We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic and Artistic”
Review of Loft Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loft Paris
Ranked #41 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eclectic and Artistic”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were a group of 10 friends and family with 4 teenage boys. This accommodation was strange and beautiful. The location was great, close to bus and train with easy transport to main Paris attractions. Area had great cafes, restaurants and fresh food options. Sacre couer was just a 10-15min walk away and was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSmithy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    31
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Absolutely loved it. Close to Metro and bus routes and a really charming space.
The five fights of stairs were a bit of challenge at the end of the day, but I am an oldie.
If I could imagine an ideal garret apartment in Montmartre this would be it.
Jazz CD's on hand and comfy beds, what more could you ask.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were a group of 5 adult and needed an affordable place to stay and a place we can cook our own meals. We stayed at the loft, which could accommodate up to 8 people. The apartment is so spacious, clean and the beds (including the sofas) were very comfortable. Being near the metro station and supermarkets makes our stay so smooth as we could easily go anywhere and get anything. Francois was very friendly and helpful, checking in and checking out were smooth. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Paris for groups. In an incredibly central location (10 mins in cab from Eurostar terminal, and right behind the Moulin Rouge windmill, so super simple for finding your way back after a day / night out!). Located down a little alleyway which made you feel like a native Parisienne. The loft was a work of art - lots of places to sit, lots of room to relax, little garden terrace for smoking, 3 bathrooms, 2 large dining tables, funky object and art and a bottle of wine to welcome us! The loft probably isn't suitable for couples as there is only one bedroom (with two single beds and a sofa and then another 3-4 beds in the main room), but fantastic for groups.
Surprisingly quiet given its central location, and very private. Is also right on the edge of the cool Montmatre district, so only a block away from cool, untouristy restaurants and bars.
The owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed having a good goss with them when we first arrived.
We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treatgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights the week before Christmas, and had a great time. The apartment is well laid out, the kitchen very useful, and the bed extremely comfortable. A bit noisy at night as is next to a club, but this is to be expected in this area of Paris I suppose. Otherwise well recommended and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stezzano, Italie
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Wonderful Apartment alongside of Moulin Rouge, very close to Metro and Bus.
The Rooms are Large and Hospitable: we were 7 and we have always been comfortable.
Is a suitable home for relaxing in the evening after a long day of sightseeing in Paris
The next time I'll come to Paris I will certainly return here !!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danmor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed in the studio for 4 weeks in October and November 2011. The room was fantastic, the perfect size for one or two people, and reasonably priced. It felt like a cozy little cabin. It had a flat screen T.V., wireless internet, a small library, and a stereo with a great collection of classical music CDs. The entrance to the building was down a cobble stone alley next to the Moulin Rouge on a fairly busy thoroughfare. It could be a little loud at times but nothing unbearable. I found the location extremely convenient. It was close to small markets (MonoPrix) for food shopping, some nice walking areas (Sacre Coeur), and the metro (Pigalle). There are several topless bars close by but they are more of a tourist attraction for tourists to buy joke gifts. It reminded me of North Beach in San Francisco and was far from being a red light district. I always felt very safe in the neighborhood. I would recommend this location to those who have an adventurous and easy going spirit. The owner was very nice, accommodating and helpful with travel plans. I plan to return again this year. I only hope I'm able to book the same room without everyone else finding out about this hidden treasure in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#918 of 1,802 in Paris
259 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#650 of 1,802 in Paris
508 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#1,262 of 1,802 in Paris
86 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#67 of 1,802 in Paris
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Property: Loft Paris
Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing