We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
409
242
66
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
242
66
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damegreat locationrue rivolifamily suiterooms are spaciouswithin walking distancesuperior roomcentral locationsmall courtyardside streetthe breakfast arealots of restaurantswould highly recommend this hotelperfect hotelmetro stationlatin quartercroissants
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

There are many good points about this hotel, but like anything in life, one bad experience can wipe out all the good. We booked 2 delux rooms, number 215 and 315.
The location, excellent. Near Les Halles and walkable to many sights. The staff, all wonderful, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The facilities were clean, bright and with a new look and feel. The design and color coordination were chic, but not one you would base a decision on. The boutiqueness of the place should not replace practical. For example, the shower is up one step from the bathroom floor. Not a ledge, a step. The door hinge is about 2 inches from the door frame, not against it, so the door when open is about 2 inches smaller. Those two things made it difficult to get in and out of the shower. Duh, maybe boutique, but not practical. And no handle bars to hold on to. The weather was perfect while in Paris, no need for air conditioning. With open windows, we had beautiful cool air, a bit chilly at night but not bad. We come back from Disney one night at about 11 pm and find that one of the rooms had the aircon blasting cold air all day into the night. The room was bitterly cold. Informing the front desk, they made a note to place on the thermostat and to the cleaning staff. The next day we come back from sightseeing, and the second room aircon was left on and the room was freezing cold. Dejavu. Anyone who stays in a hotel, knows that housekeeping is in the room no more than 15 minutes. There is no reason for them to put on aircon to keep them cool. Even if they did for 15 minutes, then shut it off. We were so looking forward to using the spa. The so called advertised spa in the basement charged 69€ for one hour, 59€ for hotel guests. You read this correct. 69€ for one hour. This as quoted by front desk. So, repeat the good things, great location, wonderful staff, all of them, a very good breakfast, clean and neat common space and rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bob2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Executive Assistant at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at L'Empire Paris on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read your stay in our hotel didn't come up to your expectations. We thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences you had, as we always would like to improve our service level and facilities.
First, we are glad you liked the location of the hotel which is very central as well as our helpful and friendly staff.
There are bathrooms which have both bathtub and shower and where there is a little step to enter the shower. Sorry if it was disturbing. If you give us another chance to welcome you, we can give you a room without this step and with a handle bar as well.
As we are in winter, the air-conditionning shouldn't blow cool air but only warm or hot air. The houskeepers don't use it. I am really sorry to read you had an inconvenience with it. It shouldn't happen.
About the Spa, it's an entire privatized area. We do have a special rate for our guests which is 59€ for 2 people for 1 hour including jacuzzi, steam-room and sauna, right in the heart of Paris!

Once again I'm really sorry that all those little inconveniences didn't make your stay unforgettable at L'Empire Paris wherease you liked the place and our helpful staff.

We would be very glad to have another chance to host you and do our best to give you a wonderful experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss about this and book your next stay in Paris!

Kind regards,

Jessé
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We travelled as a group of friends, one of us being a full time wheelchair user, hence the reason we picked this hotel. So glad we did. They are amazing. We were blown away by how accommodating they were, going above and beyond what was expected. We had problems with the hoist we had hired and the manager personally helped us resolve it as we were still in England at the time, without his help we would not have been able to go, and for this we will always be grateful.
The hotel itself is immaculate. Rooms are modern, a good size and if you are travelling with a disability they are accessible and have adapted rooms.
Location good, easy to get about.
We can not recommend them highly enough, nothing is too much trouble and we will definitely return in future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Skc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Executive Assistant at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to read your nice review. It's always a pleasure to help our guests to prepare their stay and also while they are staying at the hotel. We have 2 rooms suitable for diseable people. We are glad to see that the room went beyond your expectations!
We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Please don't hesitate to contact us to arrange your stay.

Kind regards,

Jessé
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I love everything about this hotel: location, rooms, design, people working at the reception. I stayed previously in different hotels, but they can not even compare to l’Empire. This is now my one and only choice everytime I am in Paris. I can also recommend their SPA, you can relax at the jacuzzi after a long day, or have a massage, priceless. Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Assistant Executive at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Magdalena P,

Thank you for writing your experience at L'Empire Paris on TripAdvisor! We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us. It's an honor to be your only choice in Paris!

We are looking for to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Jessé
Assistant Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My colleague and I spent 3 nights here in late November attending a business event. The location was perfect for us as the places we needed to be were all a train ride away. There is the RER station that took us to the exhibition centre and 2 other train stations took us to Champ Elysee where we had a dinner meeting while the other brought us to Galleries Lafayette for our shopping. All just a short walk away from the hotel.

Around the hotel were shops, restaurants, cafes (incl Pret a Manger) and convenience stores. We were able to find everything we needed just walking about. Best of all was the staff of the hotel; all with smiles and readiness to serve. Magali was at hand to welcome us when we arrive on a cold Monday morning and she made check in such a simple process.

My only issue with the room was the safe; it didn't work the entire stay but I had no problem with my possessions. There is a well stocked mini bar but unfortunately no coffee or tea in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kesharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Executive Assistant at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read you had a wonderful stay at L'Empire Paris! Our location is very central, close to shopping areas, restaurants and train stations. We are glad you liked it. Our staff is always willing to help our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible. We are delighted you liked the professionalism and help of Magalie, our front desk agent.
We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the safe. The problem was due to a low battery. We stay at your disposal when you are staying at the hotel for any request or issues you may have. Our maintenance technician is here to help you.
We have Nespresso machines in our Deluxe rooms and Suites. Also, kettles are available upon request.

We hope to host you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us to book your next stay with us!

Kind regards,

Jessé
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This hotel is quite insignificant when seen from the outside, but inside is a different story. It is smartly (drammatically?) decorated, comfortable, immaculately clean, with friendly helpful staff. It is also in an ideal location close to the Louvre in the heart of Paris. A variety of rooms are available - de lexe room 403 even has a private terrace. No real restaurant but we can recommend Le Brun round the corner in Rue St Honoré.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEMPIREPARIS, Executive Assistant at L'Empire Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time and consideration. We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris and had a great experience at L'Empire Paris! Please do not hesitate to contact us to book your next stay at the hotel, so we can host you again in the room 403!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jessé
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews