We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Caron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caron
Ranked #484 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A charming hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you love Le Marais district (and who doesn't) this hotel might be worth a try. It is probably the smallest hotel I have ever stayed in, but what it lacks in size it makes up in charm.

I believe there are only 16 rooms there, and all of them are really small. Our room had basically just a bed, and probably a meter or so of floor space around it. The bathroom wasn't too big either, but again - when you are in Paris you don't want to waste your time in hotel room. The decor was quite modern, and the cleaning standard was spotless. So nothing negative to say here. Ther rooms are facing the street, but since it is quite small and narrow the traffic there is quite limited - both during day and night.

We didn't try the breakfast, since there are plenty of boulangeries around giving you great selection for a simple and quick breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    136
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
231
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel Caron was in my opinion he perfect location. Many great restaurants In walking distance and the train was a 2 min walk, which brought you any location of pair you needed to go. Also if you want to keep up on laundry, a coin laundry was also a 2 minute walk. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because several fresh bakeries were across the street. The location wS away from the tourist type area but close enough to walk if you enjoy walking and enjoying the beauty of the area, but if not the train/subway takes you anywhere very easily. Just prior to going get familiar with the routes to make it easier to under stand. Also grab a 10 pack of subway tickets which is around 14 euros so you will have them when needed. The lady at the Hotel lobby is amazing and will answer all your questions and make reservations for whatever if needed. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFireman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a wonderful location (steps away from metro stop on M1 line, bars and restaurants) but also on a nice quiet street. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, no problem with the size of the room. We had a room on the top floor (room 61). Pro - no street noise, we didn't hear anything at night and slept great. Con - the two window dormers made it difficult for a tall person to use that side of the room. Getting in and out of bed required some contortionist moves to ensure i didn't hit my head. I would suggest a room on a lower floor if that is a concern. What i really have to commend is the staff. The housekeepers and front desk staff are all very personable and helpful, but most of all - honest! After we checked out, and in another city, I realized that i was missing a piece of jewelry. Backtracking, i thought maybe in the rush to pack and catch the train, i left one of my diamond earrings in the room. I emailed the hotel a few days later, and sure enough the maid found the earring and had placed it in lost and found. After a few emails with Haasan, he worked with the manager and had it mailed back to my home address. I really am amazed by the service and how they went out of their way to get it back to me. They will definitely get my repeat business!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish33615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located to walk to Centre Pompidou or Ike St Louis and close to good metro station and the 69 bus to the Louvre and Pere Lachaise
Staff helpful with lunch suggestion. Rooms are small but well equipped and nicely decorated

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent Location. We have now stayed several times at Hotel Caron and it became our preferred place when we visit Paris. The location close to St Paul and Ligne 1 of the Metro makes it central, secure and convenient. Quite unique, the service is also amazing... The staff speaks perfect English and is delightful 24/7 (helpful when jetlag is applicable). We also enjoy the high-standard rooms and breakfast with both US & French newspapers.
This is definitely the right place to enjoy Paris for a few days !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertrandOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very central location in the Marais area, close to the tube and Rue de Rivoli. Small rooms but comfortable. Very kind personnel. Breakfast not impressive. Fair prices for the location. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YdeGomera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ok, the hotel is in the Marais district which is a pure joy to be around with its unique shops, museums, restaurants and more. Plus the service especially Sandra is top notch in terms of checking in and out, recommendations and directions. The breakfast is good and basically continental (14 Euros). The room is average, nothing fancy but does include a free minibar of basics. Would I stay here again? Possibly. I would also check out other hotels too in the Marais to compare too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#361 of 1,801 in Paris
480 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#351 of 1,801 in Paris
614 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#88 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#678 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron

Property: Hotel Caron
Address: 3 rue Caron | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#258 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from Saint Catherine Square and Vosges Square, the Caron Hotel is centrally located in Paris’ renowned Marais District. Peaceful but modern, the hotel is ideal for business trips or tourist stays.Nestled in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world, the Caron Hotel throws open the gates to Parisian life. From here you can visit all of Paris’ famous sights either walking or by subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderne Caron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing