We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades
Ranked #1,675 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Positives: The hotel is very well located, just cross the street to a metro station and nearby bistros and coffee shops. Negatives: unconfortable mattress, no hanger, worn towels. Tiny lift, old carpets and damaged door lock contribute to a bad overall impression, although we didn't mind at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank aryamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

The condition of this hotel was not as advertised. It will soon be pending an investigation. The advert promised a TV in each room and an ensuite bathroom. I stayed there with my friend and it had no TV and bathroom. The owner specifically said NO rooms came with TV to us and in the room opposite we heard a TV. The owners LIE like the plague.

My friend found the hygiene of this hotel completely unacceptable with bed bugs and a very dirty toilet and bathroom area.

When we contact the necessary health agencies we will list it for possible closure if nothing is done.

We found our stay was pretty awful and the owners never even helped us. We had no kettle and had to use the microwave to boil water and have coffee. Also the coffee machine doesn't work.

We had a photography holiday and luckily taking the pictures was the best part of our Paris holiday. Pictures we got outside were amazing :) If staying in Paris please avoid this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room and the hotel was dirty and disgusting.
There were stains on the carpet and walls. The bed was incredibly sunken and uncomfortable. The towels were stained. No WiFi, coffee machine broken.
The hotel is near the metro station "Simplon". Not a nice area at night, during two days we witnessed the fight right outside our window.
The hotel stank of fried food from fast food restaurant below the hotel.
No paper in the shared WC.
The hotel crew was pretty nice and could speak a little English and explain where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoenelmundo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days over February. Arrived to Avery friendly check in and shown to a basic but nice looking room. We had paid. For a shared bathroom so where suprised that we only had to share a toilet not a sink. All was fine wit he room until dusk, having left the room for dinner we came back in to find several bed bugs crawling around the bed and shower. However after a swift complaint, to which the person behind the desk had a look of 'not again' about him, we where given a different upgraded room. The new room was bed but free and lovely to stay in. Very Parision feel to the hotel. I would advise getting the nicer rooms without sharing bathrooms to ensure no bed bugs. Probably would stay in the nicer room again but not the cheap rate room. Only go if your looking to get away on the cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mr James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Deniz G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We checked in on Saturday and having read the reviews I knew basically what we were in for but the price was right and we are just passing through. At around 2am I woke up scratching my back so I took my phone out to look at the sheets while my family slept and my bed was CRAWLING with huge black blood filled bed bugs! I woke everyone up and their beds were also infested. So down we go in the middle of the night to complain and we are given 2 new rooms (there were 3 in our party). Being smart we checked those rooms and they were also infested with bed bugs. The guy down stairs really didnt seem that surprised. I told him to look at his hotels trip advisor page because alot of people are complaining about the bed bugs! We finally found rooms that didnt seem to have bed bugs but I didnt sleep for the rest of the night out of disgust and my body is riddled with filthy, itchy, vile bites. When we tried to check out the next day and get a full refund the man behind the counter (damien) said it was impossible as the manager wasnt in and simply tried to offer us more rooms. We finally gave up and booked a new hotel and are being told that we need to come back tomorow to get a refund. Whether this actually happens remains to be seen. Avoid this hotel. Its is dirty and I would rather sleep on a dog bed than those filthy blood stained sheets!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissadinnison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,205 of 1,802 in Paris
386 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,538 of 1,802 in Paris
77 reviews
Gofen
#1,679 of 1,802 in Paris
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#1,007 of 1,802 in Paris
459 reviews
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,348 of 1,802 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades

Address: 22 Square de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,675 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Place du Tertre, famous for its basilica and painters, Hipotel Paris Sacre Coeur Olympics is located in a busy and lively neighborhood. In a home with 50 rooms, traditional comfort, reduced tariffs capacity to meet all budgets, the hotel will guarantee you peace and quiet. Frequent bers (line 4: Simplon line 12: Jules Joffrin) and bus (31, 60, Montmartrobus 85) crisscross the district and you are in the heart of Paris in 15 minutes: the Louvre, instead of la Concorde, Notre Dame Cathedral ... If you come from the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, you can easily reach the hotel, public transport you deposit directly without change. If you come from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport you need to change at Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Olympiades Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing