We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Brilliant!”
Review of L'Empire Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Empire Paris
Ranked #434 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a fantastic location! Just on a quaint side street just off Rue de Rivoli, this modern property offered the best of both worlds. The hotel staff always very friendly and professional. It was so refreshing to have the reception staff remember your name and greet you with a smile. These are the small details that make the difference.

Rooms are decent in size, nice bathroom and all the room essentials are available. Being so close to all the action, the essentials are really all you need.

Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    215
    60
    36
    33
See reviews for
140
319
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in the family suite for three nights and absolutely LOVED this hotel. We staynin the napoleon suite whichnhad two sofa beds that closedmoff to separate room with two teenagers they watched own flat screen, did wifi and facebook as wifinis freeThe location is two short blocks from the Louvre and is in a great locations with cafes and restaurants nearby. The service at the hotel was great and having a hot and cold buffet with the regular items as well as lox and other delicacies really made this worth it. Sonia and the other men at front desk were the best and the manager Guillome assisted me prior to the visit I will stay again!

Room Tip: Call the hotel ahead of time, they gave me lots of assistance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank socalmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The L'Empire hotel is situated in a great location. The staff are fantastic, they were helpful with everything we asked. The room was spacious and impressively decorated. We stayed 4 nights, so the breakfast could of had a little more variety. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the L'Empire Hotel in May 2014. Firstly the interior design of the hotel was stunning, very modern with attention to detail. The staff were very friendly, always willing to help with advise on attractions and travelling through Paris. We arrived very early on the Saturday, but they were very welcoming, checked us in and stored our bags until we returned for when our room was ready. Same when we left, they kept our bags until we left in the evening on the Monday.

The rooms themselves were excellent, very comfortable beds, fully stocked mini-bar and very clean bathroom with fresh towels, robes and toiletries. Only slight downfall was the view, but to be honest we didn't care, it was light enough in the morning, and in the evening it was dark anyway.

The breakfast in the morning was also very good, more than i would expect from a continental breakfast. Treated myself to smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and toast from the buffet along with fresh orange juice and very good coffee.

Location was perfect, short 2 minute walk to the Metro station, 10 minutes to La Louvre and 5 minutes to Pont Neuf.

Overall i can't fault the hotel, was good price for such a good location and service, you can go cheaper in Paris, but honestly why would you when you can have a base for your trip like this.

Will return to Paris, and will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Are you tired of tiny hotel rooms in Paris, linguistic mix ups with hotel staff, tiny elevators that takes 1 person at a time while making death rattles, and "quaint" bathrooms that only a yoga master finds comfortable? Then this is the hotel for you. It's modern, with great bathrooms, huge beds, friendly staff, and most importantly nespresso machines in the room. Paris coffee sucks so nothing like a nice nespresso to wake up to. You can walk to Marais, Pompidou, Notre Dame and the Louvre is next door. One tip: when booking pick the option without breakfast. It costs 25 Euros per person if included in the room rate. There is a coffee shop with bagels and orange juice right next door, and many cafés walking distance. There is a grocery store 100 feet away which is open late. So milk for babies, water, fruits and sundry snacks are easy to get. There are 2 nice restaurants on the same street that are packed, an Indian restaurant if you have a hankering for spicy food, and a decent Japanese restaurant if you are tired of heavy French food. I always stay here and will continue to do so. So should you.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of a deluxe room, complete with king-size bed. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was better than expected. Best of all is the location; just a short walk to the Louvre, metro, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian001Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I took my mom to Paris for Mother’s Day and wanted to ensure the trip was as close to perfect as possible. Our stay at the L’Empire was the icing on the cake! The location was perfect with walking distance to restaurants, shopping and tourists attractions (the Louvre is a couple of blocks away). The staff was perfect by being helpful, friendly, attentive, personable and caring. The hotel was perfect with its boutique feel and “chic” vibe while not being pretentious and overpriced. The beds were super-comfortable and loved the bathroom! If I’m ever in Paris again, there’s no doubt where I’ll be staying. Hotel L’Empire!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#842 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#903 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#325 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Empire Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Empire Paris

Property: L'Empire Paris
Address: 48 rue de l Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#438 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Empire Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Empire Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Empire Paris Hotel Paris
l Empire Hotel Paris
Lempire Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing