We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”
Review of Hotel Le M

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le M
Ranked #389 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First trip to Paris, the receptionist was very helpful and took time to point how places to go and how to get there.
Rooms were nice and clean
Would definitely return- as excellent customer service is hard to find

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your opinion is very important for us and your satsifaction is our priority.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our plan was to stay in the Rue Cler area but I couldn't find availability so with a recommendation from a Rick Steves employee, we went ahead and booked here. There was absolutely no regret. The room we received was different with a slanted ceiling, but it was cozy and clean and the bathroom was spacious in this particular room. Everyone at the front desk was as accommodating as could be. Always gracious! The location is so easy and some great restaurants close by....the best savory crepes! Would recommend going to Luxumberg Gardens which is not too far. Especially on a sunny day around 5 pm! This was in September on a Wednesday night but it was as if life slowed down and almost like walking in to another time. So well worth it and wonderful! The breakfast did not disappoint at all. Every one was so great and we found it to be a great choice for Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judythetourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Thank you also for Rick Steeve Agency which is a very important partner for us !
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay as your satisfaction is our main priority.
Best regards,
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff couldnt help you enough, the room was really nice and the services were top notch, the location of the hotel is 2mins from a metro linking you to the city and all the best locations in paris are just a few stops away. Easily my favorite bit was getting a good deal on the room also. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay_brfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time writing this review about our hotel. Your entire satisfaction is our goal every day, and we are happy to have succeeded.
We do hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Bedroom spacious and well equipped. Excellent location, staff professional and friendly. I have only one complain: the room lights are very dim and were impossible to work or right there. My room was a 306. This hotel wIll be my address in Paris. I recomend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElianeGenofre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It will be a pleasure to welcome your again every time you come back to Paris !
Don't hesitate to book directly by phone or through our official website to get the best prices and advantages !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Only criticism is that they need more staff on reception, we waited half an hour to check in, the staff were lovely just not enough of them! Some great bars around and right in the theatre district.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantwaitformynexthol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Your remarks are important for us and we take them into account to improve our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Location is good, room was adequate and employees friendly. Service was virtually nonexistent. Upon arrival we could not open our door and were showed by an employee how to kick open the door. We stayed four days and had a broken light the entire time. Everyday we asked if we could get the door and light fixed to no avail. We also lost power at least once everyday which made getting dressed or reading impossible. It is unlikely that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbury971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time writing this comment. We regret not to have reached your expectations during your stay due to small technical incidents. I would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel to make you change your mind about our hotel. Don't hesitate to contact me directly, I will personaly take care of your booking.
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were booked in for 5 nights and on arrival found our room on the 5th floor to have an extremely offensive odor. The front desk told us this room was an upgrade from that which we had booked, not so! Rooms are carpeted and so we thought perhaps opening windows and spraying some perfume around would air things out while we went to tour the neighborhood. It was not better when we returned so we asked at the front desk to change rooms and they told us to come back the next day which was very disappointing. So our first night was very unpleasant. The next day we moved across the hall to basically the same room and noticed that the carpet in this room had been replaced at some point and smelled a fair bit better. Why have carpet at all in this day and age is my question. So we settled in and found the location to be quite ideal. The metro is nearby although you do have to do a bit of walking to get around which we did not mind. There are many different food options in the restaurants nearby and all are about the same price range. We did not take the breakfast option at the hotel but found the best spot is the Starbucks otherwise 12-15euros for a coffee and croissant at a café. We found the same market store as a previous reviewer and really enjoyed bread, cheese, wine, etc. back at our room. Mini fridge is very small and stocked with pricey drinks, but you can fit a couple of your own items. The area felt very safe for walking to and from the Metro and is fairly clean compared to what we had heard, although so many people have dogs that you can smell the urine on many street corners. Several shop owners are out early in the a.m. to soap and spray down the sidewalks which really helps. This was our first trip to Paris and we really wanted to experience the "joie de vivre" which this hotel lacked but we definitely enjoyed the city and surrounds. Overall this was a good basic hotel in a convenient and safe location but I think we would try somewhere else if we visit Paris in the future.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms have sloped ceilings (dormer windows) which make the overall room size smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000IslandsAdmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,
Your opinion is very important for us, and we regret not to have reached all your expectations. Our attic rooms on the 5th floor are very cosy and most of our guests really appreciate their decoration and charming atmosphere. I regret you did not appreciate them, as they were completely renovated a few months before. In these rooms, you can find all services : Courtesy tray to make tea or coffee, slippers, bathrobes, and also an Iphone desk.
Concerning the breakfast, you advise Starbuck at 15 €, but I want to take this opportunity to inform our guests that we propose a large breakfast at 19 € which is very much more various and rich than that , and for only 4 € more.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Sandrine Soyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#912 of 1,809 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#565 of 1,809 in Paris
491 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#91 of 1,809 in Paris
910 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#580 of 1,809 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M

Address: 20 B rue de la Gaite | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#477 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le M 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le M reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abba Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing