We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a 1* with friendly staff and parisian charm not the ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades
Ranked #1,676 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here last year with a friend and I am staying again this year. Its a great base for young people who dont fancy a hostel. The staffwere very ffriendly even stating up late for us as out flight was delayed and doing so without a grumble. Ok its basic, and has a mid century parisian charm, but you would pay for that in most boutique hotels. This works great as a weekend base shared between friends. We were keen to stay somewhere with a littke character and charm. Metro stop is over the road and the sacre cour is a ten minute stroll away. Considering the price, service, charm and location its perfect. However if your exoecting a 5 star when youve clearly booked a 1star then more fool you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights and now we now for sure we will not come back. The location is nice if you don't want to live in the middle of Paris, but still close to the city centre. With that said, the hotel is not especially clean, we had mice in our bed. The staff were rude and we felt, being two girls, that they were on to us for everything. We did not feel secure and left the hotel with relief for not having to come back. We only met one nice staff member and I am sorry that nice people have to work with such colleagues. And one last thing, if you google for pictures of this hotel it might seem like it has a closer location to Montmartre. Don't be fooled!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank MajaSMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Positives: The hotel is very well located, just cross the street to a metro station and nearby bistros and coffee shops. Negatives: unconfortable mattress, no hanger, worn towels. Tiny lift, old carpets and damaged door lock contribute to a bad overall impression, although we didn't mind at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank aryamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The condition of this hotel was not as advertised. It will soon be pending an investigation. The advert promised a TV in each room and an ensuite bathroom. I stayed there with my friend and it had no TV and bathroom. The owner specifically said NO rooms came with TV to us and in the room opposite we heard a TV. The owners LIE like the plague.

My friend found the hygiene of this hotel completely unacceptable with bed bugs and a very dirty toilet and bathroom area.

When we contact the necessary health agencies we will list it for possible closure if nothing is done.

We found our stay was pretty awful and the owners never even helped us. We had no kettle and had to use the microwave to boil water and have coffee. Also the coffee machine doesn't work.

We had a photography holiday and luckily taking the pictures was the best part of our Paris holiday. Pictures we got outside were amazing :) If staying in Paris please avoid this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room and the hotel was dirty and disgusting.
There were stains on the carpet and walls. The bed was incredibly sunken and uncomfortable. The towels were stained. No WiFi, coffee machine broken.
The hotel is near the metro station "Simplon". Not a nice area at night, during two days we witnessed the fight right outside our window.
The hotel stank of fried food from fast food restaurant below the hotel.
No paper in the shared WC.
The hotel crew was pretty nice and could speak a little English and explain where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoenelmundo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days over February. Arrived to Avery friendly check in and shown to a basic but nice looking room. We had paid. For a shared bathroom so where suprised that we only had to share a toilet not a sink. All was fine wit he room until dusk, having left the room for dinner we came back in to find several bed bugs crawling around the bed and shower. However after a swift complaint, to which the person behind the desk had a look of 'not again' about him, we where given a different upgraded room. The new room was bed but free and lovely to stay in. Very Parision feel to the hotel. I would advise getting the nicer rooms without sharing bathrooms to ensure no bed bugs. Probably would stay in the nicer room again but not the cheap rate room. Only go if your looking to get away on the cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mr James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Deniz G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,556 of 1,804 in Paris
76 reviews
Gofen
#1,632 of 1,804 in Paris
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,338 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#941 of 1,804 in Paris
457 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,241 of 1,804 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades

Address: 22 Square de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,676 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Butte Montmartre, close to the Place du Tertre, famous for its basilica and painters, Hipotel Paris Sacre Coeur Olympics is located in a busy and lively neighborhood. In a home with 50 rooms, traditional comfort, reduced tariffs capacity to meet all budgets, the hotel will guarantee you peace and quiet. Frequent bers (line 4: Simplon line 12: Jules Joffrin) and bus (31, 60, Montmartrobus 85) crisscross the district and you are in the heart of Paris in 15 minutes: the Louvre, instead of la Concorde, Notre Dame Cathedral ... If you come from the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, you can easily reach the hotel, public transport you deposit directly without change. If you come from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport you need to change at Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hipotel Sacre Coeur Olympiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Olympiades Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing