We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECOND STAY AT THIS HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Caron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caron
Ranked #490 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2010

....and it did not disappoint. All aspects fine - even when we were woken by the fire alarm at 8.30am - not bad really! - we were offred a free breakfast. Sandra, as always , was FABULOUS. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francophile32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

Good location, but truly minute rooms, drain smells in the air and a false fire alarm got us all up at 6.00 a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czetkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

everything about this Hotel speaks quality; room finishes to a very high standard, including superb shower facility with L'Occitane toiletries to pamper. Reception was also very helpful with great local restaurant advice, that reinforced the overriding atmosphere of laid back, non-intrusive service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guychristiandare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Hotel Caron is a great hotel in Marais, close to trendy stores and restaurants. The rooms are small yet modern and warm. My one complaint is that the water did not get very hot in the shower.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NY_SeasonedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This is the best neighborhood in Paris, very Parisian. Overall I thought this hotel was really nice. The rooms were on the small side but no cause for complaint. The large windows opened up onto the street below, which was really nice. The value isn't bad, the room was a little pricey but again I'm not complaining. I didn't ahve the breakfast because it looked expensive for what it was. I HIGHLY recommend going to Miss Manon instead.....if you can get in. It's a little cafe across the street and the line is coming out the door mostly every morning. Anyway the hotel staff was nice and I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3WeeksAYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This is a modern and charming small hotel just a stone's throw away from Rue de Rivoli and the fun restaurants and great shopping of The Marais district of Paris. A wonderful comfy bed and nicely designed bathroom (with stand up enclosed shower) was a welcome haven for this business traveler. The staff was courteous and all spoke English (and understood my challenged French). The continental breakfast was offered in a bright cozy alcove one floor below the lobby. The elevator is large enough for more than one person with luggage. Internet connection was a little spotty during my stay - had to go back and forth from wifi to cable connection. Ask for the wifi access codes at the front desk when you check in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMCOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

As a business person who travels frequently and generally stays in 5 star hotels, it was a particular treat for me to stay in Hotel Caron. First it offers a quaint setting that one would expect of a small boutique hotel. I was very impressed with the staff and their willingness to attend to any and every detail, and they were exceptionally friendly. The hotel is newly renovated and is very clean and attractive. I was impressed with the rooms and with the free mini bar, the free internet access and the free wi fi. The free Video On Demand was a big plus to me with lots of movies.
Couple the exceptional setting of this 18 room hotel with its prime location in Paris; e.g. 25 minutes to the Champs Elysee, less than two minutes walk to the Metro and the fact that in the immediate area are great shops, Bars,Cafes, and Restaurants gives me the feeling that I have found a rather unique place to unwind in a great city in a very busy world. I am booking my return to Hotel Caron for August 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#492 of 1,809 in Paris
522 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#366 of 1,809 in Paris
668 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#83 of 1,809 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#767 of 1,809 in Paris
202 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#1,005 of 1,809 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron

Address: 3 rue Caron | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from Saint Catherine Square and Vosges Square, the Caron Hotel is centrally located in Paris’ renowned Marais District. Peaceful but modern, the hotel is ideal for business trips or tourist stays.Nestled in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world, the Caron Hotel throws open the gates to Parisian life. From here you can visit all of Paris’ famous sights either walking or by subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderne Caron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing