We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Friendly and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera Marigny
Ranked #474 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, Friendly and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is well situated close to the Madeleine and Opera areas. Its a boutique hotel and has a few idiosyncrasies but is spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and professional.

The price of Hotels generally in Paris always seem steep but this is middle of the road and better value than some.

We skipped the communal breakfast in favour of some of the local cafe's which although more expensive at least offered a wider range of food and beverages.

We had coffee in the room, dressing gowns, slippers etc. Being a black coffee drinker the lack of milk creamer was fine but our friends were unable to have coffee in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobble50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and recommending us with these kind words!
We ll Hope have 5 green circle for your next visit ;-)
We are more than pleased to read you really appreciated the quality of service and you will definitely come back to stay with us!

We then look forward to welcoming and surprising you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    197
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
63
229
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found the room very nice (Kartell's lamp included) and cleaned, the staff very nice. Perfect location, also quite close to the metro (3-4minutes far from Madelaine Metro Station). Good hotel for Business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour,
Hello,

What a nice first comment addressed to our staff!
On its behalf we thank you very much for your kind words.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and hope to see you soon for a new travel experience in Paris!

We send you and your family our best regards.

Sincerely,

Martin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Hotel Opera Marigny at the start of trip through France. The hotel is in great location walking distance from the Louvre, Champs Élysées, Notre Dame and even the Eiffel Tower if you enjoy walking. Also, perfect location of you enjoy shopping. Best part of the hotel was the staff. All very helpful with great guidance and recommendations on what to do and where to dine. Though the rooms are well appointed and small as you would expect of a Paris hotel in this price range. Though small layout and space utilization is good. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book direct!!!! Better deals then booking.com and ours included breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubansamHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris,
Hello from Paris,

Thank you as well for your detailed feedback about your experience at the Hotel Opéra Marigny!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.

The cleanliness is so important for us and we make sure that everything is in a perfect shape.
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that everything is in order for each guest and well maintained as well.

You could not have pleased us more with your comments that the staff makes the difference at l'OPERA MARIGNY**** ! We work always as a team, it is so essential for us!

If you have questions, recommendations or suggestions, that would be a real pleasure to respond to you.

I stay at your disposal and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Breakfast was weak in a small dark room and the entrance looks sad. They room is too small for a 4 Star Hotel , the location is perfect for shopping . I would go for another one in the Same area with the Same budget.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Opera Marigny and we were very satisfied there. I choosed the hotel for its location in Opera area and I am happy I found this hotel. It´s very close to Madeleine square which is approximately 500m from Place de Concorde which is exactly between Champs Elysees and Tuilerie garden which leads to Louvre. Moreover there are some good restaurants near the hotel and it´s just few steps from Haussmann Boulevar (Printemps and Galerie Lafayette). And you can´t missed Fauchon shop with its macarons and pastry.
We booked superior room in higher floor. Finally we were accommodated in last 6th floor and our room had small balcony. The room was well equiped and had everything you need for weekend stay. I booked the room on hotel websites as they offered better rate incl. breakfast compared to Booking.com and other booking websites.
The breakfast was good as well. The hotel is small but nice. It´s located in quiet street so that we could sleep with open window.
The front desk guys were helpful when we need to arrange an airport pick up / drop off and restaurants reservations.

Room Tip: As I prefer bigger rooms I would highly recommend superior or junior suite room as well as room in h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour,
Hello from Paris

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Hotel Opéra Marigny!

The location is really convenient as you mentioned. The metro station Madeleine Church, Opéra Garnier, Concorde, Saint Lazare, is really good to get around Paris. We have many good restaurants within walking distances in this lovely area of Paris.

We do our best to meet any demand from all our guests! It is always a pleasure to help!
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that they are well maintained, clean on a daily basis. This is so essential for us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year!
If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly!

Kindest Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My daughter and I were traveling and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Marigny. The staff were helpful and breakfast each morning was good. Metro stations nearby, even RER station for day trip to Disneyland Paris. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayls23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello from Paris ans French Kiss ;-)

Thank you for the precious time you used to write this comment.

Our rooms have been especially designed to be conformtable and conveniant for businessmen like you, so It is a great pleasure to see you enjoyed it.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Warm regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Really nice hotel with clean rooms and good amenities, great black-out blinds and funky decorations. Really nice breakfast. 5 mins from Madeleine Metro and 100 yds from Place Madeleine. Friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisElsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour,

Hello from Paris

Thank you so much for this short but very kind review about the hotel Opéra Marigny.
L'Opera Marigny Hotel is very contral in a calm street near concorde and Opéra Garnier.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have really high standards and we are happy that we met your expectations.

If you do have any suggestions, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Arcade
Hotel de l'Arcade
#615 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal
0.0 mi away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#395 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#326 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedford Hotel
Bedford Hotel
#513 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Marigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Marigny

Property: Hotel Opera Marigny
Address: 11 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#272 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Marigny 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A veritable jewel with a contemporary design, our exceptional hotel will welcome you in a wonderfully personalized setting that is bound to leave an impression. Ideally located, you'll be only a few metres from Paris's department stores, the Opera Garnier and the Place de la Madeleine. Enjoy the peace and quiet of our hotel while staying in the lively, bustling heart of Paris. We illustrate the hotel with a human face. Our 24 rooms, all air-conditioned, allow you to enjoy a well-earned rest after a day spent in the capital, whether you're on a business trip or visiting Paris as a tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Marigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing