We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera Marigny
Ranked #467 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
1 review
“A memorable trip”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A great trip shared with my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived with fantastic English. They catered for any of our needs and brought us breakfast in bed every morning which was a treat. The rooms are fab, super clean and perfectly air conditioned. Hotel is very central to all the tourist spots, overall a wonderful experience! Hope to return in the future, great value especially during the Tour de France.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time the post such a nice review on Tripadvisor!

Your compliments were also relayed to the team, who were very touched by your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at L'Opéra Marigny****.

Yours sincerely

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    204
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
65
238
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel location is walking distance from Plaçe Madeleine, smak in the center of town.
Room was just perfect with comfortable bedding, step-in shower and very very quiet .
Reception staff very helpful .
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Vedastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are glad to read that after having a hard time in the beginning of your trip in France in the center of Paris L'Hotel Opéra Marigny you found comfort and support thanks to our staff dedication to customer service.
We will communicate your nice words to All the team. On his behalf we thank you in advance for that!
Thank you for recommending our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my wife went to Paris on our honeymoon and we stayed at Hotel Opera Marigny. We are very pleased with this hotel, excellent service and beautifully decorated rooms. I asked the staff to prepare our room specially because it was our honeymoon and they put roses in our bed and a bottle of Champagne waited for us when we arrived. Everything so clean and we never noticed staff members cleaning our rooms even they did every day while we were outside. We had "Breakfast included" during our stay and the food was delightful, something for everybody. Location is also perfect. Walk to Louvre and the park is approx. 5 minutes. Walk to Notre dam church and "Latin part" of Paris is about 15 minutes. Galeries Lafayette shopping mall is within 5 minutes walk. We took a bus to the Eiffel tower, but walking there would maybe take 25 minutes or so. IThis hotel is worth every 5 stars, no doubt!.

Room Tip: I recommend the Superior rooms, it is a bit bigger and with bath (not only shower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gauti Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good afternoon from Paris !

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, you give us energy to improved day by day our job

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year!
If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly!

Kindest Regards,
Sincerely,
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is well located, the room was simple but quite nice and quiet and the breakfast was better than average.

Unfortunately I had one major problem that spoiled my stay. The irons supposedly available were not. The iron they had available was broken, although they tried to give it to me again the next two times I asked if they had found one that worked. It took over 24hr until they got a working iron back from another guest. This was not a trivial problem because I had a job interview the next day.

Room Tip: The street view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venezia1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello and thank you for those kind words,

We are pleased that our location is ideal for our customers and the services we offer to meet the expectations of our customers.

In terms of irons after your comment they have all been replaced so this problem does not happen again.

We have most of our customers staying for business.
so thank you

Hope to see you again at Opéra Marigny**** .

Sincerely,

The team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is well situated close to the Madeleine and Opera areas. Its a boutique hotel and has a few idiosyncrasies but is spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and professional.

The price of Hotels generally in Paris always seem steep but this is middle of the road and better value than some.

We skipped the communal breakfast in favour of some of the local cafe's which although more expensive at least offered a wider range of food and beverages.

We had coffee in the room, dressing gowns, slippers etc. Being a black coffee drinker the lack of milk creamer was fine but our friends were unable to have coffee in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobble50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and recommending us with these kind words!
We ll Hope have 5 green circle for your next visit ;-)
We are more than pleased to read you really appreciated the quality of service and you will definitely come back to stay with us!

We then look forward to welcoming and surprising you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found the room very nice (Kartell's lamp included) and cleaned, the staff very nice. Perfect location, also quite close to the metro (3-4minutes far from Madelaine Metro Station). Good hotel for Business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour,
Hello,

What a nice first comment addressed to our staff!
On its behalf we thank you very much for your kind words.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and hope to see you soon for a new travel experience in Paris!

We send you and your family our best regards.

Sincerely,

Martin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Hotel Opera Marigny at the start of trip through France. The hotel is in great location walking distance from the Louvre, Champs Élysées, Notre Dame and even the Eiffel Tower if you enjoy walking. Also, perfect location of you enjoy shopping. Best part of the hotel was the staff. All very helpful with great guidance and recommendations on what to do and where to dine. Though the rooms are well appointed and small as you would expect of a Paris hotel in this price range. Though small layout and space utilization is good. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book direct!!!! Better deals then booking.com and ours included breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubansamHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathieu1979, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris,
Hello from Paris,

Thank you as well for your detailed feedback about your experience at the Hotel Opéra Marigny!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.

The cleanliness is so important for us and we make sure that everything is in a perfect shape.
Our rooms are not very big indeed, however we make sure that everything is in order for each guest and well maintained as well.

You could not have pleased us more with your comments that the staff makes the difference at l'OPERA MARIGNY**** ! We work always as a team, it is so essential for us!

If you have questions, recommendations or suggestions, that would be a real pleasure to respond to you.

I stay at your disposal and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#424 of 1,800 in Paris
213 reviews
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#362 of 1,800 in Paris
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#147 of 1,800 in Paris
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Marigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Marigny

Property: Hotel Opera Marigny
Address: 11 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#231 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#288 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Marigny 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A veritable jewel with a contemporary design, our exceptional hotel will welcome you in a wonderfully personalized setting that is bound to leave an impression. Ideally located, you'll be only a few metres from Paris's department stores, the Opera Garnier and the Place de la Madeleine. Enjoy the peace and quiet of our hotel while staying in the lively, bustling heart of Paris. We illustrate the hotel with a human face. Our 24 rooms, all air-conditioned, allow you to enjoy a well-earned rest after a day spent in the capital, whether you're on a business trip or visiting Paris as a tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Opera Marigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing