We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a short 3 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Ranked #636 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“a short 3 night break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My partner and I spent 3 nights here. Good side, our room was quiet and very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great location near restaurants, Rebublique and other metros, not too far from Gard Norde if you are coming in from Euro-star takes about 10 mins on metro. Down side room very small, would expect more for money. We had breakfast one morning - great fruit salad, but see no reason for the cheese to be prepacked or the tiny jars of preserves. (all those plastic wrappers and glass jars being thrown away).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthlet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    184
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
138
48
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over a long wkend and found it a wonderful place to stay. The free croissants and apples in reception were a nice touch also. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a lovely light room with a balcony which was useful as the weather was hot. Free wi-fi was a big hit and a nice extra. The room was not as small as I expected, and the bathroom was a nice size with a powerful shower. We had food in a very nice restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called Le Chemise and had wonderful food (a little pricey but was worth it)

About a 5mins walk to the Metro (Republique), a few restaurants, shops and bakeries in the area.

Would stay here again without hesitation

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Small, modern, charming hotel. Cosy, comfy, clean, and convenient. Triple room with our teenager quite suitable. Love the free wifi. Friendly staff gave us great recommendations for dinner--try La Pharmacie and Le Chemise. Everything you need for a pleasant stay is close at hand. Near Metro, good restaurants, and small grocery for wine, fresh fruit, plus quiet one way street. Lobby has crossaints and apples at all times. Really, what more could you ask?

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Professional staff, very helpful and always willing to assist with any request even allowing me to use their computer to book my tours. I will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcurras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Okay hotel but we expected a bit more considering the high ratings and epecially the very nice pictures. Not bad but looks a little bit less tended to than the photos show. Neighbourhood was very nice, lots of bistros, cafés, shops etc and the hotel was very quiet. We first had a room on the ground floor but that was a bit dark (although on the plus side it had a terras) so we were moved to a higher floor as I had requested when we booked. The layout was a bit strange considering there was a big cilinder shaoe in the corner taking a lot of space, turns out it was the staircase that kind of ran through our room, but since everyone uses the lift we had no problems.
Room was clean and staff very helpfull. 3.5/5 for us.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, not next to the staircase, it's so quiet at night we sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed in a twin room with my daughter on a birthday trip. The room was very nice, not large or luxurious but suitable for our requirements and I thought that it was good value for the price. The staff were very helpful both in their abilities with various languages and with all enquiries. The area has a mixture of restaurents although I would say that if you are staying for more than two nights you are probably going to want to eat in a different area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Small but welcoming little hotel, stone's throw from Republic, in a quiet side street .... rooms small but enhanced by magnified wall print, better bathroom than have seen in 'long time' in hotels of this standard ... did'nt do breakfast, preferred to check out neighbouring cafes of which there are plenty ... short walk from Marais and evening lifestyle .. recommendable .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#260 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#607 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#534 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Gardette Park Hotel
Gardette Park Hotel
#712 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 20 Prieure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 20 Prieure

Property: Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Address: 20 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#457 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le 20 Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design & cosy 3 stars Hotel closed to the neighborhood of the Marais and Republique. 5 metro lines at 300m. Free Wifi access, colored breakfast and friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 20 Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 20 Prieure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing