We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location!”
Review of Loft Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loft Paris
Ranked #49 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed for five nights in the studio loft, a small house (one room with mezzanine bed) with private entrance, nicely furnished and with a fully equipped kitchen. I loved the room, the decorations and layout. The location is pretty much right beside the Mouline Rouge, in front of the metro and bus stops, and at a walking distance to the Basilique du Sacré-couer. The price is a real deal. Francois and Billy were both super friendly and helpful, and often asked if we needed advice or tips on where to go. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplycloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Had to be in at a certain time and weren't allowed guests. Finally was allowed to have guest up for a drink but were notified when it was time to leave. All in all stayed again after traveling around on the train for a couple of weeks. Good price and lovely cafes nearby. Very safe.

Room Tip: Right on line to airport. Mainly was interested in location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisann326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the Top apartment for 6 days in June 2012. We've found the apartment to be clean, very parisian and "climatique"; in practically all meanings very comfy. There are some flaws of course, which shall not worsen overall great impression we've had. The house we stayed in consist of several apartments, we stayed at the top floor's two bedroom flat called the Top. It's spacious enough to comfortably accomodate two families, in our view that means 6 people if you are happy to stay with child/ren in the same room - as a marriage we chose to stay on 2+1 basis, enjoying kids-free bedroom, our little one had a large bedroom to play whilst we were having the other one :). The flat has a kitchenette, bathroom and seperate toilet . As a flaw I may tell that due to compact size of the flat, the toilet is in my view too close to the living area and may not be considered as comfortable to use (well, just remember to turn the TV on when going for no. 2) . The location of the property is very convenient having car park, metro and bus stop just 50-100m away. Same with shops, bars, fast or slow food etc. Heart of Montmartre, enough said. Finally, the place is managed by men only and in our view it lacks of female's touch. We didn't find it to be a big problem but there's a little attention paid to details such as no spare toilet roll(s?), no during-stay visit to check if place requires vacuum, rotten-and-worn washing up sponge, no spare bin liners. Contact with owners was minimal, actually we saw Francois on the first day only and that was it... We paid 130 EUR per night, and we are happy what we got for it. Have a good stay in Paris, just like we did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chalger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were a group of 10 friends and family with 4 teenage boys. This accommodation was strange and beautiful. The location was great, close to bus and train with easy transport to main Paris attractions. Area had great cafes, restaurants and fresh food options. Sacre couer was just a 10-15min walk away and was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Absolutely loved it. Close to Metro and bus routes and a really charming space.
The five fights of stairs were a bit of challenge at the end of the day, but I am an oldie.
If I could imagine an ideal garret apartment in Montmartre this would be it.
Jazz CD's on hand and comfy beds, what more could you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were a group of 5 adult and needed an affordable place to stay and a place we can cook our own meals. We stayed at the loft, which could accommodate up to 8 people. The apartment is so spacious, clean and the beds (including the sofas) were very comfortable. Being near the metro station and supermarkets makes our stay so smooth as we could easily go anywhere and get anything. Francois was very friendly and helpful, checking in and checking out were smooth. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Paris for groups. In an incredibly central location (10 mins in cab from Eurostar terminal, and right behind the Moulin Rouge windmill, so super simple for finding your way back after a day / night out!). Located down a little alleyway which made you feel like a native Parisienne. The loft was a work of art - lots of places to sit, lots of room to relax, little garden terrace for smoking, 3 bathrooms, 2 large dining tables, funky object and art and a bottle of wine to welcome us! The loft probably isn't suitable for couples as there is only one bedroom (with two single beds and a sofa and then another 3-4 beds in the main room), but fantastic for groups.
Surprisingly quiet given its central location, and very private. Is also right on the edge of the cool Montmatre district, so only a block away from cool, untouristy restaurants and bars.
The owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed having a good goss with them when we first arrived.
We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treatgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#1,057 of 1,803 in Paris
538 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
The Loft
The Loft
#34 of 187 in Paris
238 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#333 of 1,803 in Paris
2,228 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 187 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing