100 euros to get to our hotel and the second taxi man charged us 60 euros (we were tourists who did not know better) and he took us on a big loop, we even saw the same landmark twice. The taxi trip should have literally taken 5 minutes and not have cost more than 15-20 euros.***

Anyway the hotel is little but quaint and the staff were lovely. Due to a misunderstanding we actually booked 2 instead of 3 rooms but the staff helped us book our third room with little fuss.
The rooms were alright, clean beds and enough space, and were also warm enough, although the staff happily provided us with extra duvets when we asked.

It's unfortunate the hotel is located in such a rundown area. When we stepped outside we found a homeless man lying on cardboard in the middle of the pavement fast asleep. Otherwise, the hotel makes for a comfortable stay. Another plus is that it's located really close to the metro.

My friends and I had an odd experience in the hotel, we took photos in the elevator (as girls do...) and in each of them we saw what looks like a seventh person with brown hair - bizarre! (I've uploaded the picture, see bottom left) I don't believe in ghosts or things like that but I still can't work out who/what is in the picture. Odd... :)

Room Tip: Some rooms are nicer than others, you can ask for one with more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jassietea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and attention for writing this commentary.

I am sorry you had trouble with taxi, we are really close to Gare du Nord, you can get by feet in 15 minutes and whenever you have difficulties finding your hotel we will be glad to explain you the best way how to arrive, for this please contact us by phone or by email.
If you ever get cold in your rooms, you can get extra blanket at the reception 24/7, we are at your service!

Please visit us again for your next trip to Paris, for the best prices and breakfast offered, reserve by email or on our Official Web Site.

P.S. The ghost picture is still in process of investigation.

Best regards,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotels provide good breakfast, good spacious room, clean as well, the cleaner looks very motherly like and she really has done a good job cleaning those rooms. The negative side is toilet being too small though, no kettles provided (in fact no kettles provided in all Paris hotels, but uk has kettles provided even in a travelodge where you only pay £19 for a room a night) so bring your own kettle if you want to enjoy hot drinks in your room. This area (la Chapelle) is a dodgy area with beggars and rough looking blokes staring at you all the time when you walk pass. Need to be wary and hold up your guard as you walk to the hotel from the station. So if you want a good, clean and nice hotel - this is it, look no where, and you don't mind the dodgy area of beggars and hard staring man on lady cos your big macho guy and know some martial arts, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good words it is the best motivation for our team.
I am glad to inform you that a kettle is awailable on demand at the reception, or if you inform us in advance we will prepare it in your room on the day of your arrival.
And I am also glad to announce you that the Mairie of Paris is in the process of reconstructing the area, they started from the children park next to metro, and I sincerely hope they will finish the works soon.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you next time in Paris.
Do not forget to reserve on our official sire for the best prices and free breakfast.

Best regards,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at hotel De Bellevue in November for two nights. The hotel and staff were very accomadating, clean and welcoming.
The surrounding neighbourhood wasn't so great. But with the great value for the hotel, I suppose that's to be expected.
I would stay there again, especially after familiarizing myself with the area and metro links.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your commentaries for us, we were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our team is grateful for the good words, it is the best reward for us.
Unfortunatley in the Evenings the arroundissement could be little bit more crowded, especcialy in the evenings, as it is touristic place and people really enjoy walks in Paris.
For your next stay in Paris please reserve on our Official web site, for the best prices, breakfast included.

Best regards and see you soon,

Hotel de Bellevue - Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near the Gare Du Nord: about 10minutes walk. Perfect for Eurostar travellers and, if you like walking, many of the Paris attraction can be reached easily by foot. The staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful & polite. The room was clean but I would recommend to find a room away from the lift entrance as otherwise you get all the noise of the morning breakfast traffic from the other guests: no ideal if you want to sleep till late. For the centre of Paris this hotel was very reasonably priced and it included breakfast which was of high quality & fresh; served in a delightful breakfast room at basement level. The stay here was 100 times better than my squalid stay at an Ibis hotel near the gare del'est the night before. Overall very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, it is the best reward for our work.
We appreciate your rewiev and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris,
For the best prices please reserve on our Official website or by email.

Best regards,

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Mercure Paris Alesia
#528 of 1,805 in Paris
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#890 of 1,805 in Paris
534 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Paris Opera By Melia
Paris Opera By Melia
#643 of 1,805 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 67 rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#646 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £69 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convivial and friendly, the Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord is in the legendary Montmartre and Gare du Nord district, 10 minutes from the Stade de France, 30 minutes from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (Exhibition Centre), 30 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER B train, near department stores, the Grands Boulevards and the Grévin Museum.The hotel is also conveniently located near the metro stations of LA CHAPELLE (line 2) and MARX DORMOY (line 12).With metro and train stations very nearby, the rest of Paris is easily accessible in just a few minutes: the Arc de Triomphe, Department stores, Opéra, etc... For true Parisian flavour, enjoy a stroll in the area around the hotel.ServicesA free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. Lift, Luggage room, non-smoking hotel, Safe deposit box, Laundry, Newspapers, fax/photocopies, Shuttle service (charges apply), Vending machine (drinks and snacks), External telephone line, parking by reservation, hair dryer.Reception24 hour reception, Reservations for shows, taxis, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing