We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From very bad to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Ranked #811 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“From very bad to bad”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very very old hotel and rooms.
Rooms were so badly smelling that I left the windows opened for the entire night.
Doubts on the cleaning of the bathroom and the rooms.
Yes, rooms, because is a double rooms with 2 bathrooms (really separated in case you need privacy).
Quite difficult for me to come back there.

Room Tip: Choose it only if you need one solution with 2 separated rooms (single bed) and 2 separated bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianluGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    72
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
21
74
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very close to the exhibition centre. Rooms are not very big and bathtubs should have curtins or glass, but have enough space for this king of trips. Metro station is also very close to the hotel, as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo-Mourato-Moreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The price of the hotel and the location was one of the best i could find in Paris. I had a double room but was very small. NO A/C bathroom really small. The attitude at checkin from the staff was lovely but at check out it was disgusting and rude. Treated like a spare part. The cleaners where lovely and always had a smile, but dont expect them to take notice of the do not disturb sign as they didnt for us. The elevator is TINY. 2 people and 1 suit at the most i had to carry my suit case up 2 flights of stairs an im not that strong so wasn't very good. The location is brilliant by the underground and tram lines.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The first day I was there the staff was friendly and helpful, but as time went on they grew impatient and slightly rude. The elevator was out of service for an elderly couple that was there and the man at the front desk said, "We have stairs right there." Overall, the rooms were clean and served the purpose, but our travel converters/adapters didn't work in the wall outlets. At first I thought it was because our converters weren't working, but they worked at the next hotel in France we went to. Wi-Fi was great. Again, you get what you pay for. I'd go back, but only for a night....no more long term stays at this place!

Room Tip: Request a room on the lowest floor possible if you have lots of luggage! The elevators are tiny if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here in late May to early June. The staff, especially Benjamin was very accommodating. Our luggage had been misplaced and he helped us to look for a charger to charge our IPhones, he also gave us umbrellas to keep dry that evening as it was quite rainy. When the luggage finally arrived at midnight he brought both suitcases up to our room. The bathrooms are a nice size, the water pressure is great with a steady flow of hot water. Extremely central, two minute walk to the Port de Versailles and the expo center. Many places to eat, supermarket right next door. Easy access to the tram, and subway. We even walked one day to the Eiffel Tower. We enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, owners extremely gracious. The elevators are small but this seems to be the norm in many Paris hotels, not a big deal to us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracemc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Arrived late at this hotel, it does have the facility for secure car parking, albeit in an underground type tunnel garage, but this is an advantage in Paris. The rooms are small, but it was clean and comfortable with a shower that worked well. It was only a bed and a bathroom for me as I was away quickly in the morning, there are a variety of reasonable restaurant/bistros in the area of the hotel. It is soundproofed but still get the noise of the trains, but this is quite usual in any hotels I have stayed in of this type.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ww1guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here three nights June 20, 21, 22, 2012. Excellent location, very clean, comfortable beds, big bathtub with powerful showerhead. Balcony was narrow so you can't sit out there but the door opened for fresh air and fun people-watching on the street below. Good breakfast every morning. Excellent coffee. Tiny elevator so we hiked up the spiral stairs with luggage. Some people in our group send just luggage up the elevator and walked up the stairs to meet it. Decor could use some updates (felt like I was staying at my grandma's) but overall it was charming and our favorite hotel of four that we stayed at during our trip in France.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,136 of 1,801 in Paris
286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Avre
Hotel de l'Avre
#681 of 1,801 in Paris
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
#662 of 1,801 in Paris
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
#1,512 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Vaugirard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Vaugirard

Property: Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Address: 403 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Terminus Vaugirard)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #811 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Vaugirard 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Vaugirard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing